View Full Version : SDCC vote yes to finish Tallaght stadium

Roverstillidie
12/12/2005, 5:51 PM
unanimiously passed. last hurdle cleared.

Hoops should be playing there in 9 months.

12/12/2005, 6:02 PM
I suppose it's good news..........

1 9 2 8
12/12/2005, 6:03 PM
Good stuff I hope we get ye in the cup for your first game there

12/12/2005, 6:05 PM
I'll look forward to going there,if we get you lot in the cup :D

Mark Breen
12/12/2005, 6:27 PM
Great news for Rover's

You need more than a stadium though, but its a start

Buller
12/12/2005, 8:45 PM
Once we get into tallaght the rest will fall into place...:cool:

12/12/2005, 9:19 PM
Fair play to Rovers and SDCC. Hopefully more local authorities will start showing similar support for clubs.

Dazzy
12/12/2005, 9:44 PM
Well done, heres hoping DCC & DCFC sort something out now!

12/12/2005, 10:31 PM
I suppose it's good news..........

Why only 'suppose' DFX ? Best news for Rovers all season (apart form Roddy leaving...)

Bald Student
12/12/2005, 10:33 PM
3rd best news,
The 400 club also took over.

monkey magic
12/12/2005, 10:39 PM
great news for ye lads, any impressions of what it ill look like?

Roverstillidie
13/12/2005, 12:03 AM
great news for ye lads, any impressions of what it ill look like?

http://www.worldstadia.com/ws/show-page.php?menuCommand=stadium&menuData=964

but the stands on the end may never actually happen.

13/12/2005, 8:44 AM
Fair Play and Good luck in your new home
p.s. you'll always be homeless to me:D :D

Dricky
13/12/2005, 8:56 AM
Glad to hear, even with the mess that was there, Rovers have taken their punishment and are rebuilding. I would agree that that is a second positive step for rovers the first being the 400club being given control.

Good luck with it, I think all the bohs fans are missing you already

13/12/2005, 9:23 AM
I thought the final capacity was 10,000. I think the SDCC will eventually complete the stadium if there are enough crowds turning up for matches. It should be a great place to play in once completed.

13/12/2005, 10:17 AM
When the SDCC say they will complete i presume that just means phase 1? Are they going to build on the 4 sides within 9 months or will that take years.

When any club improives its facilities its good for the whole league as encourages away supporters to travel & shows other clubs what can be done. Maybe this will encourage other local authorities to get invloved in similar ventures.

Any idea what kind of rent will be charged?

13/12/2005, 10:29 AM
Any idea what kind of rent will be charged?

We'll be anchor tenants with no rent, 40 guaranteed match days a year, our own clubhouse/bars/offices (built and funded by us) plus a 50/50 revenue split on advertising etc.

13/12/2005, 11:44 AM
[QUOTE=Roverstillidie]http://www.worldstadia.com/ws/show-page.php?menuCommand=stadium&menuData=964
[QUOTE]

Looks like GAA goalposts to me there at the near end.:D

13/12/2005, 11:59 AM
We are Rovers let me ask you one simple question ! 2000 pay in to see a shamrock rovers game in tallaght who gets the money ? 100% Shams or is that split 50/50 with DSCC ?:confused:

We get 100% of gate money from our 40 games a season. The SDCC gets 100% of any gate money from their own events. Advertising revenue (pitchside hoardings) from all events is split 50/50. Hope that clears it up.

13/12/2005, 12:17 PM
Ya it Does thank you ! You have a really good deal there, best of Luck !

Cheers, hopefully we'll see SRFC v SRFC as the opening game.

13/12/2005, 1:09 PM
Will I be able to get the Luas out there?

13/12/2005, 1:12 PM
Yes the red line from Conolly Station should be able to take you there!!

13/12/2005, 3:40 PM
Advertising revenue (pitchside hoardings) from all events is split 50/50.

So you will get 50% of the advertising money from the monster trucks (http://www.monstertrucks-uk.com/bloomsburg99/120.jpg) demo even though you have nothing to do with it .... sweet !! (http://www.kennyking.com/monster/DCP03575.jpg)

13/12/2005, 3:42 PM
So you will get 50% of the advertising money from the monster trucks (http://www.monstertrucks-uk.com/bloomsburg99/120.jpg) demo even though you have nothing to do with it .... sweet !! (http://www.kennyking.com/monster/DCP03575.jpg)

Looks like average night in tallaght. :D

13/12/2005, 3:44 PM
Or mayfield!

13/12/2005, 4:03 PM

And I'm going to try and use my Season Ticket. Monster trucks, Mickey Harte concerts, Star Trek conventions, Farm machinery shows and Leinster u-21 Junior B Camogie semi-finals. (Well maybe not the last one!)

13/12/2005, 4:06 PM
We get 100% of gate money from our 40 games a season.
Which 40 games a year are these, incidentally? Obviously, there'll only be about 20 games a year in Tallaght as you don't now get to play all your games at home to make up for the last 20 years! Is there another team playing there or something?

13/12/2005, 4:11 PM
Which 40 games a year are these, incidentally? Obviously, there'll only be about 20 games a year in Tallaght as you don't now get to play all your games at home to make up for the last 20 years! Is there another team playing there or something?

No, we have the right to use it 40 times a year - ahead of anyone else. Mostly to ward off others. We might consider letting Pats rent off us in the future. ;)