CROOM PL 10 / PTS 0

Division 1A League, Fixtures for Sunday Nov 27th-

Caherdavin vs Croom Utd
Coonagh Utd vs Herbertstown
Geraldines vs Corbally Utd
Shannon Tn vs Wembley Rvs

see's it
24/11/2005, 3:20 PM
if the OT had to be picked from 1A what players would be on it?

widow
24/11/2005, 4:41 PM
you mean if carew were in 1A:)

summervilleman
25/11/2005, 9:59 AM
interesting topic,

goalie......declan dineen(herbertstown)
center half.....brian keating(summerville)
center half.....?
right back.......?
left back...........?
right mid...........gary cassidy(corbally)
center midfield.?
center ,midfield?
forward...............john shine(summerville)
forward...............darren o sullivan(summerville)

just my opinion lads so don't get all cross on me....feel free to fill in the blanks or shuffle the team around....its just i can't think of everyone at the moment....

see's it
25/11/2005, 12:32 PM
Ger Collopy,Goalkeeper(star)
Brian o Doherty,midfield(star)
Len o Grady,midfield(star)
Shane Doran,left full(caherdavin)
the guy who used to play with caherdavin now with wembley,centre half
ken Mckinley,centre half(corbally)
Colin Gorey,centre half(summerville)

there just afew i could think of.not to many good strikers in the league,is there any????

declan hide
25/11/2005, 12:35 PM
graham ahern. deadly in the box. a fox in the box if you like.

HuRya
25/11/2005, 5:08 PM
interesting topic,
center half.....?
right back.......?
left back...........?
center midfield.?
center ,midfield?

left back- Gary Joyce(Wembley)
centre mid-Ado Fitzsimons(Corbally)

summervilleman
25/11/2005, 7:00 PM
left back- Gary Joyce(Wembley)
centre mid-Ado Fitzsimons(Corbally)

Yeah Gary Joyce isn't to bad but was skinned and well beaten last week by us !!

Not to sure of the other fellow!!

larrywhite
26/11/2005, 7:54 PM

Pa Sheehan

HuRya
27/11/2005, 7:26 PM
Division 1A League,Sunday Nov 27th-results:

Caherdavin 9-0Croom Utd
Coonagh Utd v Herbertstown
Geraldines 0-3 Corbally Utd
Shannon Tn 1-6 Wembley Rvs

larrywhite
28/11/2005, 2:25 AM
Coonagh 0 0 Herbertstown

HuRya
28/11/2005, 11:09 AM
Table up to date as of MON 28/11/05

CORBALLY PL 12 / PTS 28
WEMBLEY PL 12 / PTS 24
SHANNON PL 12 / PTS 18
HERTOWN PL 11 / PTS 17
SUMVILLE PL 10 / PTS 16
COONAGH PL 12 / PTS 16
CAHDAVIN PL 11 / PTS 16
STAR RVS PL 7 / PTS 16
GERDINES PL 10 / PTS 14
BALLA 'B' PL 11 / PTS 13
ABBEY RVS PL 12 / PTS 5
CROOM UTD PL 11 / PTS 0

HuRya
29/11/2005, 8:26 AM
Division 1A fixtures for Sun Dec 4th-

Herbertstown vs Ballynanty Rvs 'B'
Wembley Rvs vs Caherdavin Celtic

Monster
29/11/2005, 9:19 AM
interesting topic,

center half.....?
right back.......?
left back...........?
center midfield.?
center ,midfield?

just my opinion lads so don't get all cross on me....feel free to fill in the blanks or shuffle the team around....its just i can't think of everyone at the moment....

I thought Brian Keating was gone to fairview summervilleman - any truth in this???

the only 1
29/11/2005, 9:23 AM
I thought Brian Keating was gone to fairview summervilleman - any truth in this???

he changed his mind better chance of winning something with summerville:) :) :)

29/11/2005, 9:55 AM
Caherdavin 9-0Croom UtdWas abandoned 5 mins in to the second half at the request of the Croom lads I believe. Must have been some first half. Croom started with 9 men. I'm delighted to see Croom get a kicking like this, as I remember many moons ago in my junior days with now sadly defunct Wanderers (the best social club in town, bar none) visits to Croom were scary. We had an African chap playing with us one day, and the racial abuse and physical abuse doled out that day was sickening. So too was the army of delinquents trying to break in to our cars during the match.These episodes occured more than once with Croom, and I hope they've cleaned up their act, because if they haven't, they've got no business being allowed into football.

Monster
29/11/2005, 11:13 AM

He probably has the state Fairview are in at the moment.

see's it
29/11/2005, 12:02 PM

summerville wouldnt win an arguement as proved with balla afew weeks ago....

