View Full Version : London/UK Foot.ie Christmas 2005 meetup

RĂ©iteoir
08/11/2005, 11:49 PM
Anything planned for this year at all?

09/11/2005, 10:02 AM
Our numbers are down a bit on last year, but I'm in !

09/11/2005, 10:03 AM
Anything planned for this year at all?

Ah go on, dig up the original thread again. :)

sylvo
09/11/2005, 10:21 AM
We may have lost two of our main players, but we are just going to have to soldier on without them.;) I will be up for it though. If it's anything like the one last year I might take the next two days off work.:eek:

09/11/2005, 10:23 AM
Ah go on, dig up the original thread again. :)NOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

09/11/2005, 10:30 AM
aye, im up for it, and im pretty sure dcfcsteve will disappear after two beers. lets make it an all nighter. luckys is back open so, 6 or 7 finish could be on the cards ;)

09/11/2005, 11:03 AM
aye, im up for it, and im pretty sure dcfcsteve will disappear after two beers. lets make it an all nighter. luckys is back open so, 6 or 7 finish could be on the cards ;)

I'm in for a good time AND a long time for this one.

Unless I get a better offer... ;)

09/11/2005, 1:06 PM
ah right thats ok, you'll be out all night then steve ;)

09/11/2005, 1:31 PM
Unless I get a better offer... ;)

Yeah, there might be a softball game on or something. ;)

09/11/2005, 2:24 PM
Yeah, there might be a softball game on or something. ;)

Cheeky - I had a hot date as an excuse for the night of the Londain v Ros comain game !

Yee lads are lovely, but all the same..... :D

09/11/2005, 4:53 PM
Yep count me in for whatever day/night its on! :)

sylvo
09/11/2005, 10:18 PM
If any of you are about for a trial run for the christmas sesh, you are all invited to help me ease my way into my mid 20's;) :rolleyes: :eek: with my birthday sesh on sat 3rd of december in some booty bar or honky tonk somewhere in Londain.

10/11/2005, 8:37 AM
i thought it was the following week, i should be up for this.

did you mention and all nighter, did i mention luckys is open again? ;)

10/11/2005, 9:31 AM
...my birthday sesh on sat 3rd of december...

The day before the FAI Cup Final. :eek:
No can do mate.

Pat O' Banton
10/11/2005, 9:55 AM
What's this? The Continuity Londain Meet Up Thread! Bunch of spliters.:eek: :D

RĂ©iteoir
10/11/2005, 11:14 AM
People's Front of Judea

sylvo
10/11/2005, 2:27 PM
The day before the FAI Cup Final. :eek:
No can do mate.

Forza Drogs.;) :D

11/11/2005, 7:33 AM
Count me in. No excuses. ;)

:ball: PP

Babysis
13/11/2005, 11:36 AM
Hello. I think I will be there too. :)

Thomo
13/11/2005, 6:01 PM
count me in, us university students gotta hold our end up too!!!

liam88
13/11/2005, 10:48 PM
Me, my grandad a possibly a couple of brothers will be there :D
Anytime before th 19th is good for me because I'm off to Dublin for Chistmas and New Years.
7/8/9/10 I'm (praying!!) in Oxford for an interview!

my sugesstion.....

SAW DOCTERS GIG IN ISLINGTON ON SATURDAY 17th DECEMBER.......anyone fancy it?

We can meet up for a few drinks before/after? :D

Let us know what you think! I'll be there witht he family (and ma girlfriend!!!)!!

14/11/2005, 8:48 AM
well we had a mini meet up last night in the aul wishing well. was good to see the lads, and even better to see slyvester half cut :D

Babysis
14/11/2005, 10:40 AM
Liam Im going to the Saw Doctors in Islington, so will keep an eye out for you all.

sylvo
14/11/2005, 7:23 PM
well we had a mini meet up last night in the aul wishing well. was good to see the lads, and even better to see slyvester half cut :D

Least I was well behaved, unlike you.;)

14/11/2005, 9:37 PM
go on home fine young man go on home....

uncle michael

29/11/2005, 9:40 AM
What's the craic with this then peeps ?

Are we meeting up for a few scoops ? When's the magic date ?

