View Full Version : Poster of the year

M@ttitude
17/12/2005, 12:25 AM
There should be a poster of the year contest, for thread originality, information etc. Then when 20 nominees are chosen have a poll, or maybe nominations for the poster most likey to be a rocket scientist, most likely to talk about sex, celtic etc. Just a thought..

17/12/2005, 10:01 AM
Are you offering to run it M@tt...?

17/12/2005, 10:16 AM
Think we should have a thread about it, rathr than actual awards. Will end up personal and people will be upset but hey, its xmas...

Most likely to reach the maximum words in a post; dcfcsteve
Most likely to get realy, really angry; Eanna
Most likely to respond to a post about himself; patsh
Most likely to vote for the Pds; Peadar
Most likely to post; sligoman
Most likely to claim they're true fans; Jointly awarded to Cork and Derry
Most likely to get annoyed at above claim; Longford and Finn Harps

Please continue...

(oh and I moved it to off topic, if Matt wants to start the ball rolling for the first option, the official awards, feel free)

17/12/2005, 12:13 PM
Poster of the Year tbh (http://www.site-pro.co.uk/tennis2.gif)

17/12/2005, 1:57 PM
Poster of the Year tbh (http://www.site-pro.co.uk/tennis2.gif)
I'd like to second that:)

M@ttitude
18/12/2005, 1:55 AM
Are you offering to run it M@tt...?
Are you making me a mod adam/dahamsta/ken?? Well no but i think it would be fun
Most likely to be correct: Eireboy
Most likely to Flirt: Sir Hamish and Green/Kerrs tribe
Most likely to talk about liverpool: Josemi
Most likely to mention Gary Breen: Onenilgameover.

Have a 20 most likely poll

Then poster of the year, just after January who gets some sort of prize, a pay pal scheme (that will never work) but something, even a recognition on the index.html page.. again just a thought.

18/12/2005, 2:20 AM
Most likely to reach the maximum words in a post; dcfcsteve
Most likely to get realy, really angry; Eanna
Most likely to respond to a post about himself; patsh
Most likely to post; sligoman

That's the beginnings of a plan, Dodge..

(mypost, ken, anyone, no-one-in-their-right-mind, sligoman, Cork/Sligo, Sligo/Longford incidentally)

18/12/2005, 2:55 AM
Most likely to leave you wondering "What the f*** did he just say?!" - Sheridan.

hamish
18/12/2005, 3:05 AM
Most likely to Flirt: Sir Hamish and Green/Kerrs tribe

Jaysus , he's at it again.:eek:

I NEVER flirt with Queen Julie - we just throw mild abuse at each other. LOL :D
Besides, I'm the same age as her mother.

Hows about:

Most likely to make a witty/humerous remark - strangeirish
Most likely to slag Athlone Town - sligoman
Most likely to talk about music - Anto Mc
Most likely to hmmmmmmmmmmm - dfx
Most likely to use big words - Sheridan/Poor Student
Most use of double entendre - Green Tribe
Most likely to use bad language - probably me
Most likely to refer to the media - Boh Diddley
Most likely to post girly boys in totty watch - Green Tribe/Maz.
Most likely to slag Anto Mc - Drumcondra Red.

Dazzy
18/12/2005, 11:33 AM

They're only jealous:D:D ;)

19/12/2005, 7:56 AM

That's a terrible thing to say about someone!
I'm offended and upset.
The level of personal abuse on this forum is out of control. :(

19/12/2005, 9:44 AM
Poster who is Farthest up his own h*le: Dodge.

19/12/2005, 10:07 AM
Poster who hates Shoddy Collins most??

19/12/2005, 10:08 AM
Poster who is Farthest up his own h*le: Dodge.
well done for totally disproving my post...

Pat O' Banton
19/12/2005, 10:15 AM
Poster most likely to come on after the JamaicanPM just to agree with everything he says; JoeSemi

19/12/2005, 12:20 PM
poster with the worst taste ( and talk about crap bands who pop up every 6 months and disappear again) in music: pat o banton, actually throw sylvo in there as well

19/12/2005, 12:23 PM
Posters most likely to correct you on proper grammer or spelling mistakes: UCD fans and dfx-:p.

19/12/2005, 1:01 PM
Poster who is Farthest up his own h*le: Dodge.If I see any more of this kind of crap in this thread, I'll lock it.

