View Full Version : All eyes on Dalymount...

07/11/2005, 11:32 AM
Rovers v Cork tonight lads... Am i right in saying that if Rovers lose tonight or even draw, there is no way at all we can be relegated. My god, come on Cork! Might head in to it.:)

07/11/2005, 11:34 AM
haha i was about to let rip at ye openning a thread about our match in ye're forum but i see the tenuous link to relevance :)

07/11/2005, 11:35 AM
Were safe anyway, not a hope in hell we will end up in the play off spot ! Come on the Rovers ! Draw, Cork then loose to Shels and Derry to beat them in the last game of the season ! Now that would be sweet ! Might head in myself actually

noby
07/11/2005, 11:40 AM
I think you'll find Bray are safe. Rovers & blues can't both get maximum points as they play each other on friday night. So one of them will finish below bray, aswell as harps.

07/11/2005, 11:42 AM
I think you'll find Bray are safe. Rovers & blues can't both get maximum points as they play each other on friday night. So one of them will finish below bray, aswell as harps.

Oh i didn't know Rovers had to play the blues..... Weh hey! Ah i knew Shams were 7 points behind with 3 games left so it was almost impossible anyway. I'm a happy chappy, bring on the Bohs!

haha i was about to let rip at ye openning a thread about our match in ye're forum but i see the tenuous link to relevance :)
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: Cork fans!!!!!

07/11/2005, 12:00 PM
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: Cork fans!!!!!

i saw the latest post was "all eyes on dalymount", so i clicked it. whats your problem?:confused:

07/11/2005, 12:03 PM
Jesus Gavin relax, he's only messing !

07/11/2005, 12:05 PM
Jesus Gavin relax, he's only messing !

sorry, for some reason im kinda wound up :D

Rebal Boy
07/11/2005, 12:12 PM
I would love to be able to travel up to this. I'd say it will be a cracker. City vs Rovers are always good games. Dam it school.:mad:

07/11/2005, 12:19 PM
i saw the latest post was "all eyes on dalymount", so i clicked it. whats your problem?:confused:
:rolleyes: Can't take a joke down there?:eek:

07/11/2005, 12:20 PM
:rolleyes: Can't take a joke down there?:eek:

not today :D

07/11/2005, 12:20 PM
sorry, for some reason im kinda wound up :D

Oh im sure the tension of throwing away a league title would get to me as well :D

07/11/2005, 12:22 PM
Oh im sure the tension of throwing away a league title would get to me as well :D

when was the last time bray threw one away? :p

07/11/2005, 12:27 PM
When we finished 4th we drew with Bohs and lost in Kilkenny. Think we could have won it if we had won both. Twas the year you guys beat Shels to claim the Intertoto ahaed of us after us trouncing Pats 4-1. Anyway going off topic a bit!

07/11/2005, 12:33 PM

Probably the last time Cork won one :p At the end of the day, for all your money, big fan base, top notch players, as a senior club Cork City have won 5 senior trophies, Bray Wanderers have won 6

07/11/2005, 12:38 PM
Bray are well safe IMO, you don't need us to do you any favours at this stage.

07/11/2005, 12:41 PM
Probably the last time Cork won one :p At the end of the day, for all your money, big fan base, top notch players, as a senior club Cork City have won 5 senior trophies, Bray Wanderers have won 6

Yesterday.... all my troubles seemed so far away...

noby
07/11/2005, 1:03 PM
Bray are well safe IMO, you don't need us to do you any favours at this stage.
tt, it's more than just opinion. They cannot finish in the bottom two.

07/11/2005, 1:15 PM
For the first time for a long long time I hope Rovers win tonight:D

KK77
07/11/2005, 1:16 PM
Yesterday.... all my troubles seemed so far away...

I like it!!!!!!

Fair play to Cork last night a good win a lot of experts thought you'd drop points fair play.

dutch
09/11/2005, 12:35 PM
Wouldnt it be terrible if wovers got welegated.Walkin along the Milltown Road .....to see a row of houses.

Come On Waterford

09/11/2005, 1:38 PM
A Dutch Seagull ! how did that come about ?

dutch
09/11/2005, 2:01 PM
never you mind son

09/11/2005, 2:18 PM
A Dutch Seagull ! how did that come about ?

Something to do with RSKV Leonidas maybe!!!???

09/11/2005, 3:27 PM
never you mind son

A lovely polite response.........

dutch
09/11/2005, 3:45 PM
Something to do with RSKV Leonidas maybe!!!???
i was there alright but a performance like that wouldnt convert you to the wanderers.i m old school 85

The Wanderer
09/11/2005, 4:02 PM
Not much older than me then smarty pants!

We are proud of the Wanderers.....

dutch
09/11/2005, 4:33 PM
smarty pants?it s more than pride ,its etched acosss my heart in green and white

Not much older than me then smarty pants!

We are proud of the Wanderers.....
and by the way how do you know what age i was in 85?

The Wanderer
10/11/2005, 1:00 PM
Well i dont i am just guessing ! ; )

Grasshopper 99
15/11/2005, 6:12 PM
Does not matter where your from just as your following the right team, and i see you are. Nice one

lowflyingseagul
15/11/2005, 9:57 PM
good on ya dutch

15/11/2005, 11:14 PM
Wouldnt it be terrible if wovers got welegated.Walkin along the Milltown Road .....to see a row of houses.

Come On Waterford

??

:confused: :confused: :confused:

Q.) What is the point of this thread?

16/11/2005, 8:28 AM
??

:confused: :confused: :confused:

Q.) What is the point of this thread?

Thought the same thing myself, personally i would prefer Bray to be playing Waterford next season than Waterford/Harps, main reason being is they bring a much better following meaning more money for our club, plus the fact that the matches between our clubs are normally quite entertaining...