View Full Version : Hard luck

Neish
26/11/2005, 4:26 PM
Jus to say hard luck to Shams or getting relegated.

See ya all in Ballybofey next year

26/11/2005, 4:55 PM
hard luck indeed but at the end of the day fairs fair. Just because a club has a great record doesnt mean it has the right to stay up. Shams got done for cooking the books and it will teach them a lesson.

Im sure Shams will be back up in a season or 2

Hulsey
28/11/2005, 2:14 PM
Hard luck on the relegation. Hope you lot continue to support the team which if you do can only be good for the First Division as attendances will go up blollock loads. At the end of the day, doesn't matter what league they're in they are still Rovers and still the team you chose so stick it out for a year. Can't see you's not being in the Premier in 2 years

monkey magic
29/11/2005, 12:02 AM
sorry to see yiz go lads, and good luck with next year, hope ye dont get stuck down there like dundalk, limerick etc

Neish
29/11/2005, 12:04 AM
sorry to see yiz go lads, and good luck with next year, hope ye dont get stuck down there like dundalk, limerick etc

Don't worry about that they be coming stright up again via the Playoff, as were gonna win the League;)

fc hammer
29/11/2005, 1:06 AM
it will be great to see the rovers back at hogan park!!!!!!!

DvB
30/11/2005, 7:16 AM
If we dont win it, a play off win over pats or bohs will do nicely instead!

If nothing else we'll enjoy the away trips, 2 trips to Kilkenny, Galway, Ballybofey & Cobh arent bad at all considering the lack of games outside dublin the last few years!! Athlone, Kildare, Monaghan & Dundalk can be driven to in short enough time so it aint that bad! As long as we dont struggle we'll enjoy drinking alot more anyway!

Not forgetting Limerick, the only EL ground i've never been to, that record will be set straight next season as well!

Koh

StuttgartVet
30/11/2005, 10:12 AM
As a fan of the CHAMPIONS!! have to say we'll miss the ooportunity to slag ye off next year - Never thought I'd say this but hope you come back up quickly

keaneo66
03/12/2005, 2:17 PM
we will be back in .the pl this time next year

Rambler1
09/12/2005, 9:10 AM
If we dont win it, a play off win over pats or bohs will do nicely instead!

If nothing else we'll enjoy the away trips, 2 trips to Kilkenny, Galway, Ballybofey & Cobh arent bad at all considering the lack of games outside dublin the last few years!! Athlone, Kildare, Monaghan & Dundalk can be driven to in short enough time so it aint that bad! As long as we dont struggle we'll enjoy drinking alot more anyway!

Not forgetting Limerick, the only EL ground i've never been to, that record will be set straight next season as well!

Koh
looking forward to a good match when rovers hit town and the crack after in the club.All the best for next year.