Dublin12
19/12/2005, 1:32 PM
Poster most likely to use the :rolleyes: smilie =Eire06.

Eire06
19/12/2005, 1:36 PM
Poster most likely to use the :rolleyes: smilie =Eire06.

19/12/2005, 3:51 PM
Posters most likely to correct you on proper grammer or spelling mistakes: UCD fans and dfx-:p.
grammar :D :p

19/12/2005, 3:55 PM
grammar :D :pErm, that was a trick. I was waiting to see if one of ye would spot it:o.

Dazzy
19/12/2005, 3:57 PM
And it just happened to be a UCD fan :p

19/12/2005, 4:10 PM
Persons most likely to hijack a thread in order to bicker/flirt with each other - sirhamish and Green Tribe.

19/12/2005, 4:15 PM
Fans most likely to troll the other one's forum: Galway and Sligo Rovers fans:o :D.

19/12/2005, 4:31 PM
grammar :D :p

I was tempted to say it....:D

hamish
19/12/2005, 4:45 PM
Persons most likely to hijack a thread in order to bicker/flirt with each other - sirhamish and Green Tribe.

Has M@ttitude an echo????

Be nice Peadar. For the last time, I do not flirt with Green Tribe or bicker with her. We just gently wind each other up and always get back on topic. Besides, how many posters stay on topic on any thread???

BTW, nearly forgot

Happy Christmas, Corky Boy.;) :D

19/12/2005, 7:19 PM
I know hamish, aren't they awful to us, they're just jealous cos we're such good friends....:D

Big-ego poster-Jamaican PM
Grumpiest poster - Peadar
Dirtiest poster - hamish
Easiest to wind up - Sligoman
Cheeky Smartarse poster - Paul o shea
Mr comedy - strangeirish
i love myself - anto mc :D
crazy cowboy - drumcondra red
mr smooth - d f x

i've missed out loads of people, but to the above no offence ! just a laugh!

19/12/2005, 7:20 PM

:eek: :o

hamish
19/12/2005, 7:41 PM
[QUOTE=Green Tribe]I know hamish, aren't they awful to us, they're just jealous cos we're such good friends...

QUOTE]

:eek: :eek: :eek:

19/12/2005, 7:44 PM
:eek: :eek:[/QUOTE]
what? :confused:

hamish
19/12/2005, 7:48 PM
[QUOTE=Green Tribe]

1/Big-ego poster-Jamaican PM
2/Grumpiest poster - Peadar
3/Dirtiest poster - hamish
4/Easiest to wind up - Sligoman
5/Cheeky Smartarse poster - Paul o shea
6/Mr comedy - strangeirish
7/i love myself - anto mc
8/crazy cowboy - drumcondra red
9/mr smooth - d f x

QUOTE]

1/Poor chap
2/Very true but I'd say Peadar is really a warm, gentle creature underneath that vexed exterior, is first to (secretedly) pay his union dues and votes Green Party if there's no far-left candidate in his constituency.
3/Listen who's talking:rolleyes:
4/Well, he IS from Sligo:D
5/But good creac all the same
6/Cracks me up, he does.
7/If you looked like Ian Gillan, you'd love yourself too Queeny:D
8/That's 'cos he's always slagging GT
9/Hmmmmmmmmmm............have to think about that?

19/12/2005, 7:51 PM
mr smooth - d f x
.......but to the above no offence ! just a laugh!

No offence taken, m'lady.....;) :cool:

19/12/2005, 7:53 PM
[QUOTE=Green Tribe]

1/Big-ego poster-Jamaican PM
2/Grumpiest poster - Peadar
3/Dirtiest poster - hamish
4/Easiest to wind up - Sligoman
5/Cheeky Smartarse poster - Paul o shea
6/Mr comedy - strangeirish
7/i love myself - anto mc
8/crazy cowboy - drumcondra red
9/mr smooth - d f x

QUOTE]

1/Poor chap
2/Very true but I'd say Peadar is really a warm, gentle creature underneath that vexed exterior, is first to (secretedly) pay his union dues and votes Green Party if there's no far-left candidate in his constituency.
3/Listen who's talking:rolleyes:
4/Well, he IS from Sligo:D
5/But good creac all the same
6/Cracks me up, he does.
7/I'm under orders to say nothing.......right Anto?:D
8/That's 'cos he's always slagging GT
9/Hmmmmmmmmmm............have to think about that?

heh heh, i enjoy the craic on here, i'm not saying anything bad about anyone

hamish
19/12/2005, 7:56 PM
what? [/QUOTE]

Shhhhhhhhh Queeny, don't mention ANYTHING about being friends.....they'll take the p!ss out of us both for ever. M@ttitude is at it as well.;)

19/12/2005, 7:58 PM
Most likely to quite Seinfeld/Simpsons; Jerry the Saint
Most likely to have a go at the government; Macy

19/12/2005, 8:23 PM
what?

