View Full Version : Keith Gilroy

Pages : 1 [2]

10/12/2005, 10:54 PM
He's one of Burtons few full time professionals.
not according to this

. His current day job is putting the finishing touches to the 6,000-capacity ground which opened only three weeks ago. Gilroy, 22, is a willing apprentice.

''It helps to pass the time," said Gilroy.

Redtop
12/12/2005, 4:02 PM
i cant see him coming back to rovers in the near future

12/12/2005, 5:06 PM
while it would be nice to have him of course i think we will get by without esp if Sean gets the kind of players he wants

12/12/2005, 8:29 PM
We will get by but Keith is a player of Championship standard

12/12/2005, 9:08 PM
i thought he gave up the gaelic football

redtildead
12/12/2005, 9:15 PM
No Keith still plays for calry when he is at home if he has time

15/12/2005, 9:26 PM
he plays for calry whenever he is home...like redtildead said. he is class at the oul GA too!
See before keith scored his 2nd in the match , he won the ball off a lad and he broke his leg!!!!

Redtop
16/12/2005, 4:42 PM
he won the ball off a lad and he broke his leg!!!!
such a scumbag..

16/12/2005, 9:35 PM
Yeah what a scummer!! lol lol

16/12/2005, 10:05 PM
http://www.burtonmail.co.uk/detail.asp?cat=Sports&id=6057244

Here we go lads,
Read all about Keith!

17/12/2005, 11:41 AM
Gilroy was on Ocean FM about an hour ago. They asked him bout been linked with Rovers, he said he's happy with Burton but ya never know what happens in the future.

17/12/2005, 1:51 PM
sean met him a few weeks ago in a local shop and they discussed football at the standard he is at in england...didnt even dream about asking him about going to rovers...gilroy was really impressed with him according to my source....

that sean is as cute as a button in a haystack:cool:

SRFC Head
05/01/2006, 12:45 PM
Keith is 33/1 to score the first goal on Sunday !!!

08/01/2006, 7:14 PM
played class today.

COME ON YOU BREWERS!!!

Royal rover
09/01/2006, 1:11 PM
What part of Sligo is Gilroy from, he was class yesterday!

09/01/2006, 1:12 PM
he was fantastic....martin tyler didnt stop praising him all game:D

Redie
09/01/2006, 8:43 PM
Can anyone name another former Rovers player who played in the FA Cup over the weekend.

skimcgee
10/01/2006, 8:37 AM
Colin Cameron

10/01/2006, 8:56 AM
What part of Sligo is Gilroy fromHe's from Calry;).

marktis
10/01/2006, 9:15 AM
Barry Coogan played for Milwall against Everton.

10/01/2006, 11:25 AM
Steve Jones?

10/01/2006, 11:28 AM
Can anyone name another former Rovers player who played in the FA Cup over the weekend.
Steve Jones

10/01/2006, 11:28 AM
What part of Sligo is Gilroy from, he was class yesterday!
Calry

jstuff
10/01/2006, 12:07 PM
Barry Cogan

Millwall v Everton

Think it ended up as 1.1

10/01/2006, 12:48 PM
Michael Love - Nuneaton

Royal rover
10/01/2006, 2:12 PM
Michael Love - Nuneaton

When was he at rovers, was it during Nicky Reids reign

10/01/2006, 2:25 PM
Barry CoganCogan never played for Rovers

10/01/2006, 2:29 PM
Cogan never played for Rovers did he

10/01/2006, 4:05 PM
Keith played really well on Sunday! Martin Tyler F*****g loves him too! Goin over to see him play at old trafford....hope he is on the losing side though!

Redie
10/01/2006, 6:17 PM
Quote:- "Can anyone name another former Rovers player who played in the FA Cup over the weekend."

No, Barry Cogan never played for Rovers.

Although a 'Jones' scored for Crewe it was a Billy Jones, Not Steve who was not in the team last Saturday.

I had not thought of Colin Cameron so good one there skimcgee.

Indeed it was Michael Love of Nuneaton who I was thinking of. Ten out of Ten to avvenalaugh.:)

Love played half a season with Rovers under Jimmy Mullen and while he was no world beater he wasn't the worst player we ever had. One memory I have of him is that he played a good cross-field pass to Tony Kelly who then scored the greatest goal ever in the Showgrounds in a match against Bohs that finished 1 - 1. And yes the other players did call him 'Lovie'. :)

The following is how The Sun rated his performance against Middlesboro last Saturday.

"The Chiropractor is the longest serving Nuneaton player and enjoyed every moment. - 7 out of 10"

Mayo Red
10/01/2006, 8:55 PM
Michael Love - Nuneaton

Yep you're spot on, there was a small article in the Mirror one day last week about him saying that he had a very bad foot injury some years ago, and his treatment inspired him to qualify as a Chiropodist. As far as I can recall he had a spell with Rovers during the 96/97 season under Jimmy Mullen. He then went on to play for Stevenage Borough in their famous 1-1 F.A. Cup draw with Newcastle United in 1998. I think I have that match taped somewhere, and as far as I can remember he didn't have that great of a game!

13/01/2006, 11:07 PM
Keith played really well on Sunday! Martin Tyler F*****g loves him too! Goin over to see him play at old trafford....hope he is on the losing side though!

Lucky you,

Just be aware Feo. U'll be outnumbered by Brewers in Old Trafford.
We've sold 15,000 tickets and counting...

14/01/2006, 6:03 PM
Lucky you,

Just be aware Feo. U'll be outnumbered by Brewers in Old Trafford.
We've sold 15,000 tickets and counting...

OT holds 68,000 people.

In the FA Cup, away teams are allowed 10% (I think) of the ground for their fans. This means that Burton will be getting 6,800 tickets. They might get 10,000 if they are lucky and United are feeling generous but 15,000:rolleyes:

16/01/2006, 9:49 PM
I'd say that Burton got extra tickets coz we would be only able to sell around 40000-45000 tickets. Keith got 40 tickets so i presume all the burton players get the same so that is an extra 1000 in the burton end!:confused:

19/01/2006, 10:47 PM
just back from the match........kieth done well didnt get enough support when he was on the ball and he was gettin crowded out by united defenders!
He's a sound man.....when the burton players were out walkin around on the pitch before the match, he came over and chatted away to us for a couple of minutes! he got richardson's shirt aswel! Great night! We were in with the united fans and when he got subbed, we stood up in the middle of them and clapped him off.....such dirty looks we got!!

20/01/2006, 7:40 PM
typical utd fans....

delighted over the 2 games plenty of money 4 us.

COME ON YOU BREWERS!!!:D :D

Redtop
20/01/2006, 10:09 PM
well the commentators on bbc said that he should be playing a higher level of football so maybe he might cop on and sign 4 rovers

20/01/2006, 10:15 PM
such dirty looks we got!!
what do ye expect really!

20/01/2006, 10:27 PM
they clapped him off de pitch...is it not de norm???

20/01/2006, 10:43 PM
ok but i would think it strange if i was at a rovers match and i saw some of our own "fans" cheering an opposition player off the pitch

21/01/2006, 12:00 AM
.....such dirty looks we got!!

prob not as bad as the ones i got for applauding costinha's goal in 2004

21/01/2006, 4:19 PM
ok but i would think it strange if i was at a rovers match and i saw some of our own "fans" cheering an opposition player off the pitch

they were 4-0 up at the time!

They were playing conference opposition!

21/01/2006, 4:21 PM
ok still though it shows the "tourist" type of fan that would do that

21/01/2006, 4:34 PM
know what you mean padraig.
can't see the shed applauding lavine when he's coming off