View Full Version : My Dying Goldfish

Pages : 1 [2]

16/11/2005, 11:32 PM
Hamish is this your pet? (http://www.funnypics4all.com/pics/0/7/795.jpg) :D

hamish
17/11/2005, 12:02 AM
That's very good KT. but that's ...........er.............a pig.

Look at this though:

http://www.breel.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/gaydog/

Don't forget to play the game.

And people didn't believe me when I said that dogs can be gay,

17/11/2005, 12:17 AM
well i couldn't find a pic of a gay dog hamish :rolleyes: :D

17/11/2005, 12:19 AM
http://www.breel.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/gaydog/Awww, is that Bunty(sp?), she's cute:rolleyes: :p

hamish
17/11/2005, 12:40 AM
Awww, is that Bunty(sp?), she's cute:rolleyes: :p

Bunty's kinda like this but without that hairy fluff around her neck - obviously combed.
http://www.gotpets.net/jack_russell.jpg

Here's a real cute one. Isn't it a dote?
Wouldn't that little puppy melt your heart. The little paws and sad eyes.
Y'know, dogs are so trusting and devoted.
I love dogs more than some humanoids I know.

http://www.irishjacks.com/031405_billabong1.jpg

17/11/2005, 12:42 AM
Can they not have a shower and scrub like us, lazy fcukers!

Yeeees...yes they can dear...:eek: :rolleyes:

*whispers under his breath*

GT's lost it again, lads...;)

17/11/2005, 12:46 AM
*whispers under his breath*

GT's lost it again, lads....:D. You mean she actually had it in the first place?:confused::D

hamish
17/11/2005, 1:44 AM
Last 2 posts

:D :D :D

17/11/2005, 2:05 AM
Last 2 posts

:D :D

You're horrible hamish! :mad:

hamish
17/11/2005, 3:22 AM
You're horrible hamish! :mad:

It was the repartee that made me smile KT.
The naughtiness of those boys.
You'll get your own back.;)

Wait a minute, you didn;t say THEY were horrible??:eek:

Drumcondra Red
17/11/2005, 8:55 AM
I bleedin' hate cats!

17/11/2005, 9:17 AM
Sorry to drag this off topic but Olaf was pronounced dead when I got home from work yesterday (by herself).

I, however, then took a look at him whereupon his condition was upgraded to Alive but gravely ill.

As it appeared he had minutes to go I took the last course advised in some notes I downloaded and effectively diffibulated him by lifting him up off the bottom of the tank and holding him in the slip stream of the filter pump to oxegenate his blood.

He perked up considerably and continues to hang on in there. I did a 25% water change and added a dozen capfuls of a medicine I picked up (it's a 25L tank).

This morning his condition is critical but stable.

17/11/2005, 9:45 AM
Sorry to drag this off topic but Olaf was pronounced dead when I got home from work yesterday (by herself).

I, however, then took a look at him whereupon his condition was upgraded to Alive but gravely ill.

As it appeared he had minutes to go I took the last course advised in some notes I downloaded and effectively diffibulated him by lifting him up off the bottom of the tank and holding him in the slip stream of the filter pump to oxegenate his blood.

He perked up considerably and continues to hang on in there. I did a 25% water change and added a dozen capfuls of a medicine I picked up (it's a 25L tank).

Try adding some sherbit fizz to the water....that'll perk up the poor fella

17/11/2005, 1:31 PM
This is now like the foot.ie E.R. thread

17/11/2005, 2:10 PM

I think Olaf is in grave:rolleyes: danger of being..........................buried ALIVE:eek:

17/11/2005, 2:46 PM
I think Olaf is in grave:rolleyes: danger of being..........................buried ALIVE:eek:
The quick solution to that is burial at sea.

17/11/2005, 2:50 PM
After reading this thread, I feel like a fish out of water.

aido_b
17/11/2005, 3:40 PM
After reading this thread, I feel like a fish out of water.

Guys, poor oul Lionel is about to lose a fish, can we be a bit more sensitive about this subject!

