View Full Version : Tabby Callaghan
M@ttitude
08/11/2005, 8:30 PM
:rolleyes: Yeah star life, im sure he'll be hyper at the smash hits ball, playing hide and go seek with west life after drinking all that coke and eating jellies.
08/11/2005, 8:34 PM
Yeah star life, im sure he'll be hyper at the smash hits ball, playing hide and go seek with west life after drinking all that coke and eating jellies.He'll still be making his big money;). I'm sure you wouldn't take the chance to make million euro if you could get it no?:rolleyes: :p
M@ttitude
08/11/2005, 8:55 PM
Well i play guitar in a band and never have i auditioned for any of that gick!! So no I wouldn't sell out, Id rather be a normal joe soap earning an honest living than having cosmo's and chatting about leather pants with Louis walsh..
08/11/2005, 10:43 PM
Well i play guitar in a band and never have i auditioned for any of that gick!! So no I wouldn't sell out, Id rather be a normal joe soap earning an honest living than having cosmo's and chatting about leather pants with Louis walsh..It's easy saying that when you haven't actually got the chance;)
M@ttitude
08/11/2005, 11:40 PM
It's easy saying that when you haven't actually got the chance;)
What do you mean?? Haven't got the chance.. I live in Dublin so it wouldnt be so hard to go town and audition for the numerous pop idols and x-factors that have been on every year, Im young enough and have talent so I had actually got the chance but chose not to humiliate myself. There is so much talent in Ireland, bands that do there own music and stay together for years developing their own sound and get no praise whats so ever then Louis walsh and his croonies swan in and take 5 guys or one guy, dress them up, tell them what little girls want and advertise the ass off them, flooding the airwaves with tripe.. There should be a kids chart and a real chart, same goes for radio so at least we have a choice. We wouldnt have to talk about them then. Tabby chose the Kids when he went for X-Factor, his choice fair enough, there will never be a statue of him, he'll never be up there with hendrix, dylan etc. Fact. (im not saying that if someone from my area or a friend of mine was in his position I wouldnt be happy for him, but if he asked my opinion id tell him that his fame is plastic and he will only ever be respected as much as Ronan Keating, but buy me a car please)
09/11/2005, 12:03 AM
What do you mean?? Haven't got the chance.. I live in Dublin so it wouldnt be so hard to go town and audition for the numerous pop idols and x-factors that have been on every year, Im young enough and have talent so I had actually got the chance but chose not to humiliate myself. There is so much talent in Ireland, bands that do there own music and stay together for years developing their own sound and get no praise whats so ever then Louis walsh and his croonies swan in and take 5 guys or one guy, dress them up, tell them what little girls want and advertise the ass off them, flooding the airwaves with tripe.. There should be a kids chart and a real chart, same goes for radio so at least we have a choice. We wouldnt have to talk about them then. Tabby chose the Kids when he went for X-Factor, his choice fair enough, there will never be a statue of him, he'll never be up there with hendrix, dylan etc. Fact. (im not saying that if someone from my area or a friend of mine was in his position I wouldnt be happy for him, but if he asked my opinion id tell him that his fame is plastic and he will only ever be respected as much as Ronan Keating, but buy me a car please)Jaysus, you think a bit much of yerself dont ya?:D
M@ttitude
09/11/2005, 4:10 AM
Well seeing all the arse bandits on pop idol im sure I and many other talented people in Ireland would have a big chance, but the only chance i see is the chance to make yourself look like louis walshes personal man slut!!! tabby chose to be a whore to people that raped Irish music!
09/11/2005, 7:41 AM
or maybe he just wanted to make a bit of money for himself and his young family and knew that it was the only way he could do it .....
Aldini98
09/11/2005, 12:18 PM
Yeah but he's still pants :)
09/11/2005, 12:40 PM
ye could be right i suppose and if i didnt know anything about him i would think the same probably but i know what angle he is coming at it from so i support him
M@ttitude
09/11/2005, 10:54 PM
or maybe he just wanted to make a bit of money for himself and his young family and knew that it was the only way he could do it .....
Totally fair enough but he can never asked to be respected in the music world.. Like Ronan Keating once said , 'why aren't I respected as much as Bono in this country':D
10/11/2005, 10:17 AM
I doubt he would care really , he has tried the honest and hardworking respectful stuff for ten years and it didnt really do him much good so good luck to him
sligobhoy67
04/11/2006, 7:26 PM
No I'm not Tabby, sure he's not a Rovers fan, although, he did play for us in one game this season:rolleyes: :D
didnt know that - was it in a friendly? I used to play with him for Cartron United, I think he was in the U-11's when I was in the U-13's.
Anyway, whats he up to now
05/11/2006, 1:26 PM
didnt know that - was it in a friendly? I used to play with him for Cartron United, I think he was in the U-11's when I was in the U-13's.
Anyway, whats he up to nowIt was in the charity game against the Fair City selection. Don't know what he's up to now, not doing much I'd say anyway.
08/11/2006, 11:01 AM
Tabby is a rocker at heart but years of trying to get a record deal drove him to competing in X Factor which although got him the publicity he deserves,it makes him look like "manufactured rock".
Re:something in the water.....there is,its dirty up here so bottled water all the way
**** off!
my dad works in the water services in the county council!:D
no 1's died yuet have they, no legionaires, ecoli...:confused:
:rolleyes: Yeah star life, im sure he'll be hyper at the smash hits ball, playing hide and go seek with west life after drinking all that coke and eating jellies.
HAhaha, a real badboy is Tabby. Just googled his name, he has a fansite, listen to this "Trevor Callaghan othewise known as tabby, tabbz, tabbo, tabbers etc", LOLOL
His fans resorted to begging the record inductry for a record contract - http://www.petitionspot.com/petitions/TABBY