View Full Version : Snow!
aido_b
28/11/2005, 4:46 PM
we've had 3 inches of snow over here today!
just wondering if theres any bad souls who hate snow?its weird because everyone seems so much happier and yet its feckin freezing!
nothing here but its freezing
28/11/2005, 4:54 PM
ya saw the snow in Wolverhampton today....it delayed the horse racing.
Not here yet but we had hail stones at the weekend so heres hoping.
28/11/2005, 5:13 PM
nah no snow here, ah feck, snow is great isnt it???
is it cos we always got off school when we were younger or something??? is that we everyone likes it. snow is class.
28/11/2005, 6:20 PM
Is maith liom sneachta. :)
Metrostars
28/11/2005, 7:17 PM
We had 4 inches or so here in Connecticut at Thanksgiving. I hate the winters here, it snows way too much. January and February are usually brutal.
28/11/2005, 8:07 PM
*Strangeirish smiling as he wears T-shirt and shorts in Florida*:D
hamish
29/11/2005, 12:43 AM
Snow is grand but I absolutely love fog. Can't get enough of it. Gives the surroundings a mysterious quality.
http://www.simons-rock.edu/~scsensat/images/fog/fog-boulevard.jpg
http://www.irtc.org/ftp/pub/stills/1999-08-31/goldgate.jpg
http://www.rdonath.com/Yellowstone%20Bison%20in%20Fog%208_30_03.jpg
http://fizyka.phys.put.poznan.pl/~pieransk/Physics%20Around%20Us/Fog%20colours.JPG
ollie
29/11/2005, 12:00 PM
but i bet youd rather a bit a snow any day to the boring sun;)
29/11/2005, 3:04 PM
but i bet youd rather a bit a snow any day to the boring sun;)
Well to be honest, you are right. Adds to the festive season. It's weird celebrating Christmas in 70 degree weather!
29/11/2005, 9:09 PM
Well to be honest, you are right. Adds to the festive season. It's weird celebrating Christmas in 70 degree weather!
I know the feeling...fairly similar here. Pure take the sunshine for granted now.
aido_b
30/11/2005, 2:20 PM
yeah yeah yeah, brag away! its still feckin freezin over here!
Drumcondra Red
30/11/2005, 9:49 PM
I'd rather the bit of sun tbh!
01/12/2005, 1:55 PM
d red shutp ye gobsheen snow is great now feck off
Skiing in Dubai (http://shopping.discovery.com/product-59606.html)
Watching this last night. Snow created by finely spraying mist into the cold air.. :eek: