View Full Version : What a great week....for me not for you lads
Green Army Girl
29/11/2005, 2:33 PM
Welcome back Gary fat Barlow and all the lads. So take that are back together cant believe its been 10 long years. I have to say the released a greatest hits album which is the same as their last greatest hits with one new song and a few re-mixes which was a bit s*it. Glad to see the boys back but sure why wouldnt they be 1.5 million each not bad for a few gigs. I was disappointed with the documentry cos Robbie didnt show up and people felt that he should have showed his face because he has alot to be thankful for because of take that but would he have been discovered anyway? i suppose you couldnt blame him for not turning up he was prob printing t-shirts for his next sell out concert. I couldnt believe that Howard admitted that he thought about killing himself after the band broke up especially after a fan of take that commited suicide after take that broke up. The man was a millionaire what a reason for killing yourself. I think Robbie is bigger now than take that ever were but its all down to his song angels not take that.
beautifulrock
29/11/2005, 2:38 PM
Do you think "they are back for good this time" :)
Green Army Girl
29/11/2005, 2:51 PM
They are back for good this time and "NEVER FORGET" that, sorry had to say it;)
Dublin12
29/11/2005, 3:09 PM
I wonder if the crusty managed to have a wash yet:p
30/11/2005, 11:07 AM
It only takes a minute for all the puns to come out... Pray for an end to it all!
30/11/2005, 11:15 AM
I knew it would take some smart alec to relight that fire :) Still i'm SURE that itll all calm down soon cos Everything Changes but life goes on.
Green Army Girl
30/11/2005, 2:26 PM
I wonder if the crusty managed to have a wash yet:p
Lads u sad b*stards, just goes to show how deep your love is for them.
Howard Donald was that Crustys name. He has a lisp too and still got into the band, magic
30/11/2005, 2:40 PM
Im assuming Robbie williams won't be joining them ?
Dublin12
30/11/2005, 2:49 PM
He has a lisp too and still got into the band, magic
Really..how interesting:rolleyes:
30/11/2005, 3:06 PM
Suppose its an "Open road" for any ould clapped out band to reform now and grab a few quid.
30/11/2005, 3:10 PM
Im not going to take that nonense... seriously who decided on the crusty image change years back. And one of them is now 37!!!!!!
Green Army Girl
30/11/2005, 4:08 PM
Really..how interesting:rolleyes:
I know im full of these amazing facts, one of them has a pet iguana to :eek: i know your so interested you were prob an east 17 fan u had to like east 17 or take that never both it just wasnt allowed.
only joking its amazing what you remember when you were a kid. My boyfriend at the time use to have to sit with me through the video of their concert lets just say i wsant the only one that prob fancied Robbie by the end of it.
Robbie isnt joining them he is doing his own tour when the rest of the lads start theirs.
Ill bet everyone remembers their first concert
CraftyToePoke
30/11/2005, 5:20 PM
now, i may be wrong, but i feel the need to share with you fine people a suspicion i have harboured for some time, a suspicion founded i might add on the frequently flirtacious content of the contributions of greenarmygirl on this fine forum.
i believe 'her' to be a bloke, and not any ordinary bloke........no no no,but a big hairy gay bloke (possibly clad in an old string vest and little else), who for some reason gets it off by stringing you lot along with subtle hints of 'femininity' (for want if a better term for it)
so think about that ye little feckin rascals.......... the next time ye are getting all hot under the collar about green army 'girl'.........think about the big hairy bloke beating himself blind to the thoughts he has of YOU,
mmmmmmmmmmmm.........nice.
01/12/2005, 7:37 AM
now, i may be wrong, but i feel the need to share with you fine people a suspicion i have harboured for some time, a suspicion founded i might add on the frequently flirtacious content of the contributions of greenarmygirl on this fine forum.
i believe 'her' to be a bloke, and not any ordinary bloke........no no no,but a big hairy gay bloke (possibly clad in an old string vest and little else), who for some reason gets it off by stringing you lot along with subtle hints of 'femininity' (for want if a better term for it)
so think about that ye little feckin rascals.......... the next time ye are getting all hot under the collar about green army 'girl'.........think about the big hairy bloke beating himself blind to the thoughts he has of YOU,
:D I soooo hope you're wrong!!!:eek: :D
Green Army Girl
01/12/2005, 7:58 AM
Well the truth is ......
No im not a big hairy bloke im a little hairy bloke. No im only joking. There is a picture to prove it on another website peoples flag at the Israel away match think its the last picture.
But i do think like a bloke ill give u that.
01/12/2005, 11:20 AM
I think Robbie is bigger now than take that ever were but its all down to his song angels not take that.
Seeing as you were insisting on a different thread that we had to like the shaved chimp due to his having some Irish connection -I assume you'll be condemning him without reservation for having stolen 'Angels' from an Irish songwriter? ...and I don't mean nicked a bit of the air, a couple of lines or sampled a hook. He robbed the entire thing from an Irishman. The thievin' cnut.
Ill bet everyone remembers their first concert
"Their" as in Take That's first concert? Then, no. I don't frequent the Gay clubs of Manchester.
