View Full Version : Avatars - Crest and Kits
Pages :
[
1]
13/12/2005, 11:28 PM
Alright lads, just wanna ask are there any crest/kits that could be added ??
Can you send them on to ifgrounds@gmail.com and i'll get them sorted out !!
Cheers
18/12/2005, 10:54 PM
Has anyone got the Sligo Rovers one from this season? It would be great to get that one:)
19/12/2005, 12:02 AM
I haven't done those ones you sent me yet Face, had a job on the last few days. And for the next few, so ping me if they don't get done.
19/12/2005, 12:45 AM
I haven't done those ones you sent me yet Face, had a job on the last few days. And for the next few, so ping me if they don't get done.
No worries !!
FAO Limerick fans ..... anyone got a good copy of your new crest ??
atfconline
19/12/2005, 3:10 PM
FAO Limerick fans ..... anyone got a good copy of your new crest ??
Just emailed you a copy Face.
19/12/2005, 8:24 PM
Just emailed you a copy Face.
Thank you sir ... cheers for that !!
23/12/2005, 9:56 AM
What about the new/old style Bohs Crest
I'll email it to ya if u dont have it
klein4
23/12/2005, 12:57 PM
how about an ireland jersey one?
just a suggestion altho I admit I dont have clue what this involves:confused:
23/12/2005, 7:26 PM
Thank you sir ... cheers for that !!
Dont know the one ye have lads but are ye sure its the right one? just looking through the avatars there and theres the old one and an older version of the old one, the new one can be seen at www.fclimerick.tk i have a copy of the new one if ye want it
23/12/2005, 9:07 PM
Dont know the one ye have lads but are ye sure its the right one? just looking through the avatars there and theres the old one and an older version of the old one, the new one can be seen at www.fclimerick.tk i have a copy of the new one if ye want it
Yeah, will have the new (new) one up soon, the Ireland jersey and the old Bohs one ... can you send them onto ifgrounds@o2.ie
Cheers lads !!
23/12/2005, 10:50 PM
Has anyone got the Sligo Rovers one from this season? It would be great to get that one:)Any chance of getting the above A face?:confused:.
13/01/2006, 8:51 PM
Any chance of getting the above A face?:confused:.
Lads ... can you send on any Crests or Kits that you want up ??
ifgrounds@gmail.com
Bald Student
13/01/2006, 9:19 PM
I make a special request that the new UCDD crest not be added.
13/01/2006, 9:30 PM
I make a special request that the new UCDD crest not be added.
Ha Ha ... why not ?? :)
Is this the new one ?? (http://www.ucdsoccer.com/eircom/img/ucd-crest.gif)
Bald Student
13/01/2006, 9:40 PM
Ha Ha ... why not ?? :)
Is this the new one ?? (http://www.ucdsoccer.com/eircom/img/ucd-crest.gif)Sorry A Face, I didn't realise you suffered from that rare illness which affects the good taste centre of the brain. The reason is because the new crest is horrible.
13/01/2006, 9:47 PM
Sorry A Face, I didn't realise you suffered from that rare illness which affects the good taste centre of the brain. The reason is because the new crest is horrible.
Hey, nothing to do with me fella !! .... ye picked it, and guess what .... you have to suffer it, its going up !! :p
13/01/2006, 11:58 PM
Lads ... can you send on any Crests or Kits that you want up ??What are you actually looking for like? In what format? Is it just a picture of the jersey you need or what?:confused: :o.
14/01/2006, 12:08 AM
What are you actually looking for like? In what format? Is it just a picture of the jersey you need or what?:confused: :o.
A good quality image, i can use most formats so quality is the main thing. A shirt or a kit, either one ... personally i think a kit is better but there you go.
What have you got and i'll have a look !?!
14/01/2006, 12:14 AM
What have you got and i'll have a look !?!Well, it would be just pics of players wearing the jerseys, on the Rovers website if that's any good to ya?
Like this (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/06/The%20flying%20Tubbercurryman.jpg), or this (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/06/Team-v-Dundalk26May05.jpg)
14/01/2006, 12:32 AM
Well, it would be just pics of players wearing the jerseys, on the Rovers website if that's any good to ya?
Like this (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/06/The%20flying%20Tubbercurryman.jpg), or this (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/06/Team-v-Dundalk26May05.jpg)
Nah ... look at the avatar you have on now ... thats what i'm after !!
14/01/2006, 12:34 AM
Nah ... look at the avatar you have on now ... thats what i'm after !!I've no idea how to get them that small then, sorry:o.
14/01/2006, 12:44 AM
I've no idea how to get them that small then, sorry:o.
You could ask the lads over at that avatar site and see what they do for ya ??
You'll have to ask nicely though !!
14/01/2006, 2:14 PM
Limerick Crest anyone? :confused:
14/01/2006, 5:04 PM
Hey, nothing to do with me fella !! .... ye picked it, and guess what .... you have to suffer it, its going up !! :p
Actually, some of Hugh Brady's henchmen picked it. It's received universal dislike from the staff and students, particularly those of us who feel that "UCD Dublin" is about as thick as nine letters can get - not a good image for a university, and that the crest is otherwise ugly as sin. There's even a petition against it. So, no, we most certainly didn't pick it.
14/01/2006, 5:08 PM
particularly those of us who feel that "UCD Dublin" is about as thick as nine letters can getSo, ye will be known as University College Dublin Dublin now yeah?:confused: :p.
14/01/2006, 5:10 PM
Limerick Crest anyone? :confused:
Chillax .... i has it all sorted !! ;) :cool:
14/01/2006, 5:13 PM
Actually, some of Hugh Brady's henchmen picked it. It's received universal dislike from the staff and students, particularly those of us who feel that "UCD Dublin" is about as thick as nine letters can get - not a good image for a university, and that the crest is otherwise ugly as sin. There's even a petition against it. So, no, we most certainly didn't pick it.
Ooopps ... its a touchy one so yeah .... i is gonna stick it up anyway, if it gets changed, we can sort it then. Hey at least there shouldn't be any confusion as to where ye are anyway, every cloud n'all that !! :)
14/01/2006, 5:18 PM
Chillax .... i has it all sorted !!
i is gonna stick it up anywayIs today Ali G day or something?:confused: :p
14/01/2006, 5:48 PM
Is today Ali G day or something?:confused:
Boo-yaka-sha ... a'righ' !! :cool: :p
14/01/2006, 10:32 PM
Like this, or this
That first pic is fcuking gas looking! That Rovers player looks completely lost and just came out of no where!
Anyway, how do you get those avatars beside your user name???
14/01/2006, 10:51 PM
Anyway, how do you get those avatars beside your user name???
Try this !! (http://foot.ie/profile.php?do=editavatar)
15/01/2006, 1:49 PM
Cheers for that A Face :) :) !
15/01/2006, 2:05 PM
The Galway kit is 03!Any chance that could be updated?
15/01/2006, 2:30 PM
The Galway kit is 03!Any chance that could be updated?
Send on your avatars and i'll get them up. If its a kit, it will have to be similar to the ones that are up already (i.e. not a pic of the actually kit)
16/01/2006, 2:32 PM
Ooopps ... its a touchy one so yeah .... i is gonna stick it up anyway, if it gets changed, we can sort it then. Hey at least there shouldn't be any confusion as to where ye are anyway, every cloud n'all that !! :)At least make sure you leave the old one there too. I (along with most other people I imagine) don't intend to have that poxy new yoke beside my name.
16/01/2006, 5:00 PM
So, ye will be known as University College Dublin Dublin now yeah?:confused: :p.
We prefer the abbreviation UCDD. :D We even sing it to the tune of "popcorn" (UCDDDDD, UCDDDDD, UCDDDDD DDDDD DDDDD... repeat until even more bored). You might occasionally see random UCD fans posting about ATM machines and the AIB Bank stand in Belfield Park too. Yes, it sucks, but we're milking it.
23/01/2006, 3:59 PM
Alright lads, there are a few new avatars up and a few taken down (better quality ones in place) .... if you find yours is missing just select it again.
Any new ones will appear without disturbance in the future.
Again, if you have any new ones, send them on to ifgrounds@gmail.com
Cheers !!
25/01/2006, 1:01 PM
Hey!
Not wised up to this sort of thing at all but could someone upload the new City jersey.
25/01/2006, 2:22 PM
Hey!
Not wised up to this sort of thing at all but could someone upload the new City jersey.
Are you on about the new Cork City jersey? Just waiting on a guy to make it up, as soon as its done, i'll have it.
25/01/2006, 3:15 PM
Just waiting on a guy to make it up, as soon as its done, i'll have it.Same goes for Sligo Rovers new one too in case any of ye are wondering about it;).
25/01/2006, 11:20 PM
If any eircom league clubs have new kits coming out and you can provide very good pics with all the details of crests and sponsors etc. (wont be done otherwise) then if you send them to the lad who runs this website (http://www.colours-of-football.com/), he might sort ya out.
For the record, Sligo, Cork City and UCD has been sent to him.
Bald Student
06/02/2006, 5:46 PM
STIG will be launching its new visual identity in the first issue of next season. Can we get our new crest added? If you're short of computer space, you could probably just replace the new UCDD crest.
The Pie Man
06/02/2006, 6:11 PM
If you're short of computer space, you could probably just replace the new UCDD crest.
UC double d eh bald student, how much was the op and do they feel real ??? :D
Bald Student
06/02/2006, 9:19 PM
If you're short of computer space, you could probably just replace the new UCDD crest.
UC double d eh bald student, how much was the op and do they feel real ??? :D
It's like a new pair of underwear, at first they're constrictive but after a while, they become a part of you.
07/02/2006, 2:15 PM
Just to remind you all ..... any new kits for 2006, then it is best to send on a few clear pics of the kits including all the logos etc.
www.colours-of-football.com (http://www.colours-of-football.com/index.html)
That is the website and mikesip@aha.ru is the email address for Mikhail Sipovich, the guy who runs the site.
The more the merrier !!
Also ..... just to let you know, there is a "Make a Donation" button there aswell .... if you are going to press it will you PM me first.
07/02/2006, 2:24 PM
Still waiting on the Sligo Rovers kit to be done, he's not the quickest is he?:o.
if you are going to press it will you PM me first.Why?:confused:
07/02/2006, 5:17 PM
Still waiting on the Sligo Rovers kit to be done, he's not the quickest is he?
Look at the updates section ... the guy is flat out !!
Why?:confused:
Cos i wanna chip in aswell, i only wanna throw €10-20 or so but it would seem a bit skimpy on its own !!
07/02/2006, 5:39 PM
Put me down for €20 too. I'd donate more, but I'm skint atm.
08/02/2006, 12:54 AM
Put me down for €20 too. I'd donate more, but I'm skint atm.
I am in the same boat !!
Anyone else good for anymore, make it look good ..... being honest, there are alot of Shels kits up there, mightn't be a bad idea to reward the guy lads !?!!
Just a thought !!
21/02/2006, 2:01 PM
new Bohs jersey as chosen by the fans
http://www.bohemians.ie/jersey/Resize%20Jersey%204.JPG