View Full Version : Louis Walsh more hated than the Rah/X-Factor Discussion

lopez
14/11/2005, 10:33 AM
Okay, I'm putting my ar*e above the parapet here for admitting this, but I watched Cr*p-Factor the other night (I watch it nearly every weekend due to my kids being avid fans, although last weekend I watched it at work - That or celebrity cum dancing with Brucey and that carpet on his head I'm afraid :rolleyes: ). Anyway, to me there's about two decent singers on it - Brenda and Maria - the latter of which was voted off instead of the neo-Nolanistic Conway Sisters. OK. They're Irish, and as Louis keeps saying they're 'four lovely, lovely Irish gals', but wasn't this supposed to be a talent contest, FFS?

Anyway, there's currently an anti-Irish backlash in Britain which has not been seen here since the autumn of '74. I'm having to mothball my Sinn Fein wristband for a few weeks and avoid fake Oirish pubs. I'm sh*tting myself in case anyone thinks I'm Irish.:eek: Cheers Louis!:mad:

14/11/2005, 10:40 AM
When ever I see or hear him its an immediate dive for off/change button.
The bits i've seen of that programme he sounds very unconvincing.I can't believe he's been so successful tbh.

14/11/2005, 10:46 AM
In short he is a waanker.
i really cant stand him with his D4 accent despite being from Kiltimagh and his smug grin . Conway sisters are shee ite unfortunatly but i think its in his interrests to keep them in .

14/11/2005, 10:55 AM
In short he is a waanker.
i really cant stand him with his D4 accent despite being from Kiltimagh and his smug grin . Conway sisters are shee ite unfortunatly but i think its in his interrests to keep them in .

Haven't they got a contract with him anyway?

14/11/2005, 11:02 AM
Yeah something like that its all very underhand .

14/11/2005, 1:01 PM
Don't watch it but I heard on Radio 1 that Walsh has admitted that the Conway Sisters Dad is a friend of his.

Calls his integrity into doubt considering no-one can understand why he voted the other one off.

14/11/2005, 4:25 PM
Louis was talking on Today FM about the incident. He said that people are saying that cos he's Irish that's why he picked the Conway's, he denied that. He said he doesn't know them that well, he doesn't even know their names. He claimed that the Conway's are never going to win the show and neither was Maria(the one that was booted off) but he just picked the Conway's just to give them another week.

14/11/2005, 4:30 PM
wwelll if he doesnt think maria was gonna win why didnt he pick her to give here another week!he really is an awful toolbag

14/11/2005, 4:35 PM
wwelll if he doesnt think maria was gonna win why didnt he pick her to give here another week!Yeah but why offer just one girl the chance when he could have(and did) offer 4 girls the chance?:confused::D

btw, Why are we even bothering discussing this crap? The Conway's should have been booted off that show weeks ago, even Chico is better than them:o

14/11/2005, 6:24 PM
its Chico time!!!!!!!

lopez
14/11/2005, 7:51 PM
...btw, Why are we even bothering discussing this crap?...Apologies for starting it, but you're 100% right amigo.

its Chico time!!!!!!!My old departed Alsatian was called Chico. F*cking sing better as well. :D :D

14/11/2005, 11:26 PM
I watched Cr*p-Factor the other night

Check it out .... Lopez admitting he was glue to that sh!te and then tries to blame it on the kids .... yeah right Lopez, i bet you were dancing round the room too trying to take off Chico !! :D :p

M@ttitude
15/11/2005, 3:03 AM
Louis Walsh is and always will be a fcuking d1ckhead!!! Im not even going to bother talking about him!

finlma
15/11/2005, 7:47 AM
Louis Walsh is and always will be a fcuking d1ckhead!!! Im not even going to bother talking about him!

Thats like Ron Atkinson's quote about how he never criticises referees after games and he wasn't going to start for that plonker.

The most worrying thing in this post is that so many of you watch X Factor. I don't know who ye are talking about and I'm glad. I know a few lads from Kiltimagh and they say Louis Walsh isn't welcome there.

lopez
15/11/2005, 9:43 AM
Check it out .... Lopez admitting he was glue to that sh!te and then tries to blame it on the kids .... yeah right Lopez, i bet you were dancing round the room too trying to take off Chico !!:o Oh f*ck. I've been sussed. Before the series I wanted it banned from the house. But it's just like heroine. I can blame the kids if I was at home, but I was at work last saturday. You're right Face, no excuse.:(
The most worrying thing in this post is that so many of you watch X Factor. I don't know who ye are talking about and I'm glad....and lucky.

15/11/2005, 9:53 AM
at least he didnt waear a poppy

15/11/2005, 10:11 AM
Louis was talking on Today FM about the incident. He said that people are saying that cos he's Irish that's why he picked the Conway's, he denied that. He said he doesn't know them that well, he doesn't even know their names. He claimed that the Conway's are never going to win the show and neither was Maria(the one that was booted off) but he just picked the Conway's just to give them another week.
Apparently he's a friend of their father, so if that is true, he should know them well enough.

15/11/2005, 11:39 AM
reproducing what I've said elsewhere on The Conways: I thought a pre-requisite of the pop culture that spawns X-factor was you had to be a bit of a looker at least -which is why I'm really puzzled about the Conways. They've a combined age of about 134 and if I'd a football as old it would hardly be as kicked.

Now if they were really really good that might get overlooked on such a show but frankly -I've borne witness to classrooms full of 8 year olds tootling on tin whistles that held it together better and were less brittle sounding

Back to now: I tend to get annoyed at the way it's pitched as our national duty to support this muck. Frankly if there was any national duty involved at all it'd be to vote for everyone else.

saw "the vote" and playoff the other morning and was compelled to keep watching -in much the same way as people rubberneck at car accidents.:eek:

jofyisgod
15/11/2005, 12:18 PM
at least he didnt waear a poppy

Yeah, aren't we lucky he didn't respect the dead...

Tw@t

lopez
15/11/2005, 2:47 PM

Yeah, aren't we lucky he didn't respect the dead...

Tw@tApparently, both he and Cowell got the little Englanders frothing at the mouth the previous week because they didn't wear any poppies. Funny, last time I looked out the window I thought I was living in a free country.:confused: Anyway, if nothing else, that was one thing he got right.:D

sylvo
15/11/2005, 9:14 PM
We may not have got to the world cup or have any notion of getting to a europian championships, but god help yer if you come up against any of us in a reality tv show, cause we'll wipe the floor with yer. I'm totally proud of the Conway sisters, the last time I felt this proud was when that omerdom from Rathangan who used too work for Raynair spent two and a half months acting the fool in the big brother house. We should be proud of people like this for putting our small nation up there where it belongs.;)

Bring home the cup ladies, or whatever the **** it is that you win, for screeching like a pack of banshee's.

dublinred
15/11/2005, 9:28 PM
Loiuis Walsh is a businessman , him Sharon and Simon are laughing all the way to the bank with the publicity this has generated this week , guaranteed to increease the ratings , a lot of people don't relaise that they get a cut of every text sent no such thing as bad press.

15/11/2005, 9:48 PM
:o Oh f*ck. I've been sussed. Before the series I wanted it banned from the house. But it's just like heroine. I can blame the kids if I was at home, but I was at work last saturday. You're right Face, no excuse.:( ...and lucky.
Have you been watching The Commitments???

27/11/2005, 4:13 PM
Conways Sisters voted out last night. Finally after spending weeks in the bottom 2 only to be saved by Louis Walshe (sparking rows between himself and Sharon Osbourne).
They were in the final 2 last night against Chico, and were voted out by Sharon and their own mentor Simon Cowell, cue rant by one of the girls about how Louis was their mentor, and another sister taking the mic and saying no no Simon was great bla bla tears

27/11/2005, 4:15 PM
Conways Sisters voted out last night.Oh dear, what a pity, never mind!;) :D.

27/11/2005, 4:18 PM
Oh dear, what a pity, never mind!;) :D.
Heartbroken I was! ;)

27/11/2005, 4:31 PM
cue rant by one of the girls about how Louis was their mentorDid you hear her thanking everyone who voted for them back in Ireland and how Ireland is the best place in the world etc.:rolleyes:.

It made me feel embaressed to be Irish the way she was going on:o.

27/11/2005, 4:53 PM
Did you hear her thanking everyone who voted for them back in Ireland and how Ireland is the best place in the world etc.:rolleyes:.

It made me feel embaressed to be Irish the way she was going on:o.
Ah yes how could I have forgotten the speech Ireland is the best place in the world to be, I love Ireland. Thank you blabla Ireland.

Little did they know, majority of Ireland disliked them...alot

27/11/2005, 10:39 PM
hehe yea thought it was a bit rich of her going on about how great ireland is and her on a british show

Gareth
28/11/2005, 7:19 AM
Its fine talking about Ireland on a british show. I don't see the point made there? Eitherway, they probably have nice voices etc but I seen them twice and they were on a par with our Eurovision entry last year. I don't watch X Factor but I had to get a looksee cos when I was down in Sligo I kinda was forcefed it with posters EVERYWHERE!!! :)

28/11/2005, 8:51 AM
They'll never be heard of again, and the blonde one's 'we love Louis and Ireland' rant will no doubt mean that they're no Britain's least popular act.
They were sh!te anyway

Drumcondra Red
28/11/2005, 9:09 AM
Hang on, their mentor voted them off!!! Thats not good! I have to admit to watching the x factor, but rarely since the live shows, its just no fun when all the people who think they can sing but can't finish up!

