View Full Version : First Division Champions 2005
06/11/2005, 8:25 PM
Can some Longford fan please say what his best position is:confused:
Maz would know best there i'd say .... i mean, it is actually possible that i could be have been wrong, i know you'll find that hard to believe but trust me .... i am not always right !! :) :p
Oh you lie, I'd say it was just memory lapse on your behalf!
06/11/2005, 8:51 PM
Oh you lie, I'd say it was just memory lapse on your behalf!
Yeah .. that was it .... memory lapse .... how forgetful of me !! :p
Kirby going from Longford...thanks be to jaysus.....
I've never liked playing against him....he always seems to do something against us..
07/11/2005, 12:05 AM
I've never liked playing against himWhy, how many times have you played against him?:confused: :p
he always seems to do something against us..Well it's us he could be joining so he can still do that "something" against ye next season:D
Yeah, but he has to have quality players with him.......;) :p :D
07/11/2005, 12:12 AM
Yeah, but he has to have quality players with himAnd he has that at Longford?:confused: :D.
If he joins us then, by next season, he will have them, trust me;)*insert another big grin smiley here*
carrickharp
07/11/2005, 8:08 AM
Well done Sligo enjoy the Premier Division:(
07/11/2005, 10:01 AM
Well done, Sligo have been the best team all season.
Welcome back to the "big league." ;)
07/11/2005, 12:06 PM
Kirbs has another year on his deal. Ye have been sniffing around Sean Prunty seemingly but AFAIK his preference would be to stay, however he is out of contract so you never know.
shedhead
07/11/2005, 2:37 PM
Thanks for the compliments lads, especially from the Harps fans. Would love to see us play each other in the Prem. Would much prefer Shams to go down,hate them. Playing Harps is friendly rivalry but just hate Shams, homeless P*icks
Drumcondra Red
07/11/2005, 6:23 PM
It feels soooooo good.
Cork, Derry, Shels, Pat, Drogs, Bohs.
WATCH OUT
*sigh* I really hope you can back up this "big man" talk, we're coming to get ya!!! :mad:
Sure you're ready for the big time???
07/11/2005, 6:33 PM
*sigh* I really hope you can back up this "big man" talk, we're coming to get ya!!! :mad:Here we go! (http://www.sligorovers.com/match/match%20stats/2003/2003_08_22_fai_rovers_shels.htm):p
07/11/2005, 10:18 PM
and gareth gorman:D
07/11/2005, 11:33 PM
dont forget luther watson:)
08/11/2005, 10:36 AM
and Mike Keane
monkey magic
08/11/2005, 11:12 AM
i think SC will be aiming higher than this with his signings tho
higher than what? kirbs has been one of the better players in the league for up on five years now:rolleyes: you should be so lucky to have him;)
a few points here...
1. congrats lads, good team, great club, great away trip,lookin foreward to seein ye all next year, its a pity i dont have another year left in that bastion of educational excellence that is sligo it, id be able to catch a few of yer games next year...
2. ye do however need to be realistic about next year, ive no doubt that youl be able to mix it with many of the teams in the premier, but your first season in the premier is all about survival, ye shouldent go gettin your hopes up based on a few cup results against st pats etc..
3. the sugestion that the likes of alan are not the kinda playyers ye should be aimin for is a bit ridiculous, attracting good players to a newly promoted team is much harder than you think, and the fact that youve a decent ground and good support counts for little in the transfer market, money speaks, and unless ive missed somethin, ye arent exactly flush wit it.
all the same, as ive stated many times before, i would like to c ye do well next year, and the very best of luck:ball:
08/11/2005, 12:43 PM
Hey IT Sligo is great of course!
ya thats true we might find it hard to attract the top end player but thats always been the case cos of our location we already have about 6 - 7 premier class player but we know only only too well more players are needed there was a definetly a gap in class when ye played us earlier ,its been stated before but we need a pair of wingers , a striker a central midfielder and cover for centre back
Patrick Dunne
09/11/2005, 11:41 AM
.. you've been to Sligo IT, then you need to be lectured by somebody.
It is not a "proper" college :rolleyes:
blutil
09/11/2005, 11:46 AM
It feels soooooo good.
Cork, Derry, Shels, Pat, Drogs, Bohs.
WATCH OUT
phew ! we're safe ;)
09/11/2005, 5:01 PM
phew ! we're safe ;)
in the 1st division:D
09/11/2005, 10:37 PM
.. you've been to Sligo IT, then you need to be lectured by somebody.
It is not a "proper" college :rolleyes:
what is a proper college then might i ask?
shedhead
10/11/2005, 9:49 AM
typical Galway fans with their Inferiority complex and trying to make up for it by slagging our I.T, well done Patrick
10/11/2005, 12:18 PM
well done Patrick
Ya twas a good one alright.:D
10/11/2005, 12:22 PM
unlike galways season
[simple but funny]
anyway this thread is going too off topic
champions=sligorovers
monkey magic
10/11/2005, 12:35 PM
In All fairness When have been there before and have had more years than Longford have had in the top flight !
as i pointed out in my post, this counts for nothin, ye're startin again as far as experience goes
We have Money,
didnt think ye had, but if ya say so....
good support + facility and we will attract a lot of players from different clubs !
but for the quality of players your talkin bout, youl need substancial money aswell...
We don need to be lectured by Somebody
no lectures, just friendly advice, hate to say it, but yer startin to sound more like the corkies every day:rolleyes:
Patrick Dunne
10/11/2005, 12:56 PM
what is a proper college then might i ask?
National University of Ireland, Galway :D
10/11/2005, 1:06 PM
Thanks for the compliments lads, especially from the Harps fans. Would love to see us play each other in the Prem. Would much prefer Shams to go down,hate them. Playing Harps is friendly rivalry but just hate Shams, homeless P*icks
Yet another intelligent contribution from a sligo fan:rolleyes: Enjoy your one year in the premier.
10/11/2005, 1:21 PM
Yet another intelligent contribution from a sligo fan:rolleyes: Enjoy your one year in the premier.What is wrong with what he said? Are you not allowed to hate a certain club now?:confused:. He said ye are homeless, is this not true?:confused:. You can dislike any club you want, if you said you disliked us, nobody would criticise you for it because you are allowed hate who you want and it just happens that he hates ye, what's the problem?
10/11/2005, 2:23 PM
National University of Ireland, Galway :D
note i said college
NUIG is a university
the clue is in its name where it says university
10/11/2005, 3:00 PM
Well according to you Sligoman this is all one big love in Dude !!!!! :Deh, what sh!te are you talking about now?:confused:
shedhead
11/11/2005, 1:22 PM
Talk about going away from the topic
12/11/2005, 10:36 AM
Talk about going away from the topic
isnt that what we are doing:D
12/11/2005, 9:55 PM
It offical now................CHAMPIONS