View Full Version : Summer road trip

BannsideBoy
08/12/2005, 10:57 PM
Just wondering how sligo rovers fans would feel about our supporters club coming over to sligo to support 'rovers next season during the summer, as cliftonville are linked with shamrock rovers, linfield with bohs etc why not coleraine fc and sligo rovers?

08/12/2005, 11:23 PM
would be all for it :) there have been a number of signings between the two clubs over the years if im not mistaken

Redzer
09/12/2005, 9:55 AM
Likewise, I'd be all for forging a link with yourselves.

09/12/2005, 12:06 PM
Ya same as....it cant be as bad as the Birmingham link!!!

Redtop
09/12/2005, 3:45 PM
definitly

Mayo Red
09/12/2005, 4:39 PM
Yep, why not?:)

Da Real Rover
09/12/2005, 7:40 PM
Should be good crack alright, we should be goin up to yee ta repay the favour though, sometime.

1 9 2 8
09/12/2005, 8:20 PM
as cliftonville are linked with shamrock rovers, linfield with bohs
I knew about Shams and Cliftonville didn't know Bohs and Linfield had a link up with supporters

why not coleraine fc and sligo rovers?
What the rest said you're more then welcome ye can come to our games in the Brandywell this year it's only a short drive for ye

09/12/2005, 9:55 PM
great idea!

10/12/2005, 9:42 PM
all for it. sean connor & marty quinn are friends so why shouldn't sligo rovers & coleraine be friends as well

10/12/2005, 9:45 PM
I've no prob with it either. Will anything serious with this idea actually happen though?:confused:

10/12/2005, 9:47 PM
not a hope

10/12/2005, 10:58 PM
well if the two supporters clubs can liase then maybe

10/12/2005, 11:00 PM
What about the trusts? Have Coleraine got a Supporters Trust?

BannsideBoy
13/12/2005, 11:01 PM
Sounds good to me, at the moment the supporters club are just looking to come over to sligo for a game in the summer, www.recsc.co.uk is our website, we'll be in touch. :cool:

Redzer
14/12/2005, 7:59 AM
BannsideBoy,make sure you bring over the Soccerettes when your coming:D

BannsideBoy
14/12/2005, 5:39 PM
Seems Sean Connors was at the game on Friday night too, along with Paul Brown. Its started already :D

14/12/2005, 7:12 PM
yeah i think we were looking for a feeder club can we have all your best players now :D

BannsideBoy
20/02/2006, 11:01 PM
Looks like we will be over for either the Longford game in june, or the cork game in July. Still not sure of numbers yet.:cool:

C'mon the bit o'red

21/02/2006, 8:57 PM
likewise coleraine.. hope it does turn in2 something more serious but...i do doubt it

21/02/2006, 9:14 PM
lookin forward to it

Blue and white
22/02/2006, 4:28 PM
Cant wait!

BannsideBoy
23/02/2006, 9:25 PM
Cork game it is then July 21st. What sort of crowd would you expect, any good watering holes and camp sites? :cool:

23/02/2006, 9:32 PM
camp sites....i think theres a thread on hotels???

23/02/2006, 9:41 PM
i'd say we should have 2000 at that one....all depends on how were doin of course!

23/02/2006, 9:45 PM
versus cork, i can't w8 tbh!

Gud game i think

23/02/2006, 9:48 PM
yeah, we'll do them in the fortress!

23/02/2006, 9:56 PM
fortress???

Bit Much!

23/02/2006, 10:07 PM
only a bit o' craic sayin that....dont take it seriously!

Bravo
24/02/2006, 5:55 AM
Cork game it is then July 21st. What sort of crowd would you expect, any good watering holes and camp sites? :cool:
Monneys Bar (Harloes) across from the Ground is as good as you will get on match days.

Blue and white
01/03/2006, 7:12 AM
Cant wait lads, should be good craic

01/03/2006, 7:49 AM

Sometimes camping is more fun! There is a great campsite just outside Ballinaspitlle that I stayed in with the kids. Its an old stately home. Go to the goireland.ie website and look up camping coz there are loads of good campsites in the Cork area.

While down there dont forget to go to Foto Wildlife Park, a wonderful day out for big and little kids!

As for drinkin, Cork City has some great pubs but unfortunately have always been too drunk to remember their names! :D

01/03/2006, 7:59 AM
ehmm...

01/03/2006, 10:11 PM
camping is crap! way more effort put into it than just organising a B&B or hotel, and its way colder..

Redtop
01/03/2006, 10:32 PM
ya but ya can make as much noise as ya want when your camping and ya dont have to be back b4 a certain time which means a great big **** up

02/03/2006, 8:19 AM
There is nothing that beats camping tho....so nice to wake up to the bird song....aghh....cant wait for summer!

04/03/2006, 1:26 PM
Sometimes camping is more fun! There is a great campsite just outside Ballinaspitlle that I stayed in with the kids. Its an old stately home. Go to the goireland.ie website and look up camping coz there are loads of good campsites in the Cork area.

While down there dont forget to go to Foto Wildlife Park, a wonderful day out for big and little kids!

As for drinkin, Cork City has some great pubs but unfortunately have always been too drunk to remember their names! :D:rolleyes:, it's Sligo they're coming to, not Cork!:p.

05/03/2006, 3:54 PM
doh...having a blonde day I guess.

Redzer
16/05/2006, 12:56 PM
Looks like we will be over for either the Longford game in june, or the cork game in July. Still not sure of numbers yet.:cool:

C'mon the bit o'red
Are ye guys still on for the Summer road trip?
June 3rd v Longford Town
July 22nd v Cork City.