Daydreamer
29/11/2005, 1:43 PM
have to agree with you sees it summerville are very poor but what
do you expect with players like mona in the team running around like a head
less goose

see's it
29/11/2005, 3:49 PM
which guy is he?????????

abbeyvale
29/11/2005, 4:01 PM
Ger Collopy,Goalkeeper(star)
Brian o Doherty,midfield(star)
Len o Grady,midfield(star)
Shane Doran,left full(caherdavin)
ken Mckinley,centre half(corbally)
Colin Gorey,centre half(summerville)

there just afew i could think of.not to many good strikers in the league,is there any????

Ger Collopy (Star)
Glen Walters (Star)
Paul Lyons (Star)
Pat Sheehan (Wembley)
Brian Doherty (Star)
Barry Dillon (Wembley)
Ken McKinley (Corbally)
Len O'Grady (Star)
Pa Barry (Star)
Derek Hannon (Star)
Glen Woodland (Caherdavin)

abbeyvale
29/11/2005, 4:02 PM
which guy is he?????????

Centre Forward

abbeyvale
29/11/2005, 4:04 PM
Division 1A fixtures for Sun Dec 4th-

Herbertstown vs Ballynanty Rvs 'B'
Wembley Rvs vs Caherdavin Celtic

Shannon v Coonagh is also on this Sunday in the league.

see's it
29/11/2005, 4:32 PM
Ger Collopy (Star)
Glen Walters (Star)
Paul Lyons (Star)
Pat Sheehan (Wembley)
Brian Doherty (Star)
Barry Dillon (Wembley)
Ken McKinley (Corbally)
Len O'Grady (Star)
Pa Barry (Star)
Derek Hannon (Star)
Glen Woodland (Caherdavin)

I wouldnt put Glen Walters in the 1B team....

abbeyvale
29/11/2005, 4:51 PM
I wouldnt put Glen Walters in the 1B team....

Glen's a good player..

summervilleman
30/11/2005, 1:05 AM
Yes he decided to stay in the end as most of the players didnt want to see him going..We have a pretty good squad being put together now so he decided to stay and push for the premier with us...A lot of injuries at the moment but hopefully through the winter we will get a few matches off and get these peeple back.....

Yes mona is a headless chicken but is still getting in the team for some strange reason...Hope for all of us...

Yes well beaten by a very ggod balla side on sunday...Was only 1-0 at half time but they were playing some great football and hat off to them and best of luck in the coming rounds...

summervilleman
30/11/2005, 1:07 AM
Centre Forward

No he's back on the wing now boss...

Not a bias there with the team u named ???

All the star players...Come on abbeyvale be fare,,,U know there are at leat 2 summerville players that should be in there!"!!! namely colin gorey,brian keating,john shine,james o donnell and joe manahan!!??

Daydreamer
30/11/2005, 7:44 AM
lets be honest summerville man what ever about the first few name you mentioned, you can forget about Joe manahan he isnt good enough for a
team in 3b,the only reason he is playing for the last few years is cos daddy
picks the team, come on now you must agree with he is rubbish..

see's it
30/11/2005, 4:45 PM
where have all the nutters who played with croom for the last few seasons gone?

HuRya
30/11/2005, 6:06 PM
where have all the nutters who played with croom for the last few seasons gone?

where do you think they are all gone?ill give you a clue- their new local is the Horse n' Hound pub.:)

summervilleman
30/11/2005, 8:51 PM
lets be honest summerville man what ever about the first few name you mentioned, you can forget about Joe manahan he isnt good enough for a
team in 3b,the only reason he is playing for the last few years is cos daddy
picks the team, come on now you must agree with he is rubbish..

Sorry there but i will have to dis agree with u there..Joe is a fine player and coming on well the last few years...As for him not being good enough for 3b ,well you are well wrong there...Joe is at least 1a standard....He was asked to go to pike only a few years ago!!!And just because his da picks the team he is still good enough to be on it but u are entitled to your opinion!!!

see's it
01/12/2005, 7:36 AM
where do you think they are all gone?ill give you a clue- their new local is the Horse n' Hound pub.:)

they all became firemen???????

Andyryan24
01/12/2005, 5:09 PM
No not in hiding after the thrashing handed out by Star, just on a holiday b4 u get that in Abbeyvale!!! Outplayed completely, for the second half. Tried but brutal for a finish...

