View Full Version : the following need to be thanked

06/11/2005, 11:57 AM
i hope i dont miss anyone out..ill leave a few players out though

1] sean connor...for all the good things he has done to this club...for the passion and the flipping of galway fans..for always giving us a wave:D

2] gerry carr...he gave a lot of his career to this club...a true rovers legend

3]michael toolan...a legend:) ...for giving money when it matters..for o grady,for the foreign lads...its been risk but its been worth it

4] paul mc tiernan..for realizing taking a year out is a bad idea and coming back and being the missing link...friday was classic mc t

5] conor o grady..for the commitment...friday,once again..classic o grady

6] patrick scully..for providing the kick up the arse[2-0] but for giving flannery the kick start he needed[1-0] and for constantly beating dublin and cobh!!for being nice to us on e.l.w

7]sean flannery..he has made the most progress of anyone this season...well done...take that sligoman

8]banana....

9]galway united...for the laughs....:cool:

10]the 7 fans in limerick 3 weeks ago...we served a purpose

11] liam burns...for the sacrifices..and for being class

12]the bagel factory...the morning bagels...key to promotion

06/11/2005, 12:20 PM
7]sean flannery..he has made the most progress of anyone this season...well done...take that sligoman:rolleyes:, ok wild rover, whatever:D

06/11/2005, 12:21 PM
im not done yet:D

06/11/2005, 12:22 PM
im not done yet:DYou forgot to thank the Radisson for the deal they did with the club, the players use their gym and have a pre-match meal there too;) :p

06/11/2005, 12:25 PM
What about all the sunshines in the new stand?
They served a purpose with their "Rovers, clap clap clap, Rovers, clap clap clap"

06/11/2005, 12:29 PM
13] the 700 people who came to watch the team last season twice a month...poor souls

14]the 1400 people who decided this season they would come

15] darren jack..for the craic

16]jack again...for realizing,,we could go that low

17]don o riordan..for leaving

18]finn harps..for beating us 5-1,thus o riordan resigns

06/11/2005, 12:35 PM
19] Bryan Tosh... for realising he wasn't good enough

06/11/2005, 12:36 PM
ah he was really

nice guy

20] conal murtagh...2 good games!

06/11/2005, 12:37 PM
20] conal murtagh...2 good games!Murtagh was a sound man, pity he didn't stay:(

06/11/2005, 12:39 PM
Tosh... good enough!!! Don't make me laugh!

06/11/2005, 12:41 PM
21]keith o dwyer....the big game live,ocean fm...what a guy

Da Real Rover
06/11/2005, 12:46 PM
22] Paul Duddy and Frau Hilda for some exemplary performances and a real demonstration of refereeing quality in this quality league. And to a lesser extent Dolye and who could ever forget the campest man in the showgies, no its not Lally, only one Paul Deering.

06/11/2005, 12:46 PM
Are you joking! The ocean fm coverage is a joke!

06/11/2005, 12:48 PM
Are you joking! The ocean fm coverage is a joke!

it wasnt his fault!:p

oh ya the referees...no matter how hard they tried we still go through...

06/11/2005, 12:51 PM
it wasnt his fault!:p

I suppose but it has to improve for the premier division next year.
(god that sounds so good):D

06/11/2005, 12:53 PM
23] dublin city... for a great result last night putting a good goal differance between us

06/11/2005, 12:55 PM
24]st pats...for accepting being beaten by the better team

06/11/2005, 12:58 PM
25] Gerry Carr(again)... for the best half time team talk ever vs St. Pats

foxfordred
06/11/2005, 1:25 PM
tosh for the point he won for us in dublin early in the season and stopped dub getting all three every little helped towards winning this league

06/11/2005, 3:46 PM
1 good match doesn't make tosh a good player

26] sean flannery...one word...screamer

27] that cobh fan last week... i missed the own goal cos of that *****

06/11/2005, 3:50 PM
Thanks to the trust for organising buses to some away games, without them, I would have missed them all,:o.

06/11/2005, 5:43 PM
27) sean conner again...for gettin the shed re-opened....
28) olly davey...for millin that crusty...
29) all the REAL supporters...not those who came to only the ''big'' games(there all big games)

06/11/2005, 5:58 PM
30) John O Hara== for being rock solid all year

Galwayexile
06/11/2005, 6:08 PM
also lads ye should congrat yerselfs, without the fans the club wouldnt exist so well done lads.

06/11/2005, 6:15 PM
Cheers!

06/11/2005, 7:04 PM
31..The good people at Bus Eireann who cleaned puke off the back seat of the bus twice on our recent visit to Limerick.

06/11/2005, 7:20 PM
29)
Surprised at that as most sligo fans condoned what he did.

hynzy
06/11/2005, 8:26 PM
:mad:
27)

you were going grand till dat, wats the point,:mad: and wat d hell is a crusty.:confused:

06/11/2005, 8:31 PM
how are we the huns?that what they used to call the english and were not english.BAN these fellas,they are clearly not talking about the subject matter...Throlling

06/11/2005, 8:37 PM
good to see that the galway fans are still sticking by the clubs mission statement of "jealousy will get us everywhere". enjoy another season of **** crowds, **** players&****t football in da graveyard lads

06/11/2005, 8:42 PM
ok,I know youre slagging but dont call us huns....call us anything but not huns.
Anyway,our rivalry is now over,we have bigger fish to fry now...

roversforever
06/11/2005, 9:12 PM
1).banana:he's a pure legend and provides us with weekly entertainment in toffs.

2)gareth gorman:lads how did ye forget this man!pele of the team.thank you gareth for your wonderful input of sitting on the bench/in the stands every week!ah lads we had good laughs about him on this forum anyway...some of them songs were priceless!

3)sligoman....simply for continually telling us that sean flannery is sh!te and continually being proven wrong:D

06/11/2005, 9:13 PM
Just don't post nosensce feo, lets not let the subject go of topic fair play, good luck Sligo. We never called you a hun Stars keep to the point
No we did but that's all been cleared up.:o ;)

06/11/2005, 9:14 PM
We never called you a hun Stars keep to the pointConor H did call us Huns but that post seems to be missing now, surprise surprise:rolleyes:

06/11/2005, 9:15 PM
3)sligoman....simply for continually telling us that sean flannery is sh!te and continually being proven wrong:DIt's nice to be appreciated, thanks roversforever:D

06/11/2005, 9:19 PM
Conor H did call us Huns but that post seems to be missing now, surprise surprise:rolleyes:

Conor himself deleted presumably he thought better of it so lets just leave it at that

06/11/2005, 9:20 PM
Conor himself deleted presumably he thought better of it so lets just leave it at thatI already have. I was just pointing out to kickR that he had called us huns;)

Galwayexile
07/11/2005, 1:17 PM
im not jealous mate of yer success, fair play to ye and hope ye have a good season.Cant say for the rest of the Utd fans though.

Mayo Red
07/11/2005, 1:38 PM
22] Paul Duddy and Frau Hilda for some exemplary performances and a real demonstration of refereeing quality in this quality league. And to a lesser extent Dolye and who could ever forget the campest man in the showgies, no its not Lally, only one Paul Deering.

They did their worst to foil us, alas for them their worst wasn't good enough!:D They can now look forward to a long and dreary Winter studying the FIFA Rulebook so they might have some idea of the rules of the game for next season!:rolleyes:

Thanks to all those involved with the club for a great season. Lets hope that we can go out and finish it in style, and that this is just the start of a bright future for the club, and for us, the fans!!

Redzer
08/11/2005, 7:47 AM
The "unsung" heroes. Match day stewards, Turnstile attendants, Halftime raffle sellers, Lotto sellers who week in week out go out and raise funds to keep us on the road. Supporters clubs, Programme sellers, Showground Shop attendants, People who look after the special guests, and I'm sure many more. These are the people who work unselfishly week after week so that the likes of us can sit on our asre, and watch football.

red_away
08/11/2005, 8:23 AM
Thanx 4 all the good wishes from the galway boys - i hope u all get promoted next season with harps so that we can have a right 'dingdong' over the west with derbies galore!

There is no need to congratulate rovers supporters for being so loyal - its EZ following a 'glamour club' like ours!

dublinred
08/11/2005, 11:04 AM
no 500) Boyle sports