Green Army Girl
01/12/2005, 12:24 PM
Seeing as you were insisting on a different thread that we had to like the shaved chimp due to his having some Irish connection -I assume you'll be condemning him without reservation for having stolen 'Angels' from an Irish songwriter? ...and I don't mean nicked a bit of the air, a couple of lines or sampled a hook. He robbed the entire thing from an Irishman. The thievin' cnut.
Hello ....that is yet to be proven about Angels i dont remember him winning any Court case about that song. About his mam being Irish and that we should all support him for that, i was joking. I enjoy his music when he was with take that and when he left i know you dont and i respect that but you cant deny that he is good at his job his world tour sold 1.5 million tickets in one day not bad.
Green Army Girl
01/12/2005, 12:28 PM
"Their" as in Take That's first concert? Then, no. I don't frequent the Gay clubs of Manchester.
Their as in your first concert not take thats. Ill bet everyones is a little bit embarrsing looking back at it now.
01/12/2005, 12:31 PM
Ill bet everyones is a little bit embarrsing looking back at it now.
Mine was the Prodigy.
Great gig, nothing to be ashamed of.
Their as in your first concert not take thats. Ill bet everyones is a little bit embarrsing looking back at it now.
I've yet to experience my first TT concert. When are tickets on sale? Just so I'll remember when not to buy them.
01/12/2005, 12:55 PM
Mine was Bryan Adams:o ....I was young and naive Father.
Dublin12
01/12/2005, 12:58 PM
Mine was The Wombles lol ,early 70's like:o
Green Army Girl
01/12/2005, 1:12 PM
Mine was the Prodigy.
Great gig, nothing to be ashamed of.
Always knew you would never do anything wrong;)
01/12/2005, 1:20 PM
Hello ....that is yet to be proven about Angels i dont remember him winning any Court case about that song. About his mam being Irish and that we should all support him for that, i was joking. I enjoy his music when he was with take that and when he left i know you dont and i respect that but you cant deny that he is good at his job his world tour sold 1.5 million tickets in one day not bad.
You're right. I can't deny he is quite good at being a shaved chimp and bloody excellent at being a thievin' cnut. But we're all excellent when we can afford the legal team.
...my first gig was Howard Jones. He was good enough ...the 35,000 quid drumkit kinda stole the show though.
01/12/2005, 2:43 PM
mine was metallica, quality gig
\m/
01/12/2005, 2:48 PM
crafty i think you could be right:
http://www.thepeoplesflag.com/web/pics.asp?action=showpic&super_group_id=25&image_id=982
Green Army Girl
01/12/2005, 3:02 PM
http://www.thepeoplesflag.com/web/pics.asp?action=showpic&super_group_id=25&image_id=982
:eek: Your always one step in front of me Mr O'Shea.
01/12/2005, 3:03 PM
:D :D :eek:
Green Army Girl
01/12/2005, 3:08 PM
:D :eek:
Im surprised at you, the cheek of u out of everyone on this website you surely know im a woman.;)
01/12/2005, 3:22 PM
Im surprised at you, the cheek of u out of everyone on this website you surely know im a woman.;)
Now now people will talk;)
01/12/2005, 3:38 PM
Your always one step in front of me Mr O'Shea.
or behind you ;) :D LOL
CraftyToePoke
02/12/2005, 3:58 PM
spot on there mr. o'shea, spot on.
i appreciate your assistance in this matter, for i would hate to think any of the young bucks amongst us would be enticed into a meeting and would up having their little bottoms subjected to an experiment aimed at defying the laws of physics by greenarmy 'girl'...........and we had not spoken out of our suspicions. how then could we possibly sleep at night, i ask you?
and with that i wish you all a fine and dandy weekend. toodle pip.:D
02/12/2005, 4:19 PM
First Gig was Blur at the RDS in 96
ARRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!
02/12/2005, 4:19 PM
Or was it Technotronic in the SPA hotel
double ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
klein4
03/12/2005, 10:02 AM
mine was the pogues and Joe strummer at the national stadium.
an equally shame lacking event. half clash songs and half pogues songs....
03/12/2005, 9:25 PM
mine was Slane 99
great day great times!
hamish
03/12/2005, 11:19 PM
Im assuming Robbie williams won't be joining them ?
Nah, he's enjoying his FREEDOM.:D
Getting coat, slinking out quietly.;)
03/12/2005, 11:21 PM
To Beeslow's finest...
From beeslow's Second Division... First PP Cavalry :D
:D PP (Noel Hannon's Connacht Brigade)
... :D
hamish
04/12/2005, 12:38 AM
To Beeslow's finest...
From beeslow's Second Division... First PP Cavalry
PP (Noel Hannon's Connacht Brigade)
... :D
Second Cavalry= Clonfert?? Nah, PP you're a Beeslow person technically so you're always in the Premier.
Your surname Hannon??? I'm Gannon. Maybe you hit the "H" instead "G"?
Maybe I'm just lost in the land of the terminally bewildered (probably never to return) and need sleep??
Anyway, self-confusion and messing aside, how goes it neighbour?? You doing well, amigo??
;) :D