View Full Version : Christmas shopping done?

18/12/2005, 2:47 PM
Well are you a last minute shopper or have you been ready for weeks in advance?

Me personally, Im a last minute shopper, you'll will see me on Christmas Eve running and racing trying to remember who I have to buy for and what in the name of all thats holy should I get them.

18/12/2005, 3:11 PM
Last minute,i try get everything in advance but i never do

18/12/2005, 4:56 PM
There's plenty of time yet........:cool:

18/12/2005, 5:00 PM
Usually last minute, but I got most of it done early this year. Couple last minute bits as usual, got the ole doll to do them for me. Ole dolls are great. :)

18/12/2005, 5:08 PM
My problem is Im waiting on this months wages, once they come along, there will be no stopping me!

Babysis
18/12/2005, 5:11 PM
Ive done all of mine and all of my mum's for her too - the advantage of being unemployed :)

19/12/2005, 7:20 AM
Ordered most of mine, just waiting delivery. Internet is great - no shops, no queues at ATM's, no stupid Doris's dragging around 10 kids with them getting in the way...

19/12/2005, 8:02 AM
I think I might give the whole gifts thing a miss this year.
Will tell the family after they've given me gifts though.
I hope they understand.

Eire06
19/12/2005, 8:12 AM
Christmas eve is the day to do your shopping.
You just run about and you don't have time to think about what you are getting you just get it!!:o
I have no presents bought at all yet so it will be Christmas eve again this year

19/12/2005, 8:57 AM
Whats an ole doll?

Eire06
19/12/2005, 9:27 AM
Whats an ole doll?
Its Donegalish for Mammy!!:rolleyes:

19/12/2005, 9:33 AM
I finished mine on Saturday :)
I now plan to spend Christmas Eve In a pub (preferably with a fireplace and a view of a busy shopping area) laughing at the last minute shoppers. :p

Eire06
19/12/2005, 9:40 AM
I finished mine on Saturday :)
I now plan to spend Christmas Eve In a pub (preferably with a fireplace and a view of a busy shopping area) laughing at the last minute shoppers.
I plan to be finished by opening hours ;)
Ok any ideas to help me along what I can get for my boyfriend, my brothers and 2 female friends :rolleyes:

19/12/2005, 9:43 AM
Ok any ideas to help me along what I can get for my boyfriend, my brothers and 2 female friends :rolleyes:

Give me the ages and interests of the boys and your budget, and I'll give you the perfect present option ;)

Eire06
19/12/2005, 9:48 AM
Give me the ages and interests of the boys and your budget, and I'll give you the perfect present option ;)
Boyfriend early 30's football
Brother 18 girls
Brother 29 golf and football (premiership)

19/12/2005, 10:02 AM
Brother 18 girlsHow about this (http://www.foot.ie/showthread.php?t=32252) then?;) :D.

Gareth
19/12/2005, 10:44 AM
Just have my girlfriends prezzie to get. I know what I'm getting. Then wrap them up and I am sorted.

hamish
19/12/2005, 10:55 AM
Have nearly all mine. Need your advice though.

My godson Shakedown's 23. Interests - Martial Arts, Athlone Town, Liverpool, Music, pints, women (has a gorgeous girlfriend though so he's behaving himself), X Box ( has everything in that genre) along with loads of other things.

I want to surprise him this year - anyone got any ideas?? I'm giving him money and music gift tokens and so on but I'm looking for that something special.

Really would apreciate any advice as many of youse are in his age group.

19/12/2005, 10:59 AM
Have nearly all mine. Need your advice though.

My godson Shakedown's 23. Interests - Martial Arts, Athlone Town, Liverpool, Music, pints, women (has a gorgeous girlfriend though so he's behaving himself), X Box ( has everything in that genre) along with loads of other things.

I want to surprise him this year - anyone got any ideas?? I'm giving him money and music gift tokens and so on but I'm looking for that something special.

Really would apreciate any advice as many of youse are in his age group.

Why don't you pay for his annual subscription fee to foot.ie? All cheques or postal orders can be made out to :
Kingdom,
c/o Foot.ie
Co. Laois.

Don;t worry it'll get there.

hamish
19/12/2005, 11:35 AM
Why don't you pay for his annual subscription fee to foot.ie? All cheques or postal orders can be made out to :
Kingdom,
c/o Foot.ie
Co. Laois.

Don;t worry it'll get there.

Ha Ha - good one Kingdom. LOL:D

Seriously though, I'm at my wits end thinking of a surprise gift for him:confused:

aido_b
19/12/2005, 11:53 AM
Ha Ha - good one Kingdom. LOL:D

Seriously though, I'm at my wits end thinking of a surprise gift for him:confused:

I have all mine done!got em all in Wolverhampton before i came home, so good knowing that I aint gonna be doin the whole leggin it around on xmas eve thingy this year!

Hamish, hows about concert tickets?

19/12/2005, 11:57 AM
Hamish, hows about concert tickets?Or buy him his ticket back to China(presuming he is going back?)?:eek:.

hamish
19/12/2005, 12:12 PM
aidoB/aidoM and Sligoman - yeah he's going back to China at end of January so concert tickets might not work. I've already paid ALL his flights to and from China so that's covered but nice thinking Sligoman. There's hope for you yet.:p :D

The again, aren't the Strolling Bones playing in China next year??? Good idea after all aidoB/aidoM........I'll check that out.

Any other ideas lads/ladies???

19/12/2005, 12:17 PM
aidoB/aidoM and Sligoman - yeah he's going back to China at end of January so concert tickets might not work. I've already paid ALL his flights to and from China so that's covered but nice thinking Sligoman. There's hope for you yet.:p

Any other ideas lads/ladies???Yeah, I think you've got him enough so. Feck sake, flights, vouchers and the other stuff:eek:. I hope young Bubbles is been as well looked after?;)

hamish
19/12/2005, 12:56 PM
Yeah, I think you've got him enough so. Feck sake, flights, vouchers and the other stuff:eek:. I hope young Bubbles is been as well looked after?

Yep, she sure is. I've the two of them a little spoiled but sure, it's Christmas. In fact her Newcastle United stuff arrived half an hour ago by special delivery. They're a lot quicker tha West Ham's shop - waiting for stuff from them which I ordered before I ordered from the Toon. Just a few little things for myself, y'know.

19/12/2005, 12:57 PM
They're a lot quicker tha West Ham's shop - waiting for stuff from them which I ordered before I ordered from the Toon. Just a few little things for myself, y'know.Why dont you buy West Ham another striker? Then they might actually start scoring goals;) :p.

hamish
19/12/2005, 1:32 PM
Why dont you buy West Ham another striker? Then they might actually start scoring goals;)

Given that they were one of the favourites to go straight back down, they're doing okish. Still not convinced by Pardew TBH. They still play nice football though, in keeping with the Hammers tradition of mplaying attractive footie - -"the academy of football".

Still thinking about what I'll get Shakedown. Since he's my godson, do you think I should also buy a pressy for his girlfrend too Sligoman???:confused: She's a fine looking bird with the cutest ass you ever did see - don't worry I told him that myself.:D