Shhhhhhhhh Queeny, don't mention ANYTHING about being friends.....they'll take the p!ss out of us both for ever. M@ttitude is at it as well.;)[/QUOTE]

ok ya big fecking *******! :eek: :D

19/12/2005, 8:23 PM
i love myself - anto mc :D

Am i that bad :confused: :o

19/12/2005, 8:46 PM
Am i that bad :confused: :o

ah course you're not, poor pet....:p

19/12/2005, 8:59 PM
Posters most likely to correct you on proper grammer or spelling mistakes: UCD fans and dfx-:p. Actually, we're rather more likely to correct you on improper grammar. ;)

EDIT: Damn you Schumi!

19/12/2005, 9:21 PM
ah course you're not, poor pet....:p

I didnt realise,i was that bad,i'll tone it down :o

hamish
19/12/2005, 9:22 PM
ok ya big fecking *******!

What word would that be, ya naughty thing you.:p :D

hamish
20/12/2005, 9:41 PM
Poster most likely to post lovely - and no airbrushed models - ladies in totty watch.:)

Has to be strangeirish.

The uncrowned King of Tottyland.:D

30/10/2009, 12:20 PM
Most likely poster to bump up Aiden Mcgeady and defend him to the last like a dying soldier in the trenches when all his comrades are dead and still shooting at the enemy: the one and only Eirebhoy. :)

21/12/2009, 10:05 AM
Most likely poster to bump up Aiden Mcgeady and defend him to the last like a dying soldier in the trenches when all his comrades are dead and still shooting at the enemy: the one and only Eirebhoy. :)

:(

The most likely to start a controversial post: ceann_aire
The most likely to dig up an old thread: Owlsfan

21/12/2009, 10:13 AM
Most likely to start a new thread asking where this thread is: Iorfa2MaccaJim

sligofan4ever
21/12/2009, 10:49 AM
Most likely to start a new thread asking where this thread is: Iorfa2MaccaJim

Most likely to start a thread asking for directions and best hotel options: Iorfa2MaccaJim
Most likely to talk about Jim: Any Rovers' supporter.
Most likely to ask the exact numbers of away fans at a match which has no affiliation with the poster: Iorfa2MaccaJim
Most likely to ask for sites for season statitics without checking google first: Iorfa2MaccaJim
Most poetic poster: redtildead (and here's the proof http://foot.ie/forums/showpost.php?p=1269730&postcount=15 beautful isn't it)

23/12/2009, 12:13 AM
Most likely to take off trousers: Rovers fan

Most likely to be wearing manky boxers: Rovers Fan

sligofan4ever
23/12/2009, 1:29 AM
Most likely to mention xano : Sligofan4ever
Most likely to get POTY: Redtildead
Most likely to give an infraction: Sligoman
Most likely to appreciate Sligoman: Rovers1
Most likely to mention Jim: Me
Most likely to get banned: A.Dolan
Most likely to be a hero: PineappleStu
Most arrogant: DcfcSteve
Lifetime achievement award for contribution to say what's on your mind thread: Magicme
Jim award: Jim
Most likely to get in argument with shams fans: Sheridan/BYCTWD (same person??)
Forumer of the year: Dahamsta

Most likely to take mentioning Xano seriously: galwayjames
Most likely to thank a post: Acornvilla
Most likely to delete a thread of appreciation (or birthday) for them: sligoman
Most likely to have a different outlook on your team no matter what: Inside Man
Most likely to go off in an 'auld rant: Rovers Maniac

23/12/2009, 2:53 PM
most likely to speak complete and utter crap and to be a wum: Emmet 7
Most patriotic and likely to argue to the death on any subject relating to the north: Not Brazil.
Over use of '!!!' :Awwwwwwwww Farrell.
Most likely to thank a post: Seanfear
Most likely to complain about shams: sheridan