Andyryan24
01/12/2005, 5:20 PM
Was abandoned 5 mins in to the second half at the request of the Croom lads I believe. Must have been some first half. Croom started with 9 men. I'm delighted to see Croom get a kicking like this, as I remember many moons ago in my junior days with now sadly defunct Wanderers (the best social club in town, bar none) visits to Croom were scary. We had an African chap playing with us one day, and the racial abuse and physical abuse doled out that day was sickening. So too was the army of delinquents trying to break in to our cars during the match.These episodes occured more than once with Croom, and I hope they've cleaned up their act, because if they haven't, they've got no business being allowed into football.

Same at our game, the ref had to stop play twice to go over and check his car cos the little knackers kept trying to get into his motor!! In fairness to the Croom team though they were sound to us after and had soup and sambos laid on in the local for both teams....

see's it
02/12/2005, 2:23 PM
shannon,herbertstown and caherdavin all to win.you get about 7/1 in the bookies well worth 20euro

abbeyvale
02/12/2005, 3:36 PM
shannon,herbertstown and caherdavin all to win.you get about 7/1 in the bookies well worth 20euro

IF U GAVE ME 70/1, I WOULDN'T TAKE IT!!!! AND I CAN'T EVEN REMEMBER WHO THEY ARE PLAYING

Unreal Madrid
02/12/2005, 4:05 PM

Where?

see's it
05/12/2005, 10:17 AM
did any games go ahead?

abbeyvale
05/12/2005, 3:33 PM
did any games go ahead?

No Division 1A games went ahead.

HuRya
06/12/2005, 11:12 AM
Division 1A League fixtures, Sun Dec 11th-

Abbey Rvs vs Geraldines
Corbally Utd vs Coonagh Utd
Summerville vs Shannon Town
Wembley Rvs vs Herbertstown

summervilleman
06/12/2005, 11:55 AM
Predictins for this weekend...ALL MATCHES OFF BECAUSE OF WHETHER HE HE..
no here are mine anyways...

abbey 0 2 geraldines
corbally 4 0 coonagh
summerville 3 1 shannon
wembly 1 1 herbertstown

abbeyvale
06/12/2005, 3:24 PM
Predictins for this weekend...ALL MATCHES OFF BECAUSE OF WHETHER HE HE..
no here are mine anyways...

abbey 0 2 geraldines
corbally 4 0 coonagh
summerville 3 1 shannon
wembly 1 1 herbertstown

mine r
abbey 1 3 geraldines
corbally 6 1 coonagh
summerville 4 3 shannon
wembly 4 1 herbertstown

summervilleman
06/12/2005, 6:48 PM
mine r
abbey 1 3 geraldines
corbally 6 1 coonagh
summerville 4 3 shannon
wembly 4 1 herbertstown

Jaysus thanks for that abbey vale....at least u are saying we will score goals anyway...but u are also saying we will concede a few..u saying there is something up with our defence..I will have to let gorey know!! he he

Not to sure about the wembly game though boss....Herberstown are tough as well.....

Unreal Madrid
06/12/2005, 9:32 PM
mine r
abbey 1 3 geraldines
corbally 6 1 coonagh
summerville 4 3 shannon
wembly 4 1 herbertstown

Abbey 0 3 Dines
Corbally 3 1 Coonagh
Summerville 2 2 Shannon
wembley 2 1 Herbertstown

summervilleman
07/12/2005, 12:22 PM
You don't think we will win Unreal Madrid....Any comment on why??

abbeyvale
07/12/2005, 2:00 PM
Jaysus thanks for that abbey vale....at least u are saying we will score goals anyway...but u are also saying we will concede a few..u saying there is something up with our defence..I will have to let gorey know!! he he

Not to sure about the wembly game though boss....Herberstown are tough as well.....

The problem with your defence is Gorey (ha ha)

Seriously though you will have to watch Gerry Kelly he is their only player, if he's not marked he will do damage.

francesco_1
07/12/2005, 6:00 PM
Abbey 0 0 Dines
Corbally 0 0 Coonagh
Summerville 0 0 Shannon
wembley 0 0 Herbertstown

All harmless teams

summervilleman
07/12/2005, 6:10 PM
The problem with your defence is Gorey (ha ha)

Seriously though you will have to watch Gerry Kelly he is their only player, if he's not marked he will do damage.

yeah i know he got 2 against us when they beat us in shannon,mind u 2 of our center halfs that day didn't finish drinking until 7.30 that morning...But i don't think that kelly is that good to be honest..well personnally i don't think so anyways....should beat them though...confident enough!!

abbeyvale
08/12/2005, 4:38 PM
Abbey 0 0 Dines
Corbally 0 0 Coonagh
Summerville 0 0 Shannon
wembley 0 0 Herbertstown

All harmless teams

That's rich coming from a Hill Celtic reserve