View Full Version : Expectation's for the premier??

Redtop
07/12/2005, 10:14 PM
getting a bit boring so how are ye expecting us to do next season..(and be realists)

Royal rover
08/12/2005, 8:29 AM
Hpoefully we can stay out of a relegation battle, but my views have to be purely positive and say that finishing 5th or 6th from bottom would be an excellent season for Rovers, many of this squad are unproven at this level so i think my judgement is realistic enough:p :) :cool:

ranting rover
08/12/2005, 9:30 AM
Mid table would be fantastic but staying as clear as possible from the relegation battle is important. don't want to be in the dogfight. hopefully we can rack up points on the board early to ease some of the initial pressure...

08/12/2005, 12:02 PM
id be with staying up...

8th is what i think

08/12/2005, 12:10 PM
Don't be getting to carried away lads........... Very tough division to stay in after getting promoted

08/12/2005, 8:06 PM
i see no reasom to be afraid of the likes of bray,ucd,pat's so i can see us finishing 6th or 7th but possibly even as high as 5th if sean gets what he wants squad-wise

redrov2005
08/12/2005, 8:16 PM
I agree with red4eva and here's why. Sean is very ambitious and is determined to make a name for himself and to manage in England.

He has already won promotion in his first season in charge and i reckon he's preparing to go gung ho next season.

He will talk about survival,but i reckon he's thinking top 6 if not better.

08/12/2005, 8:27 PM
I agree with red4eva and here's why. Sean is very ambitious and is determined to make a name for himself and to manage in England.

He has already won promotion in his first season in charge and i reckon he's preparing to go gung ho next season.

spot on IMO redrov

08/12/2005, 9:18 PM
In my heart I'm thinking survival would be great but there's something in my head telling me that we can do really well. As long as we stay up, I'm happy:).

Redtop
08/12/2005, 9:59 PM
id be happy finishing 9th ahead of the likes of st pats,dublin,ucd

08/12/2005, 10:07 PM
i have no expectations and to be honest we could finish anywhere from 1st to 12th depending on who Sean brings in.

09/12/2005, 10:31 AM
I think that you'll do well. We were favourites to go down and we finished 7th but then Harps won the first and went straight back down so you never know.

As much as it pains me to say it, I think Dublin City will do well in the Premier (as in they'll stay up, IMO).

09/12/2005, 12:04 PM
No I dont think they Dublin will do well.
They will bring in some good players but Keelys huff ball tactics will fail them.

Redtop
09/12/2005, 3:47 PM
well we do play football so i think we definitly have a chance of doing well

09/12/2005, 7:21 PM
No I dont think they Dublin will do well.
They will bring in some good players but Keelys huff ball tactics will fail them.
Well hoofball worked for us a fair bit last season.:o

09/12/2005, 10:04 PM
Is the format the same as last year(1down, 1 playoff)?? if so i'd be happy enough with finishin 3rd from bottom!! as long as we stay up and then build from that!! i think we have a good enough team along with a few new faces, to finish 6th/7th though

16/09/2006, 6:35 PM
Don't be getting to carried away lads........... Very tough division to stay in after getting promoted:p

I think Dublin City will do well in the Premier (as in they'll stay up, IMO).So so wrong:D.

16/09/2006, 9:18 PM

where did this guy get the information?:eek:

16/09/2006, 9:46 PM
where did this guy get the information?:eek:Maybe he's Sean Connor?:eek: :D

17/09/2006, 12:25 PM
Maybe he's Sean Connor?:eek: :D

wouldn't it b hilarious if sean was on here!:D

roversforever
17/09/2006, 5:16 PM
ya sidesplitting altogether:rolleyes: