View Full Version : O'Callaghan

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Gareth
05/12/2005, 1:18 PM
Lim I think he was saying players would shout at anything but failed to include commas. I can tell you one of the more annoying things is when players don't know when to shut up and get on playing. Jason Byrne annoyed the hell out of me doing it and George is the same, only George seems an all round bad manners player. The legend at hassling refs was John Caulfield. He drove me bonkers, along with Donal Broughan. You got to stop being stupid when it comes to pointing out these things. They ruin the game, and so we should all give out about it. I have never once seen a ref change his mind after a player called him a f'in idiot!

05/12/2005, 1:29 PM
And did it again and got band again..........not his first year either, don't forget that but in fairness to you Gareth you don't seem to have a problem with pointing out these things but bully attitude has also filtered down to the players who shout and scream at the ref palyers hedgehogs if they were around.

Players step out of line as well, they all do at some stage.
This is the same person who was extoling the virtues of a superior education to all us uneducated Derry oiks............

Dricky, do us all a favour and lay off the glue.

And don't let the gremlins get you, there is a way out..........

05/12/2005, 1:36 PM
Interview with George O'Callaghan in Sindo:

O'Callaghan was never the reluctant interviewee and not only is he open about beating his own demons but also on his relationships with other players in the league.

"It's hard for me in this league because the players don't like me because I'm always at them, I'm always winding them up. Some had their say last Sunday night at the players' awards saying I didn't have respect for them and all that. They don't like me. Shels' players hate me. It's grand because the feeling is mutual. I hate Shels with a passion and it's one team I'd never play for.

'I hate Shels with a passion and it's one team I'd never play for. Do you know what: they're just bullies'

"Do you know what: they're just bullies but they can't do it anymore because we stand up to them. We've reversed it on them. They are worried about us all the time.

"You know," he says with a roguish smile, "I can't wait for our first game against them next season!"

What a sad, pathetic little man
Tbh I think he is great. He does it to get a reaction and he gets it from opposition supporters and players, he also earns a little more respect from his own supporters. He's a funny guy.

Did I mention I think he is great?

05/12/2005, 1:36 PM
This is the same person who was extoling the virtues of a superior education to all us uneducated Derry oiks............

Of course, it wasn't alcohol at all :D

05/12/2005, 1:37 PM
Some people have serious issues if all they have in their life is this incredible obsession with hating a football player. :rolleyes:

05/12/2005, 1:42 PM
Some people have serious issues if all they have in their life is this incredible obsession with hating a football player. :rolleyes:

Can't speak for anyone else on here but I hate lots of things the vast majority of which have absolutely nothing to do with Cork :eek:

Actually, come to think of it I don't even hate George O'Callaghan, just dislike him. So, there you go, that removes any assumption of hatred I might have towards anything remotely to do with Cork. You can rest soundly in your beds there will be no retards from Limerick coming to get you ;)

05/12/2005, 1:53 PM
Patsh and thejollyrodger - you should elope. You both post the most repetitive bóllox
Says the pathetic whining little tosser who posts nothing but reptitive whinges about George or City players.

Drumcondra Red
05/12/2005, 1:57 PM
As for the commnets about keyboard warriors and wannabes ask any of the city, bohs or rovers fans who have gone to tolka park this season and they will know!

What, you're a hardcore hoolie now are you??? :confused: Sap!

A number of rule changes were effected at the eircom League Special General Meeting held on Wednesday, October 26th. The areas concerned are Club Licensing, Independent Tribunal and media comment made by club officials and employees.

Rule 26. All Member Clubs are responsible for the content of all materials appearing in official club publications including but not limited to match programmes and web sites.

The Board of Control reserves the right under Rule 21 to charge any Member Club, or their officials, employees, managers or players with objectionable conduct for a breach of this Rule. In exercising this power, the Board of Control shall follow the procedures laid down in Rule 21.7. Comments made in the media by any of their officials, employees, manager or players are also subject to the provisions of this rule.

Now, if you care to read the above, you'll realise that Cork City FC are liable for a fine! Ah well...

Gareth
05/12/2005, 2:03 PM
Why Roy?

Drumcondra Red
05/12/2005, 2:21 PM
Comments made in the media by any of their officials, employees, manager or players are also subject to the provisions of this rule.

See??? I'm assuming a fine is proper enforcment of this rule?

Dricky
05/12/2005, 2:26 PM
[QUOTE=OneRedArmy]

QUOTE]

or pass it around

Dricky
05/12/2005, 2:33 PM

Ah but there you go again, my post was about Derry fan writting a load of ******s and stating things I never said. That was what I said but again Derry seem to lose all that in translation.

Speranza
05/12/2005, 2:49 PM
Once again the abuse of anyone or anything associated with the 26 counties SECOND city is shouted down as childish.

George is a mouth. He is a mouth who can't handle the physical "attention" any mouth in football recieves i.e Robbie Savage as one other poster pointed out.

It is unporfessional to come out with such vitrolic comments in the media but then again it paints the drink driver in a bad light but don't think he has the intelect to see that.

If O'Callaghan took a leaf out of Gamble's book and just got his game together without being mouthy and totally focused on his game then he would have the respect Cork fans claim he deserves.

rebs23
05/12/2005, 2:51 PM
What, you're a hardcore hoolie now are you??? :confused: Sap!

What?? all city,bohs and rover fans who have experienced this are hoolies??
What are you trying to say now?

05/12/2005, 2:52 PM
If O'Callaghan took a leaf out of Gamble's book and just got his game together without being mouthy and totally focused on his game then he would have the respect Cork fans claim he deserves.

And that in a less round-about way is more or less what I've been getting at. Nicely put. :)

rebs23
05/12/2005, 2:58 PM
And that in a less round-about way is more or less what I've been getting at. Nicely put. :)
If only you had said that at the start!

05/12/2005, 3:02 PM
If only you had said that at the start!

Now, now wrong on both sides and all that ;)

Lim till I die (Letting it Lie) :p

05/12/2005, 3:09 PM
O callaghan was stiring the pot, he needs to concentrate more on his football and never mind about Shelbourne.

Drumcondra Red
05/12/2005, 3:13 PM
What?? all city,bohs and rover fans who have experienced this are hoolies??
What are you trying to say now?

Experienced what??? 12 year olds trying to be hard mouthing off??? :confused: You get that everywhere!!!

And I think you know exactly what I'm trying to say, you're the one calling me a keyboard warrior and not backing it up in real life blah, blah, blah, shut up, you're boring!!!

ThatGuy
05/12/2005, 3:15 PM
Considering that 12 months ago Pat Fenlon and Ollie Byrne were openly insulting Gareth Farrelly and Bohemians in the media it is a bit rich for Shelbourne fans to be complaining.

Drumcondra Red
05/12/2005, 3:17 PM
Can you remember the exact quote??? Also that was before the enforcment of this rule!

05/12/2005, 3:17 PM
The Cork rule on this site means I would bet my house that you will be "asked" to change your sig. Unfortunate as George is filth..

Lads you are all totally entitled to your opinion .... that is not the point.

I'm no lawyer but i'd be fairly sure that sfc red's sig is libelous and he has been hsked to change it.

Speranza, do not try and interfere with the moderation on the board, if something is our of order .... then is is simply that and no 'rule' will change that.

There is an awful lot of leighway being given on the board, but if you push the boat out then something had to happen.

No posts are being edited ..... but the signature will have to be changed.
If anyone has any problems then post them in the Support Forum.

I just want to say aswell, lads .... in fairness, can you be mature about this. Not much is being asked to be fair. Just keep it in check is all.

rebs23
05/12/2005, 3:21 PM
blah, blah, blah, shut up, you're boring!!!

The level of intelligent debate on this site is astounding. Well done Drumcondra Red keep showing yourself up!

ThatGuy
05/12/2005, 3:23 PM
Can you remember the exact quote??? Also that was before the enforcment of this rule!
"The Rule". Give me a break. O'Callaghan didn't make any libelous accusations or anything that would have any legal ramifications on himself, Cork, Shelbourne or the league. He expressed his opinion, a childish rant in my opinion, but he should be entitled to do so.

On the other hand implying that Bohemians threw a game by fielding a weak team on purpose and questioning the integrity of the manager...

05/12/2005, 3:23 PM
Lads, sorry for not getting to this sooner ... but its being look at now.

05/12/2005, 3:24 PM
Gorge O'Callaghan is a technically good player, however his attitude is all wrong. Remember the Slavia Prague match and he said he'd carry Cork?? He played pathetically. He said similar things before yesterday and look what happened.

He is a diver, he whinge's and if someone were to do a Roy Keane-like, career-ending tackle on him I really wouldn't mind. He deserves what ever he gets, narrow minded gob****e.

ThatGuy
05/12/2005, 3:25 PM
He is a diver, he whinge's and if someone were to do a Roy Keane-like, career-ending tackle on him I really wouldn't mind. He deserves what ever he gets, narrow minded gob****e.
Ironic.

Gareth
05/12/2005, 3:25 PM
I find that with such a large audience, drivel will be posted, but if you blank them out, people do have some decent debates. Shame they are punctuated with silliness.

Drumcondra Red
05/12/2005, 3:31 PM
The level of intelligent debate on this site is astounding. Well done Drumcondra Red keep showing yourself up!

Ok fella, obviously me exposing you of being a "wannabe" as you'd call it has upset you, I'll leave you alone now, poor baby, nothing else to whinge about???

05/12/2005, 3:34 PM
Jesus Wept.

CCFC fans will obviously defend Georgie because he's one of ours. Having said that, while they are overstated by most posters on here, he does have obvious problems that annoy me and a lot of other City fans.

He whines too much
He whinges too much
He allows decisions going against him to wind him up too much
Which often mean he can be nasty in the tackle

...on the other hand, on his day, there isn't a player in the league that comes close to him in terms of ability. CCFC fans have learned to take the good with the bad, but the only part of Georgie's game that needs work is his attitude/ego.

I' not sure why he evokes such unbridled hatred amongst so many, ultimately, he's just a footballer, does it matter that much.

His comments in the paper re: Shels were stupid and he should know better, but each and every club in the league either has a player or official who has George's traits, and with respect to Shels, they have a lot more than one, so when sfc red comes out with a signature like he does, which shouldn't be tolerated from any fan on any player, there's little wonder that this quickly turned into a meaningless thread.

Lock it down

05/12/2005, 3:35 PM
if someone were to do a Roy Keane-like, career-ending tackle on him I really wouldn't mind. He deserves what ever he gets

You're a fairly sick little gimp if you want players to get seriously injured. You clearly have no love for the game.

I may petition Adam to have U18's banned from certain sections of the board if we're going to be subjected to this kind of vile tripe.

05/12/2005, 3:35 PM
Ironic.
How does that make me narrow-minded??:confused:

05/12/2005, 3:37 PM
You're a fairly sick little gimp if you want players to get seriously injured. You clearly have no love for the game.

I may petition Adam to have U18's banned from certain sections of the board if we're going to be subjected to this kind of vile tripe.

Agreed its pure idiocy and childishness. The only thing I can think of which is comparable would be calling someone a retard because of the soccer team they follow ;) :)

05/12/2005, 3:37 PM
I find that with such a large audience, drivel will be posted, but if you blank them out, people do have some decent debates. Shame they are punctuated with silliness.

Gareth .... you have it in one !!

Lads .... imo ..... if you are making a point and involved in the debate, what you actually say carries more weight if it is made sensibly.

And if you are going overboard on abuse etc. .... and it is moderated, then its as good as not making any point.

I have to say it ..... its no secret ...... if you want to abuse people, you are asked to get elsewhere .... if you want to debate then that is fine, but be mature about it.

05/12/2005, 3:39 PM
You're a fairly sick little gimp if you want players to get seriously injured.
He'd deserve it and sure there'd be loadsa people who wouldn't be upset.

You clearly have no love for the game.
What's love for the game?? Sitting around saying how great one team is and making fun of other people when they criticise you? Oh wait, that's what you do!!

Ageist *******.

05/12/2005, 3:40 PM
if someone were to do a Roy Keane-like, career-ending tackle on him I really wouldn't mind. He deserves what ever he gets, narrow minded gob****e.
Disgusting comment. Whatever your views on O'Callaghan, that's completely out of order. Grow up.

calling someone a retard because of the soccer team they follow ;) :)

Haven't seen that posted anywhere.

Jesus Wept.

CCFC fans will obviously defend Georgie because he's one of ours. Having said that, while they are overstated by most posters on here, he does have obvious problems that annoy me and a lot of other City fans.

He whines too much
He whinges too much
He allows decisions going against him to wind him up too much
Which often mean he can be nasty in the tackle

...on the other hand, on his day, there isn't a player in the league that comes close to him in terms of ability. CCFC fans have learned to take the good with the bad, but the only part of Georgie's game that needs work is his attitude/ego.

I' not sure why he evokes such unbridled hatred amongst so many, ultimately, he's just a footballer, does it matter that much.

His comments in the paper re: Shels were stupid and he should know better, but each and every club in the league either has a player or official who has George's traits, and with respect to Shels, they have a lot more than one, so when sfc red comes out with a signature like he does, which shouldn't be tolerated from any fan on any player, there's little wonder that this quickly turned into a meaningless thread.

Lock it down
Thank You. If only all Cork fans used there brain.

05/12/2005, 3:41 PM
How does that make me narrow-minded??:confused:

Think it's ironic because you called George O'Callaghan a narrow-minded gob****e and wished career threatening injury on him in the one breath ;)

Your narrow mindedness is displayed by the personal attack on another human being who has done you no specific harm :p

rebs23
05/12/2005, 3:41 PM
Ok fella, obviously me exposing you of being a "wannabe" as you'd call it has upset you, I'll leave you alone now, poor baby, nothing else to whinge about???

You have done enough exposing today, mainly of yourself and your inept ability to conduct a rational debate and seeing as this is only really about who has the last word at this stage may I ask the question where did the whinging begin on this thread?
Now I am going home after work, something you do to earn money when you get big enough and so I'll leave you to name call other people on this site, tell them to shut up, or call them babies!!

05/12/2005, 3:42 PM
Thank You. If only all Cork fans used there brain.
Now there's more irony!

05/12/2005, 3:42 PM
He'd deserve it and sure there'd be loadsa people who wouldn't be upset.

Keep it up mate, you're on a roll.

05/12/2005, 3:43 PM
Now there's more irony!
I'm not a Cork fan so I don't have to use my brain.

05/12/2005, 3:44 PM
I'm not a Cork fan so I don't have to use my brain.No, you're from Bray so you don't have the choice.

05/12/2005, 3:45 PM
Keep it up mate, you're on a roll.
Peadar, I'm fed up of you now. Welcome to my ignore list. You are singlely the most annoying Foot.ie member and you are such a hypocrite it's unreal. Cork fans best in the League??-well they'd be alot closer without you as one.

05/12/2005, 3:46 PM
Haven't seen that posted anywhere.

It was in another thread, a fan of a massive, gigantic club getting on a (very) high horse and informing a fan of a little, pathetic club that putting up a flag showing the presence of some of his teams fans at the cup final was akin to having a sign stating that he was a retard attached to his forehead

But I am going wildly off topic in helping you locate this act of childish smallmindedness and for that I apologise.

05/12/2005, 3:46 PM
No, you're from Bray so you don't have the choice.
Oh so funny.

05/12/2005, 3:49 PM
It was in another thread, a fan of a massive, gigantic club getting on a (very) high horse and informing a fan of a little, pathetic club that putting up a flag showing the presence of some of his teams fans at the cup final was akin to having a sign stating that he was a retard attached to his forehead.

Funny, now that you mention that flag, the first thing that comes into my head is a guy with a sign on his head.

I think I might make up my own version of your flag. Mine will say "We Are Champions!" :p

05/12/2005, 3:51 PM
Funny, now that you mention that flag, the first thing that comes into my head is a guy with a sign on his head.

I think I might make up my own version of your flag. Mine will say "We Are Champions!" :p

Thought you were going to buy my one, the Limerick on the bottom isn't stiched on in any major way ;)

Drumcondra Red
05/12/2005, 3:59 PM
You have done enough exposing today, mainly of yourself and your inept ability to conduct a rational debate and seeing as this is only really about who has the last word at this stage may I ask the question where did the whinging begin on this thread?
Now I am going home after work, something you do to earn money when you get big enough and so I'll leave you to name call other people on this site, tell them to shut up, or call them babies!!

I'm fully aware of a what work is as I do it every day! You should really do some research before trying to have a personal attack on somebody!!!