PDA

View Full Version : Dublin City info wanted

PeteGarrison
28/11/2005, 1:53 PM
First and foremost i'd like to extend my congratulations to the fans and players of Dublin City.

I'm a football researcher from England and following City's recent success am looking to find out some specifics regarding the team.

Can anyone let me know specific player positions, Keeley's favoured formations, average attendance figures and if there is anything else anybody thinks I should know about Dublin City FC post it here!

Congratulations Again :)

Maynard
28/11/2005, 6:05 PM
Here's some stats for this season. All stats include the 2 leg promotion/relegation playoffs.

Wins: 16
Draws:15
Losses:7

Goals for: 60 - Goals against: 36

Scorers: Michael Holt (striker) 4(before leaving for England to be with his wife), Robbie Collins (str)11, Trevor Vaughan (captain) (str)8, Phillip Gorman (str) 5 (before leaving with the Irish Army), Dave Freeman (str) 9, Dave McGill (mid) 3, Alan Mulcahy (mid) 2, Alan Kelly (mid) 3, Paul Shields (mid) 1, Ray Scully (mid) 1, Brian Kelly (def) 1, Ben Whelehan (voted Player of the Year by the Supporters Club) (def) 3, Derek Pender (def) 1, Aidan Lynch (def) 2, Alan Keely (managers son) (def) 1 (voted Goal of the Season by the Supporters Club), Robbie Hedderman (def) 1, James Duff (U21 defender) 1, Chris Deans (who was let go and only scored in the League Cup) 1. There were 2 og's.

Clean Sheets: 13 - One goal wins 5 - Two goal wins 6 - Three goal wins - 3 Four goal wins -2-

Longest Run of Draws- 4- Longest run of wins -4- Longest run of losses- 3-

Best run of the season was the closing 6 games 2 draws and four wins that clinched promotion.

The team lined out 4-4-2 most of the time apart from a 4-3-3 experiment (which seemed to work) when David Freeman arrived on loan from Drogheda and Keely put Freeman, Collins and Gorman (or Vaughan) all up together.

This was the look of the team towards the end of the season;