View Full Version : Gareth Gorman

shedhead
15/12/2005, 2:55 PM
On the transfer latest page on the sligorovers.com website it say that the club is in negiation with Gareth Gorman. There is no way in hell he can be any benefit to rovers, hes not good enough for the first division. He wouldnt make the abbey utd team for gods sake

Donegalred
15/12/2005, 3:09 PM
G is a joke. He'll be stayin on as part of the management though. Think he'll be over the under 21's next year.

15/12/2005, 3:15 PM
he is meant to be a great character in the dressing room and good for team morale.
He has some Uefa badges aswell so he will probably be employed in a coaching role.
Maybe he is gonna be another Gerry Carr.

Redtop
15/12/2005, 4:49 PM
i'd let him have a coaching role in the club but i would never wanna see him on a pitch again:eek: :D

harpskid
15/12/2005, 6:11 PM
Gareth Gorman...possibly THE worst player to pull on a pair of football boots!!:ball:

harpskid
15/12/2005, 6:12 PM
He has some Uefa badges aswell so he will probably be employed in a coaching role.

UEFA badges must be going handy enough these days then so!:p

Him - a coach!! He was bad enough himself, now he's going to tell others how to play the game. Yis are screwed then so :)

15/12/2005, 6:15 PM
UEFA badges must be going handy enough these days then so!:p

Him - a coach!! He was bad enough himself, now he's going to tell others how to play the game. Yis are screwed then soSome say his "skills" run in the family;) :p.

15/12/2005, 8:55 PM
I think he's just gonna be there to help motivate players....he is a favourite in the dressing room amongst the players

16/12/2005, 10:49 AM
Gareth Gorman...possibly THE worst player to pull on a pair of football boots!!:ball:
Possibly the worst player to score direct from a corner agianst ye aswell......

16/12/2005, 12:19 PM
Gareth Gorman...possibly THE worst player to pull on a pair of football boots!!:ball:Ever hear of Anton Mannering??

16/12/2005, 3:19 PM
To be fair no they dont his brother was one of the best players i seen in the Showgrounds Class Act and good Bloke !It was just a joke RT!:rolleyes:.

16/12/2005, 4:57 PM
Ever hear of Anton Mannering??

ya he was with us in satan's 1st season as manager

16/12/2005, 6:10 PM
Ok very good Sligoman ! Tell me Did you ever think about writing Jokes for Christmas Crackers ! :D :pYes, wanna join my team? We could be a double act!;).