17/11/2005, 4:07 PM
Guys, poor oul Lionel is about to lose a fish, can we be a bit more sensitive about this subject!

Yea, you are right. It is a sad time. Afterall, a valuable friend is about to depart, being a goldfish and all.

hamish
17/11/2005, 5:00 PM
I bleedin' hate cats!

No what you said in tottywatch.

You said you were mad for pussy.:p ;) :D

hamish
17/11/2005, 5:01 PM
Yea, you are right. It is a sad time. Afterall, a valuable friend is about to depart, being a goldfish and all.

Yeah, better than being stuck with a poofter woofter.:confused:

blobbyblob
17/11/2005, 8:32 PM
Olaf seems to be making a bit of a splash!!!:o

Fair play to him on his 5 years. The best Ive managed is 6 days. Never really got attached but the nipper did get a bit of a shock when he discovered the body.

18/11/2005, 12:27 AM
No worries Lionel, you were only bringing it back ON topic! :o

Keep it up Olaf!

Poofter Woofter! hah ahahaha :D

hamish
18/11/2005, 3:31 AM
No worries Lionel, you were only bringing it back ON topic! :o

Keep it up Olaf!

Poofter Woofter! hah ahahaha :D

Yep, Buntu doesn't bark as such.
She goes bowzee wowzee wowzee.:D
And they way she hold out the paw, real limp wristed.

18/11/2005, 6:44 AM
sir hamish

You were asking about cats and dogs. I have heard of a case where a kitten was introduced to a female dog, when she was starting to get maternal.
Anyway the female dog "adopted" the kitten and they snuggled up together and the dog got very territorial about the cat, considering the cat "hers".
There was an item about it on one of those TV shows about animals a while back.So if the cat and dog are brought together at an early stage it is possible they can be "friends".

18/11/2005, 7:55 AM
no improvement. Olaf is close to death and claims Jesus is calling to him. He's also pointed out that the Lord would like Olafs beatification and that of his predeceased shibunkin co-habitant Gonads fast tracked.

I nomino padre dominos pizza fiat punto XLS.

18/11/2005, 8:58 AM
no improvement. Olaf is close to death and claims Jesus is calling to him. He's also pointed out that the Lord would like Olafs beatification and that of his predeceased shibunkin co-habitant Gonads fast tracked.

I nomino padre dominos pizza fiat punto XLS.
Espiritu sanctu err Costacurta Baggio... err that'll do.

18/11/2005, 1:08 PM
Espiritu sanctu err Costacurta Baggio... err that'll do.

Ishey fishy suspishy capishy........Awwwwwwwmeeeeeeeennnn!

hamish
18/11/2005, 6:05 PM
sir hamish

You were asking about cats and dogs. I have heard of a case where a kitten was introduced to a female dog, when she was starting to get maternal.
Anyway the female dog "adopted" the kitten and they snuggled up together and the dog got very territorial about the cat, considering the cat "hers".
There was an item about it on one of those TV shows about animals a while back.So if the cat and dog are brought together at an early stage it is possible they can be "friends".

Hi CTID!

Remember that story about that lioness that protected not one, but a second, ox, gazoo or some similar creature. She even warded off other lions from the creatures.
It was in all the news last year, was it??

The lion lies down with the ....er.....ox. Sure sign the end of the world is coming, The Rapture. The Rapture. Halleluiah.:D

Doubt if our mutt will ever adopt cats. Whenever, she sees one passing by the window she goes nuts. Strangely, she's not too bad with this pussy cat we have now. I reckon the P.C. gave her a good scratch at some stage so she's keeping her distance a bit. Still drops toys for the cat to chase now and again.

TBH don't know what to make of it.

19/11/2005, 1:33 AM
For all dogs (http://photos1.blogger.com/img/157/2378/640/woof15.jpg), even gay ones.....(hamish)

liam88
20/11/2005, 12:42 AM
no improvement. Olaf is close to death and claims Jesus is calling to him.
Any more news on Olaf's health? (why else do you think I am up at qauter to two depstie having Mass in 6 hours!?) Best wishes mate.....

