View Full Version : Dublin/Ire foot.ie Christmas 2005 Meetup thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Drumcondra Red
09/11/2005, 7:38 PM
Well? Anyone??? Why do the exiles/ untouchables :p Have all the fun and boozy times???

AidoM
09/11/2005, 7:47 PM
Well? Anyone??? Why do the exiles/ untouchables :p Have all the fun and boozy times???

I'm fairly new to the Forum but I'm up for it.:D

As usual in these things everyone thinks its a good idea but it needs to be organised aka venue, date and time. Is this an annual event or will this be a first time? Suggestions for venue etc should be made and we'll leave the decision to you Red as it's your thread.

We could make it international and invite the country cousins and exiles:rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
09/11/2005, 9:04 PM
Here I'm just looking for a pss up, thats all, who cares who's there!!!

AidoM
09/11/2005, 9:40 PM

I'll go along for that:D

10/11/2005, 12:41 AM
Yeah, I'm in. Have a lot of holiday time in December, so I may be in Limerick. If I'm in Dublin, I'm there

10/11/2005, 2:14 AM

For a Shels fan, you do come up with good ideas, Drum...;) :cool:

carrickharp
10/11/2005, 7:28 AM
Count me in! Now a venue?

10/11/2005, 8:54 AM
Why do the exiles/ untouchables :p Have all the fun and boozy times???

Because we organised a session last Christmas and everyone turned up.
As far as I remember, no one turned up for the Dublin one (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=18617).

Good luck! :)

Drumcondra Red
10/11/2005, 9:45 AM
Stop living in the past Peadar, you are one of us now, not an exile in London anymore! Also that thread was from last year and I have never even seen it before!!!

Maybe we could use it as a team building excercise for the foot.ie XI???

Gareth
10/11/2005, 9:53 AM
Well now, having experienced many parties where I was left to organise, I would suggest that you 1) Get a venue that is central and requires the least amount of hassle to book 2) Don't book somewhere you will be 3 people in a room fit for 100's 3) Don't pay a penny for anything 4) Book Thomas Reads downstairs before the nightclub and get someone to dj for free :).

Thank you.

As for people attending, people will come....probably 10% of the people that say they will , will :)

Drumcondra Red
10/11/2005, 1:21 PM
Book? Book??? We can just meet up in the boozer ffs!

10/11/2005, 2:07 PM
Maybe we could use it as a team building excercise for the foot.ie XI???
I like the idea.

10/11/2005, 2:31 PM
Sounds like fun, might make it along to this. I'll decline the foot.ie XI part though.

aido_b
10/11/2005, 2:52 PM
im home on the 17th, im in!

Drumcondra Red
10/11/2005, 4:01 PM
Sounds like fun, might make it along to this. I'll decline the foot.ie XI part though.

As long as you don't come dressed all south side again! And you have to stay out past 9.30 too! :eek:

10/11/2005, 4:23 PM
LOL, dress all southside. i know that dress all too well. :D

10/11/2005, 4:24 PM
i know that dress all too well. :D

Paul, he wasn't actually talking about wearing a dress and no, it's not safe to come home wearing a dress. Ireland isn't ready for you just yet. :D

10/11/2005, 4:31 PM
As long as you don't come dressed all south side again!I'll wear some nice tracksuit bottoms so I'll fit in better with you Northsiders. :D

Drumcondra Red
10/11/2005, 6:33 PM
Schumi, when have you ever seen me in tracksuit bottoms??? I'm disguisted! Roysh :D

10/11/2005, 11:17 PM
Schumi, when have you ever seen me in tracksuit bottoms??? I'm disguisted! Roysh :D

I'll have no knackers on my foot.ie team Roy!!! :mad: :p

Drumcondra Red
11/11/2005, 9:09 AM
Knackers, just for wearing tracksuit bottoms??? I don't normally wear them so I'm ok, but Anto, however, is very fond of them...

Green Army Girl
11/11/2005, 9:37 AM
So i presume there wont be any ladies showing their faces

11/11/2005, 9:41 AM

You should know by now that "ladies" aren't allowed on foot.ie :p

Gareth
11/11/2005, 9:53 AM
:) I'll pop along as long as I am free. If anyone I have piste off on foot comes along dont beat me up, I'm only small and weak :)

Green Army Girl
11/11/2005, 10:56 AM

:eek: :D

Green Army Girl
11/11/2005, 10:58 AM

Either should former exiles;)

11/11/2005, 11:00 AM
Either should former exiles;)

Former exiles? That's fine by me since I'm still exiled from Cork. ;)

...dont beat me up

Ok, we'll agree, no beating up. :D

Gareth
11/11/2005, 11:11 AM
Phew :)

11/11/2005, 12:51 PM
your lucky im not home gareth insulting my fellow culchiemen with our trek up to dublin and night out. ive got big muscles. all in teh right place of course.

12/11/2005, 1:58 AM

Not me, won't be home til about the 23rd December...:eek: :mad:

Anto the knacker....snigger :D

12/11/2005, 2:20 AM
Not me, won't be home til about the 23rd December...Eh, I think Green Army Girl did say ladies;) :D

Oh, I forgot, you are a lady (http://david-walliams.co.uk/emily/):p

12/11/2005, 7:22 AM
You could really get a slap for a statement like that :p

12/11/2005, 8:24 PM
Anto the knacker....snigger :D

Ah sure call me what you like,i own many pairs of tracksuit bottoms,it's what im most comfortable in :)

I've been called worse,by worse smelly nordies than you :D

13/11/2005, 12:05 AM
Knackers, just for wearing tracksuit bottoms??? I don't normally wear them so I'm ok, but Anto, however, is very fond of them...
Anto? Knacker case rested!:p

13/11/2005, 12:10 AM
Ah sure call me what you like,i own many pairs of tracksuit bottoms,it's what im most comfortable in

I've been called worse,by worse smelly nordies than you :D

You're just jealous that we can pronounce 'th' :eek: :D

13/11/2005, 10:34 AM
You're just jealous that we can pronounce 'th' :eek: :D

10 years of elocution lessons were not lost on me :)

14/11/2005, 12:00 PM
You're just jealous that we can pronounce 'th' :eek: :DHow about 'situation'?

14/11/2005, 2:44 PM
Yeah, why not.
Thomas Read's sounds like a plan, anyone want to suggest a date?

Drumcondra Red
14/11/2005, 2:53 PM
Sounds good tiktok, now, dates???

Green Army Girl
14/11/2005, 3:02 PM
Thomas Reads nice and handy. Yeah its just all about the dates now. Any girls going babysis (i know your not GT):mad: anyone else.

Me on my own a load of men, maybe it is Christmas ;)

14/11/2005, 3:05 PM
How about 2nd December, the Friday night of Cup Final weekend?

Green Army Girl
14/11/2005, 3:08 PM

Suits me if my hair looks well im sure you lads are the same. Only joking if a few ladies are coming suits me fine.

Green Army Girl
14/11/2005, 3:08 PM

Suits me if my hair looks well im sure you lads are the same. Only joking if a few ladies are coming suits me fine.

14/11/2005, 3:19 PM
Suits me if my hair looks well

And if it doesn't..?:rolleyes: :p :D

Green Army Girl
14/11/2005, 3:20 PM
It will, it will :D

14/11/2005, 3:24 PM
No need to start preparing for it already lads (and lady;) :D ).....sure it's aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaages away yet..:D

15/11/2005, 12:10 AM
How about 'situation'?

:confused: eh?

Drumcondra Red
15/11/2005, 9:49 AM
:confused: eh?

Its ok GT, we don't expect you to get everything thats said on here!!!

15/11/2005, 12:12 PM
Its ok GT, we don't expect you to get everything thats said on here!!!

You're better then I see, giving out already! :rolleyes: :)

Drumcondra Red
15/11/2005, 1:08 PM
Getting there! Not quite though, hope to be back in work tomorrow, had to get up before I got bed sores!!!!