Penalty after 24 seconds.

Sound of choking on Lesside is deafening

04/11/2005, 6:38 PM
Waterford 1 - Cork 0

Penalty after 24 seconds.

Sound of choking on Lesside is deafening

Ahh ... i'd say not some how !! :p :D

All is good ... another 89 mins to go at least like ..... and we are the best team in the league :ball:

Speranza
04/11/2005, 6:41 PM
Far from it face, Cork have been stuttering for weeks. Before you point to the F.A.I. cup it did take a penalty to beat us. At this rate we'll walk over you in two weeks.

04/11/2005, 6:58 PM
Far from it face, Cork have been stuttering for weeks. Before you point to the F.A.I. cup it did take a penalty to beat us. At this rate we'll walk over you in two weeks.

Speranza, irrespective of tonights game or any game for the rest of the season ... City are the best team in the league, Derry and Shels are alright to be fair but i think know that City (Cork) are better ... end of. :ball:

Speranza
04/11/2005, 7:00 PM
City 1 - Bray 0

Farren

Wooble wooble Face

04/11/2005, 7:03 PM
Well the league table never lies so if Cork finish second then they have been the second best team in the country this year-Fact.If they finish 1st then they are the best team in the country-Fact...same for Derry.Cups don't reflect how good are bad a team is,i mean Cork shouldn't have got past the 2nd round of the cup but they had alot of luck and now they'll probably win it.It doesn't matter A face if you think or know if Cork are the best team unless they win the league they aren't no.1 in Ireland.

fbtn
04/11/2005, 7:05 PM
Won't even go to the last game at this rate.

Derry will lift the league in Turners X.

04/11/2005, 7:06 PM
Shels are 1 up v Drogheda.

Speranza
04/11/2005, 7:10 PM
Waterford down to 10 men

fbtn
04/11/2005, 7:11 PM
who was sent off?

chippie0001
04/11/2005, 7:13 PM
Waterford down to 10 men
You sure?

Bohs 1-0 up, Farrelly.

blobbyblob
04/11/2005, 7:24 PM
Browne was sent off

chippie0001
04/11/2005, 7:37 PM
Rovers 1 down, Bohs legend Alan Reilly with the goal.

Cork 1-1 now.

chippie0001
04/11/2005, 7:38 PM
2-1 Waterford now lol

04/11/2005, 7:39 PM
Just got a text saying two one now ... anyone ??

04/11/2005, 7:41 PM
2-1 Waterford now lol
Go on Waterford

Any chance of you letting us get a goal for ourselves tonight chippie :)

chippie0001
04/11/2005, 7:44 PM
Go on Waterford

Any chance of you letting us get a goal for ourselves tonight chippie :)
Hopefully not, a win and a Shels win puts us 3 ahead for forth and then we play the Drogs.

2-2 in Waterford now.

Speranza
2-2 at the rsc

Village back to 2-2

04/11/2005, 7:55 PM
any latest scores in the (real) rovers match? teletext is down and local radio is sh!te.

Speranza
04/11/2005, 8:04 PM
Aye shamrock rovers still getting beat one nil

City 2 - Bray 0

Steve O Flynn

Cork only one ahead on goal difference, wobble,wobble

04/11/2005, 8:06 PM
Come on City ... Bring it home !!

blobbyblob
04/11/2005, 8:06 PM
2-0 sligeach

Speranza
04/11/2005, 8:07 PM
On fire lads

City 3 - Bray 0

Ciaran Martyn

04/11/2005, 8:09 PM
Plenty time yet .... i'm betting Georgie a peno three mins into injury time !! :p

04/11/2005, 8:09 PM
Come on rovers! Who are cobh playing tomorrow???

blobbyblob
04/11/2005, 8:10 PM
Plenty time yet .... i'm betting Georgie a peno three mins into injury time !! :p

4 minutes

blobbyblob
04/11/2005, 8:11 PM
Come on rovers! Who are cobh playing tomorrow???

Dublin City

04/11/2005, 8:11 PM
Oh cmon Longford, one goal and not for the other team! Cmon

04/11/2005, 8:14 PM
Cobh playing Dublin tomorrow! come on dublin, bring home the title!

blobbyblob
04/11/2005, 8:17 PM
nasty loss for sham rovers tonight by the looks of things. Pats and Waterford heading in the right direction

04/11/2005, 8:22 PM
Waterford 2-2 Cork

Waterford down to 10 men

Oh Dear

04/11/2005, 8:22 PM
We're going to win the league!

And now your going to believe us,
WE'RE GOING TO WIN THE LEAGUE!

blobbyblob
04/11/2005, 8:25 PM
Waterford 2-2 Cork

Waterford down to 10 men

Oh Dear

thats a result

whos top of the league?

04/11/2005, 8:30 PM

WE'RE GOING TO WIN THE LEAGUE!
No one gives a flying fcuk:cool:

04/11/2005, 8:32 PM
St Pats 3-1 Shams

Doyle peno

04/11/2005, 8:33 PM
Oh.. But we do! Conor H We all do:cool:

Enjoy life in the first division next season with F.H.F.C:cool: :D

04/11/2005, 8:34 PM
thats a result

whos top of the league?
League table (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/eircompremtable.html)

04/11/2005, 8:36 PM
thats a result

whos top of the league?

Sligo Rovers!

04/11/2005, 8:40 PM
League table (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/eircompremtable.html)

That table is wrong!

04/11/2005, 8:41 PM
All results now yeah?

Another defeat! :(

Speranza
04/11/2005, 8:41 PM
All over 3-0 nil, city for the league!

04/11/2005, 8:42 PM
City for the league!
Think you might be right!

04/11/2005, 8:53 PM
Think you might be right!

Yeah, can't really see cork winning it now.
Derry 4 de league

Jimmy's_head
04/11/2005, 8:56 PM
Just back from the RSC.

Cracking game, great crowd. Real Derby fare. Guess a draw was a fair result, once again the Blues thwart Cork :p

We're gonna stay up!

04/11/2005, 9:17 PM
Cracking game, great crowd. Real Derby fare.

Heard that alright :p

Guess a draw was a fair result, once again the Blues thwart Cork

***** *** ****** **** **** :D

We're gonna stay up!

Fair play .... we'll do it all again next year so !! ;)

Jimmy's_head
04/11/2005, 9:20 PM
Fair play .... we'll do it all again next year so !! ;)

No bodder, ye wont beat us next year either ;)

04/11/2005, 9:42 PM
No bodder, ye wont beat us next year either ;)

We'll see about that !! :p :cool:

So what you think ... Fatrick there next year so ??

Jimmy's_head
04/11/2005, 9:50 PM
We'll see about that !! :p :cool:

So what you think ... Fatrick there next year so ??

Hmmmm I dunno, Id like to see it, and if the talk of developments in the RSC (new stand on the other side of the pitch) and extra money to come in are to be believed he might be interested himself. One thing he has done though (at least in public) has kept a lowish enough profile while he;s been here. Obviously recognising that he isnt the manager, although I'd imagine what goes on behind closed doors is a different story.....

04/11/2005, 9:56 PM
although I'd imagine what goes on behind closed doors is a different story.....

You better fúcking believe it !! :D :p :D