View Full Version : Atmosphere for Monaghan

01/11/2005, 4:07 PM
Heres an idea to get an atmosphere for the Mons game.Everyone bring something that makes noise....I know wildrover is bringing the Bodhran,another is bringing the air horn and hopefully the trusts drum will be there.If we could bring everything and anything that makes noise then this will motivate our players and make a hostile environment for Mons...

01/11/2005, 4:14 PM
I agree, although we've never needed anything to make noise down there before, but sure there's no harm in it anyway;)

01/11/2005, 4:30 PM
up there...monaghan is up....

01/11/2005, 4:31 PM
up there...monaghan is up....:rolleyes:

Actually it's more across, so it's over there;)

01/11/2005, 4:42 PM
well then why did you say down to monaghan?
anyway,i know we usually make good noise there but to be sure to be sure...

01/11/2005, 7:42 PM
ill bring my mouth,it can be quite loud!!:D

02/11/2005, 9:21 PM
When we get in there, all the bit o'red fans should stick in the one corner to create a better atmosphere...the last time we went up we were dispersed all over the place. some in one corner, shedheads in the other and some in da pub and along the wall beside the pitch! If ye have scarves aswell bring them along, and we can do a liverpool before the game!!

03/11/2005, 12:30 PM
get ready for some original songs

and one hell of a bowraun[how tf do you spell that!]

03/11/2005, 12:35 PM
bowraun[how tf do you spell that!]Bodhran;)

03/11/2005, 12:36 PM
think its ''boudhran''!!??

03/11/2005, 12:37 PM
think its ''boudhran''!!??Dont think so, I googled it;) :o

03/11/2005, 12:38 PM
whatever you say!;)

03/11/2005, 12:39 PM
badhran?

oh well forget it..lets just call it a noise maker

cmon the rovers

akearins
04/11/2005, 2:01 PM
Trust will have flags and drum....

Red Soldier
04/11/2005, 4:07 PM
Not sure how im gonna follow this game(damn this living in Wales craic),again i would appreciate if some kind soul could keep me informed with the odd post.im gonna try get ocean fm through the net but im not sure if my server will let me.
COME ON ROVERS!!!!wrap it up for once and for all.

05/11/2005, 11:05 AM
good atmosphere lads??

the badhron wasnt accepted too well from the shed heads "this isnt a hurling match" etc but in time they accepted it...the drum was cool and the singing was very loud....

1 9 2 8
05/11/2005, 11:09 AM
I think last night was our best away support of the season, singing for the whole game, lots of flags, drums & Bodhrans. For a friday night we had over 400 at the game CHP was a sea of red:D

05/11/2005, 11:15 AM
must be really depressing to be a mons fan:D

"we'll miss you monaghan we will,we'll miss you monaghan,we will,we'll miss you monaghan,we will,oh monaghan we'll miss you"

:p

05/11/2005, 3:19 PM
Says on the rovers website that the attendance was 500. so there was at least 450 rovers fans!