21/11/2005, 9:22 PM
Olaf the Cruel passed away this afternoon.

He had been very poorly over the weekend and I'd held him in the flow of the pump filter to try and oxegenate his blood on Friday and Saturday but it was having less effect each time, moreover it was apparent his gills were swelling and turning dark red.

By the time I got in from work and discovered he'd died, this discoluration had spread right around his underside from gill to gill.

Took him to the broad majestic Shannon tonight and floated him on down towards the atlantic in a well sealed silk cut packet with a 9v battery strapped on as weight.

So long little buddy.

Attention now turns to the living -his tank buddy Gaylord the Evil is "darting" -an unsettled behaviour which I know is caused by stress and possible toxic shock. I'll get crackin'.

Thanks for all the help and concern expressed here folks. I know it's only a fish and there's more meat in one swallow off a whiting from Freda's chipper -but if you're not gonna go to bat for these critters when they need help what's the point in having them at all?

hamish
21/11/2005, 10:00 PM
Olaf the Cruel :D

Took him to the broad majestic Shannon tonight and floated him on down towards the atlantic in a well sealed silk cut packet with a 9v battery strapped on as weight.

Gaylord the Evil :D

Lionel Ritchie....legend.

Seriously, not being hard hearted about the goldfish but you're posts are priceless and those names..........brilliant. LOL

Hope the kids are not too down over Olaf. with Christmas coming, it solves part of your pressy problems though.;)

21/11/2005, 10:47 PM
So, Olaf's death caused you to pollute Ireland's best river then?:confused: :mad:

:D.

hamish
21/11/2005, 11:16 PM
So, Olaf's death caused you to pollute Ireland's best river then?

Maybe Lionel sealed the packet in a solid, non dissolving, non erosive container.

Should have dumped it in the Garravogue - sure isn't that so polluted you can drive a truck across it without sinking - (and that package wouldn't have made any difference) - bridge not needed. LOL

:p :D

21/11/2005, 11:18 PM
Maybe Lionel sealed the packet in a solid, non dissolving, non erosive container.

Should have dumped it in the Garravogue - sure isn't that so polluted you can drive a truck across it without sinking - (and that package wouldn't have made any difference) - bridge not needed. LOL

:mad:, and it's the Garavogue;):D.

hamish
21/11/2005, 11:40 PM
:mad:, and it's the Garavogue;)

Oh excuuuuuuuuuuuuse me. LOL:p

Still polluted though. You didn't deny it. (Just messin' with ya, amigo)

TBH, The Suck sticks like hell at times too and whatever those geniuses at our town dump are up to with their methane machinery, terrible smell of gas in the air around Beeslow. Brother in law was telling me tonight that quite a few kids here are getting ill from all that gas.

That's serious sh!t though. Wonder how much crap is getting in to our systems in this country without us knowing it and are the authorities keeping us in the dark about it. Maybe I'm watching too many X files.

Not making any impression on old Hamish though - all that impermeable thickness in the head probably protects me -won't let anything in. LOL

23/11/2005, 1:46 PM
Thread of the Year Without a doubt

And what a nice tribute to Olaf that would be

23/11/2005, 2:58 PM
RIP Olaf The Cruel.... :(

May he rest in plaices........

(sorry - getting coat) :o

aido_b
23/11/2005, 3:56 PM
R.I.P Olaf

Lionel having lost my very own goldfish this year i know how your feeling at the moment. If you're currently caught up in a glass case of emotion as I was after Billys passing then perhaps you should keep fish off the menu for a while. Only a week after Billys passing I tried to open a can of tuna, it was a bad idea, i just kept seeing billy with every turn of the tin opener,

Hang in there!

23/11/2005, 4:43 PM
R.I.P Olaf

Lionel having lost my very own goldfish this year i know how your feeling at the moment. If you're currently caught up in a glass case of emotion as I was after Billys passing then perhaps you should keep fish off the menu for a while. Only a week after Billys passing I tried to open a can of tuna, it was a bad idea, i just kept seeing billy with every turn of the tin opener,

Hang in there!

wow,thats tough