28/11/2005, 9:38 AM
Its fine talking about Ireland on a british show. I don't see the point made there? Eitherway, they probably have nice voices etc but I seen them twice and they were on a par with our Eurovision entry last year. I don't watch X Factor but I had to get a looksee cos when I was down in Sligo I kinda was forcefed it with posters EVERYWHERE!!! :)

What i meant is that they are on a British show so it seemed a like a bit of a disrespectful tirade when she got kicked out

Gareth
28/11/2005, 9:43 AM
Its a glorified Karaoke contest. Generally you can find singers of equal calibre down the local giving it socks. Roy, you should audition next year :)

Drumcondra Red
28/11/2005, 10:57 AM
I dunno, I get mobbed enough as it is!!! Especially from that old fella at the gates in Richmond Park, who's convinced I was in fair city, every time I go there!!!

28/11/2005, 11:01 AM
Its a glorified Karaoke contest.

Less of the glorified. I'm surprised this thread is allowed in music. I never watch these programmes but caught a few minites on saturday. Some guy doing Karaoke of that Darkness song - to my surprise the judges thought he was great to do his own version when sounded exactly same as Darkness version to me.

finlma
28/11/2005, 12:23 PM
I thought this was going to be a thread slagging the show off.

The fact that people watch it is a bit pathetic.

Gareth
28/11/2005, 1:20 PM
I feckin hate these shows. Slag away. Once reality tv dies a death, decent shows can be aired again. Lazy tv for people not willing to think up programme ideas outside the randomness of celeb wannabes trying to outdo stupid more than the last!

To think Equinox and Horizon go to be replaced by Big Brother and X-Factor ( I know different stations :))

28/11/2005, 1:59 PM
I thought this was going to be a thread slagging the show off.

The fact that people watch it is a bit pathetic.

Fair comment finlma and as a rule I'd avoid like the plague. However -when cruising the channels and one lands upon a voting section or a wrap up it's like watching a televised car crash that you can't stop rubbernecking at.
There's been the added local interest factor -namely I wanted the goresome foursome out of it as a matter of grave national interest. If they did well they'd be paraded as a national success story

Beyond that I couldn't care less and shant be pausing on ITV a minute longer.

Christ it's like being on holidays in Butlins.

28/11/2005, 2:18 PM
I don't watch X Factor but I had to get a looksee cos when I was down in Sligo I kinda was forcefed it with posters EVERYWHERE!!! :)Jaysus Gareth, there wasn't that many posters around. If you think that was bad, you should have come down when Tabby was on the show:D.

28/11/2005, 2:21 PM
Just to cheer ye all up: The Conway Sisters, Ronan Keating, Brian McFadden, Tabby, Westlife and Zoo are the nominees for best Irish pop act in the Meteor Awards this year:D.

finlma
28/11/2005, 2:27 PM
Just to cheer ye all up: The Conway Sisters, Ronan Keating, Brian McFadden, Tabby, Westlife and Zoo are the nominees for best Irish pop act in the Meteor Awards this year:D.

Anyone got any semtex? Could be the perfect opportunity to get rid of them all in 1 go.

28/11/2005, 2:50 PM
I think I feel a bombscare coming on:cool: ;)

11/12/2005, 10:42 PM
Former Spice Girls singer Victoria Beckham is reportedly being lined up to replace Louis Walsh as a judge on The X-Factor.

According to reports, Beckham is close to signing a deal to act as a member of the judging panel on the next series of the reality television show.
Walsh has already said that he is leaving the show at the end of the current series, after constant rows with fellow judges Sharon Osbourne and Simon Cowell.

Taken from Aertel
-----------------------
;).

11/12/2005, 11:52 PM
Former Spice Girls singer Victoria Beckham is reportedly being lined up to replace Louis Walsh as a judge on The X-Factor.

According to reports, Beckham is close to signing a deal to act as a member of the judging panel on the next series of the reality television show.
Walsh has already said that he is leaving the show at the end of the current series, after constant rows with fellow judges Sharon Osbourne and Simon Cowell.

Taken from Aertel
-----------------------
;).

:eek: Sorry, but i'd sooner have louis than that 'posh' thang! :rolleyes:

12/12/2005, 4:29 PM
:eek: Sorry, but i'd sooner have louis than that 'posh' thang!She's nicer to look at though;), and, the Irish wont be subjected to abuse like we were when Louis's there:D.

17/12/2005, 10:50 PM
Yay, it's over!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) :).......for another year anyway:o.