View Full Version : Our flags!
05/12/2005, 12:23 PM
Well lads did ye all see our flags on TV yesterday? we only managed to get two up "we are limerick and super blues" as the others were wrapped firmly around us it was that cold. Had trouble getting onto the closed terrace "as our weight could take it down" but we notified them that the RTE camera man was just as heavy and that a cork lad had got his flag up there we got our way :) as for the stewards and the finals "opperation" lot to be said for the GAA
05/12/2005, 12:32 PM
Well lads did ye all see our flags on TV yesterday? we only managed to get two up "we are limerick and super blues" as the others were wrapped firmly around us it was that cold. Had trouble getting onto the closed terrace "as our weight could take it down" but we notified them that the RTE camera man was just as heavy and that a cork lad had got his flag up there we got our way :) as for the stewards and the finals "opperation" lot to be said for the GAA
Ya and we tied ours down properly, not like those Corkies :p The stewards couldn't organise an idiot shoot in a group of Americans but the failing pre-madonnas from Leeside made my day after having to put up with the Rabble Army for most of the morning :)
Monkfish
05/12/2005, 5:06 PM
Thought i was seeing things at first but you could see them perfect. fair play!
05/12/2005, 7:22 PM
saw them,kinda sad to be honest!
05/12/2005, 8:30 PM
How?If i had a GUFC flag i would have put it up.
06/12/2005, 10:23 AM
As neutrals, we should have just kept away from the cup final, how dare us travel to the leagues showpiece after a long season following our beloved no-hopers around the country, bad gael353, bad Lim till i Die, we must meet up later and hang our collective heads in shame. :rolleyes: