30/11/2005, 8:34 AM
Division 1 that is :(
looking forward to seeing ye in Mels (sorry GIP) next season

30/11/2005, 1:16 PM
Division 1 that is :(
looking forward to seeing ye in Mels (sorry GIP) next season

Mels is hell for sure. How's your new stadium shaping up?

30/11/2005, 2:45 PM
Mels is hell for sure. How's your new stadium shaping up?

Not too bad at all, pics of the progress are here:
www.athlonetownfc.com
or
http://www.iol.ie/~eganwd/atfc/news/stadium-261005.htm

30/11/2005, 2:48 PM
looks really good in one or 2...hope the fans come back for it

atfconline
30/11/2005, 2:56 PM
Thought I had more up-to-date shots than that on the site. Here (http://www.iol.ie/~eganwd/atfc/news/Stadium1.JPG) is one taken since then, and one more here (http://www.iol.ie/~eganwd/atfc/news/Stadium2.JPG).

Buller
30/11/2005, 3:36 PM
Looks deadly!!! Will it be ready for the start of next season?

30/11/2005, 3:46 PM
First pic looks eerily like Tallaght...

30/11/2005, 3:52 PM
Was thinking the same myself. All they need are the roof supports. :eek:

30/11/2005, 4:01 PM
Looks deadly!!! Will it be ready for the start of next season?

Afraid not, June 2006 is the expected move in date

Aaron GUFC
30/11/2005, 5:29 PM
this is pure comedy The Shams in the First division ......lol

Buller
30/11/2005, 7:48 PM
I know, im only getting to grips with it now....:(
See ya at terryland park next season!;)

30/11/2005, 7:52 PM
I know, im only getting to grips with it now....:(
See ya at terryland park next season!;)
Ya ye'll enjoy yere trip ta Galway.Bar the night out we'll be one of 2 clubs who'll actually have an atmosphere in the ground's yee visit.(harps been the other one).I don't think ye have realised how bad this league is!....most clubs won't have a home attendance to match yere away support!

01/12/2005, 9:17 AM
there are no away fans for the majority of clubs too:eek:

it really is terrible

unlucky

01/12/2005, 11:01 AM
First pic looks eerily like Tallaght...

Yeah I had to check the web address to make sure was looking at correct site. I was going to suggest Rovers would feel at home there but...

01/12/2005, 11:03 AM
this is pure comedy The Shams in the First division ......lol

Thats Rovers to you pal. Saw ye playing last season in the company of Patrick Dunne and the lads!

Ash fair play looks very promising. Where in the town is the new stadium? Also dont you think it would be a better idea to move in at the start of 2007?

01/12/2005, 11:18 AM
Ash fair play looks very promising. Where in the town is the new stadium? Also dont you think it would be a better idea to move in at the start of 2007?

The new stadium is behind the Regional Sports Centre. Just off the dual
carriageway heading for the Town centre.

I think the licencing deal is we can only use Mels until the new stadium
is finished, then we have to move in as Mels isnt up to the licencing
regulations.

Aaron GUFC
02/12/2005, 6:22 PM
They are the real Rovers... nvm Sligo or w/e
You are the real Rovers ;)

Buller
02/12/2005, 10:19 PM
Ah here now, we cant all be rovers!!!:rolleyes:

05/12/2005, 4:08 PM
Ya ye'll enjoy yere trip ta Galway.Bar the night out we'll be one of 2 clubs who'll actually have an atmosphere in the ground's yee visit.(harps been the other one).I don't think ye have realised how bad this league is!....most clubs won't have a home attendance to match yere away support!

Reckon we simple Limerick folk will muster quite an athmosphere for the visit of Shamrock Rovers :ball: :)

Hulsey
06/12/2005, 10:49 AM
Ah here now, we cant all be rovers!!!:rolleyes:
At least thats something to be thankfull of!!:p Enjoy the first Division.

06/12/2005, 11:19 AM
Welcome to hell hope you roast for all eternity

Rover 2 U
06/12/2005, 11:52 AM
First he thinks he will be playing in the two bob cup next season and now he thinks he is already in hell. Ah, the trials and tribulations of being a pigsboro gypo knacker! Run along little boy, I think I can hear your mammy running away!

By the way, best of luck surviving next season without the rent!

06/12/2005, 2:41 PM
First he thinks he will be playing in the two bob cup next season and now he thinks he is already in hell. Ah, the trials and tribulations of being a pigsboro gypo knacker! Run along little boy, I think I can hear your mammy running away!

By the way, best of luck surviving next season without the rent!

LOL! You have to admire block geepad he always comes out with quality hilarity. And when he knows he's right its FACT:D