View Full Version : Ballinasloe named blackspot for the dirt

12/12/2005, 1:36 PM
just for you hamish: ;)

http://www.breakingnews.ie/2005/12/12/story234646.html

ive been in carlow a few times, and it looks smelly. if never looked very clean to me!!!!!

12/12/2005, 6:35 PM
Dirty tramps in Beeslow, so they are...:eek: :D

hamish
12/12/2005, 6:58 PM
Talking to a taximan this afternoon and he said the problem was not the actual town itself but the marginal areas........FFS the recycling place is one of the worst spots for rubbish.........I thought this kind of operation was to reduce pollution???:confused:

Anyway, at least we have a town to be graded unlike South Down which, as everyone knows, is used by NASA to replicate Mars and Moon missions and Castlerea which consists of a pub with an outside toilet, an untarred main street and when a traffic jam is where two ass 'n' carts are back to back AND as regards the jail - it's a fact that the big walls are there to protect the violent criminals inside and to keep the locals out. :p:D

hamish
12/12/2005, 7:00 PM
Dirty tramps in Beeslow, so they are..

No. it's because the farmers from your part of the country destroy the place during October Fair Week.:p :D

Leave my Beeslow alone, ye feckers.;)

Does this look like a black spot??

http://www.ballinasloe.com/photos/thumbnails.php?album=5

http://www.ballinasloe.com/photos/thumbnails.php?album=14

My house is just a few yards to the left of this picture.......that building is the old Garbally gatehouse.
http://www.ballinasloe.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=14&pos=23

Just in front of these steps is where many's a car's been parked for some rumpy pumpy. Much of the town population conceived here over the years.LOL Lovely and quiet.

So, I've been told of course. heh heh
http://www.ballinasloe.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=14&pos=20

12/12/2005, 7:55 PM
[QUOTE]No. it's because the farmers from your part of the country destroy the place during October Fair Week.

Leave my Beeslow alone, ye feckers.

My house is just a few yards to the left of this picture.......that building is the old Garbally gatehouse.

hey, it's an open invitation to Hamish's house for a part-ay! :D

Actually, some of those pics remind me of Enniskillen, on a crappier scale mind ;)

12/12/2005, 7:58 PM
Anyway, at least we have a town to be graded unlike South Down which, as everyone knows, is used by NASA to replicate Mars and Moon missions and Castlerea which consists of a pub with an outside toilet, an untarred main street and when a traffic jam is where two ass 'n' carts are back to back AND as regards the jail - it's a fact that the big walls are there to protect the violent criminals inside and to keep the locals out.

:eek: Downpatrick and the surrounding villages are lovely, just jealous! ;) :mad:

hamish
12/12/2005, 8:11 PM
Downpatrick and the surrounding villages are lovely, just jealous! ;)

Mulder and Scully were there recently 'cos it's a UFO black-spot - the only spot on the planet where aliens can collect flora and fauna samples etc without interference from the local inhabitants, 'cos there ain't no local inhabitants because of the Mars-like surface and Moon-like atmosphere.:p :D

hamish
12/12/2005, 8:33 PM
[QUOTE=sirhamish]

hey, it's an open invitation to Hamish's house for a part-ay!

Actually, some of those pics remind me of Enniskillen, on a crappier scale mind

That will be arranged.......getting house done up and enlarged within next two years so a party will be organised. Getting a dormer roof with 2 extra bedrooms (en suite of course) up there, enlarged attic plus extending (and rising) roof over flat roof at back of house etc etc but waiting a little until I'm in better shape to supervise and make a pest of myself to the builders.

I'm waiting on this group of quality builders to finish their last job before I sign any contracts.:D

http://www.video-c.co.uk/micrositedisplayfull.asp?vidref=benn001&page=watch&FileType=ADSLProg

Enniskillen!!!:eek:

Well, excuse me, missus, them's lovely aerial pics by my friend Gerry Stronge and his underlings which show the beauty of my local manor.

TBH it makes Beeslow look much better than it really is......amazing how different a place looks from the air or different angles from where we usually see the place. Gerry's a true make-over artist LOL:D

AidoM
12/12/2005, 8:49 PM
Judging by Hamish it's not just the town that's DIRTY:rolleyes: :D :eek:

12/12/2005, 8:54 PM
I met my love by the gas works wall,
Dreamed a dream by the old canal,
Kissed my girl by the factory wall,
Dirty old town,
Dirty old town.:D.

Dirty little village Ham, get yer arse into gear and start cleaning. Get the fecking brush out will ya!!!!:mad:.

:p.

hamish
12/12/2005, 9:07 PM
Thankfully this thread will be history in a few days and Beeslow totally forgotten.:(

Just gotta stick it out and weather the storm.:(

Fcuk that tidy towns committee.:mad:

Why my town? Why oh why?

AidoM
12/12/2005, 9:09 PM
[QUOTE=sirhamish]Thankfully this thread will be history in a few days and Beeslow totally forgotten.:(

In keeping with the Scrooge Christmas theme we'll keep it alive :D Is everyone up for it then? :D

hamish
12/12/2005, 10:32 PM
Nothing you lot can say can bother me now. In the past hour, my godson - Shakedown - has arrived home from China. He wasn't supposed to arrive home until 22nd December. Yee-haw. Happy Hamish.:D

He left early 'cos the weather is so bad over there now (meter and half of snow) he didn't want to take any chances and he's also missing his bird.