29/11/2005, 11:01 AM
Is there one in Ireland too seen as how this is an Irish football site

29/11/2005, 11:32 AM
Is there one in Ireland too seen as how this is an Irish football site

You see - that's the problem with Irish people ! Too many support English or Scottish-based Christmas celebrations, rather than domestic ones..... :D

P.S. There is also a thread about a Dublin one. It's not our fault it died a few pages back.... :p

29/11/2005, 2:05 PM
Are we meeting up for a few scoops ? When's the magic date ?

steve are you running with the torch? good man, wherever you decide? are we having it up our way seeing as most of us are up our way??? the quays is now open till 4 so...

29/11/2005, 4:50 PM
You see - that's the problem with Irish people ! Too many support English or Scottish-based Christmas celebrations, rather than domestic ones..... :D

P.S. There is also a thread about a Dublin one. It's not our fault it died a few pages back.... :p

POTY with out doubt even if it is taking the **** outta me

29/11/2005, 4:56 PM
POTY with out doubtIt wont win unless it's nominated (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30889);).

29/11/2005, 5:09 PM
It wont win unless it's nominated (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30889);).
Done Cheers
anyone got a link to the dublin p!$s up thread I cant miss that

29/11/2005, 5:14 PM
anyone got a link to the dublin p!$s up thread I cant miss thatHere (http://www.foot.ie/showthread.php?t=31167).

30/11/2005, 11:05 AM
Is there a date and venue decided yet? With the longer opening hours, it could be messy... :cool:

30/11/2005, 11:06 AM
no one actually has longer hours actually!!

30/11/2005, 11:25 AM
steve are you running with the torch? good man, wherever you decide? are we having it up our way seeing as most of us are up our way??? the quays is now open till 4 so...

I'll vote for the Quays if you can guarantee that I'll find the love of my life in there....! Or alternatively, just the love of that night...... :p

Any objections ? (To the venue that is, not to me....)

30/11/2005, 11:29 AM
I'll vote for the Quays if you can guarantee that I'll find the love of my life in there....!

Steve, I'll bring you to Coppers on Saturday night.
You'll find love in there for sure! :D

30/11/2005, 11:39 AM
so when are we planning then? it would have to be a saturday where i could mingle in and not be seen and it would have to be upstairs also!!!!

30/11/2005, 2:21 PM
so when are we planning then? it would have to be a saturday where i could mingle in and not be seen and it would have to be upstairs also!!!!

Are you banned from the Quays POS ?

Naughty boy..... . Is that because of your Pop Larkin-style facial hair, or were you drunk n' disorderly ? :D

30/11/2005, 2:28 PM
Is that because of your Pop Larkin-style facial hair...

The facial hair is his disguise so that he can get back in there. :D
John McCririck (http://www.channel4.com/sport/microsites/R/racing/media/features/john_mccririck_150x150.jpg) eat your heart out! :D

30/11/2005, 2:43 PM
LOL, aye thats it!!

a lot worse than that dcfc, another time another tale. ill tell ye about it in there ;)

Junior
01/12/2005, 1:58 PM
right thats 3 pages of horse****.

Anyone actually proposing a date & venue??

01/12/2005, 2:23 PM
the quays ye tit ye.

07/12/2005, 6:45 PM
So are you lot having a do then? Have to keep up with the Dub brigade and their toxic meet-up! :eek: :D

08/12/2005, 8:43 AM
right i propose saturday week meet up around holloway or somewher around there for about 8. what does everyone think?

Babysis
08/12/2005, 10:32 AM
Thats the 17th I think, so no can do. Saw Doctors are playing in islington. But have a good one.

08/12/2005, 10:58 AM
I'm already treble-booked for the 17th as it is ! :eek:

A Thursday night would probably be easier to sort. Having said that, I can't do the 15th or the 22nd. D'oh !

08/12/2005, 11:24 AM
Thats the 17th I think, so no can do. Saw Doctors are playing in islington.

who said we wanted you!!! only buzzin.

well llook nominate a fooken date then, otherwise steve meself your self and sylv can meet up for a few.

Babysis
08/12/2005, 12:24 PM
Well im not working so most evenings are ok, just not the 17th.

08/12/2005, 1:23 PM
Well im not working so most evenings are ok, just not the 17th.

fancy a drink tonight? LOL ;)