He told me that, along with two other mates of his, they went to meet a bus which didn't arrive so they hitched a lift in a Chinese army lorry - full of grinning soldiers - and endured a 14 hour journey to Beijing in plenty of time to catch the plane.

Jaysus, along with his smig and hairstyle, he looks like Coldplay's Chris Martin only much taller and more handsome but there's a big similarity all the same. He doesn't have a whiny voice either.:D

Bubbles willbe surprised when she arrives home later tonight and delighted of course. I predict, oh, about this time tomorrow (at the very very latest) she'll be telling him to phuck off back to China. LMAO:D

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:10 PM
Ok now smart arses.

By about, 2055, the world will suffer the consequences of global warming. Sea levels will rise quite dramatically so many Irish coastal urban areas will drown like rats in a barrell while Beeslow (most of it anyway, certainly where I live) will be an oasis of greenery while I and my neighbours will look down on all the rest of ye gurgling your last breaths away as ye beg us to throw ye a rope. Yeah, we'll throw ye something alright..............straws.:p

So.........

Dublin 2005

http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200502/r41706_106342.jpg

Dublin 2055

http://www.hansrossel.com/fotos/fotografie/rusland/rus_d3195_std.jpg

:) :D

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:15 PM
Bye Bye Corky Boys

http://www.interconnection-europe.com/photolarge/cork/cork6.jpg

http://www.smh.com.au/ffximage/2005/01/09/SNAPSenglandflood_wideweb__430x300,1.jpg

No more banks on my own lovely Lee:D

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:19 PM
Oh Limerick, you're a lakey:D

http://creativemines.com/activegalactic/ireland/images/limerick.jpg

http://dysart.schoolnet.com/images/user_images/mrmscool6th/flooded%20streets.jpg

:p :D

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:23 PM
As for Sligo heh heh:D

http://act-intl.org/images/w-photos/photo_2000/Cazuca2.jpg

Sligo Rovers Water Polo Club.........pre season training

http://www.roughingit.com/images/2001memories/summercandid/SW-01-C-C-%20Water%20Polo.jpg

Down, down, deeper and down, Sligoman

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:26 PM

strangeirish visits (euphemism for 'searches for') his relatives in Newbridge

http://bioinformatics.weizmann.ac.il/~lvssso/man_in_boat.JPG

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:29 PM
South Down

http://personal.rhul.ac.uk/umys/038/Ethics%20materials/Mars%20landscape.jpg

http://w3imagis.imag.fr/Publications/2002/HNC02/tempest_03.jpg

13/12/2005, 8:47 PM

strangeirish visits (euphemism for 'searches for') his relatives in Newbridge

http://bioinformatics.weizmann.ac.il/~lvssso/man_in_boat.JPG

More like New Orleans!

hamish
13/12/2005, 8:49 PM
For Anto Mc and Drumcondra Red

Drumcondra 2005

http://www.aidan.co.uk/md/IrlDubDrumcRdBrgAd4Z01.jpg

Drumcondra 2055

http://photos.slimyhorror.com/Venice/Venice%20060.jpg

hamish
13/12/2005, 9:16 PM
Hope I haven't left anyone out now, boys and girls

Now, let me see......................

Beeslow 2005

http://www.ballinasloe.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=14&pos=2
(My house is close enough to hear.......NOTE THE HEIGHT)

Beslow 2055
http://www.ballinasloe.com/photos/displayimage.php?album=14&pos=2

or if you like

http://www.crazyhorse.it/images/ponza.jpg

Phuck ye all.........in 50 years time, we'll be high and dry and youse will be underwater.:p :D

Now, who wants to invest in a nice house in my "black spot" of a town........starting prices at 2,000,000 euroes.

13/12/2005, 11:18 PM
South Down

http://personal.rhul.ac.uk/umys/038/Ethics%20materials/Mars%20landscape.jpg

http://w3imagis.imag.fr/Publications/2002/HNC02/tempest_03.jpg

heh heh, well my parents home is in fermanagh and is quite high up, no danger of flooding, however those towny snobs in enniskillen will be under the water :eek:

hamish
14/12/2005, 3:21 AM
[QUOTE=Green Tribe]my parents home is quite high up, QUOTE]

Whaaa????

Really??? Well, I've done a bit of detective work where your home is and I've narrowed it down to one of these:

http://gallery.hd.org/_exhibits/places-and-sights/_more2002/_more11/Morocco-High-Atlas-Mountains-a-Berber-mountain-village-perched-on-the-hillside-WL.jpg

http://image07.webshots.com/7/4/33/92/85043392CNxKqF_ph.jpg

http://www.ethlife.ethz.ch/images/favelas-l.jpg
(Jeez, looks awful like Sligo)

I think I'd settle for the Martian landscape or buy a boat for 2055 Queeny.

heh heh