SeagullScene
19/10/2005, 12:10 PM
any good songs for Sunday...apart from the usual, time for new songs lads
Get your thinking caps on
19/10/2005, 12:25 PM
any good songs for Sunday...apart from the usual, time for new songs lads
Get your thinking caps on
''Tell all the Drogs you know, Pips gonna win 3 in a roooooowwwww.....''(As many times as you want)
Pretty difficult to make a few up in that time. You're good at it though SeagullScene, so any would be appreciated. And if i hear that song Gimme a B, Gimme an R, Gimme an A, Gimme a Y, watta we got Bray, i'll go mad, i hate that one.....
The Wanderer
19/10/2005, 12:56 PM
Okay we need to get a few songs together for the match, post them!
19/10/2005, 1:41 PM
How about
"Are you Craptown in disguise?"
should get drogs backs up
19/10/2005, 2:09 PM
We did that before and lost 3-0. Nuff said.
What about the one we sang against Harps, you know, "Wanderers 99...."?
19/10/2005, 2:16 PM
We did that before and lost 3-0. Nuff said.
What about the one we sang against Harps, you know, "Wanderers 99...."?
''Wanderers 99, oh Wanderers 99, we won the cup, we beat the Harps, oh Wanderers 99....''
The thing is, not many people will no many songs. Just the easy ones, ya know, ''Come on you boys in green'' and so fort!!!
We have many songs and last time we was in Drogheda we sang for 35mins non-stop, even though we was losing 3-0 as SF said.
19/10/2005, 2:19 PM
Yer just copying us with this thread now:mad: :p
How about
"Are you Craptown in disguise?"
should get drogs backs up
It would be a bit silly you singing that at us when we're beating ye by a couple of goals :)
19/10/2005, 2:28 PM
''Wanderers 99, oh Wanderers 99, we won the cup, we beat the Harps, oh Wanderers 99....''
The thing is, not many people will no many songs. Just the easy ones, ya know, ''Come on you boys in green'' and so fort!!!
We have many songs and last time we was in Drogheda we sang for 35mins non-stop, even though we was losing 3-0 as SF said.
Oh yeah!
"Pat Devlin's Green White Army" the whole time!
19/10/2005, 2:29 PM
Yer just copying us with this thread now:mad: :p
Hey it's the prediction master... What you on about??
19/10/2005, 2:30 PM
Oh yeah!
"Pat Devlin's Green White Army" the whole time!
Remember, it was great and every single player appreciated it at the end, except guess who, ZAYED!
19/10/2005, 2:32 PM
Hey it's the prediction master... What you on about??I like the name:cool: :D. We had a thread called songs for Saturday a few weeks ago that's what I'm on about;)
19/10/2005, 2:43 PM
I like the name:cool: :D. We had a thread called songs for Saturday a few weeks ago that's what I'm on about;)
Thought you might.... Oh you's had your own little thread going, did ya... Ah well! Our time now.:p
19/10/2005, 2:46 PM
Thought you might.... Oh you's had your own little thread going, did ya... Ah well! Our time now.:p:mad:. Good luck in the cup anyway;)
19/10/2005, 2:52 PM
:mad:. Good luck in the cup anyway;)
Thanks... Best of luck with the predictions. I hope to make a late surge!
19/10/2005, 2:55 PM
Thanks... Best of luck with the predictions. I hope to make a late surge!Haha, 16th? You've no chance:p
19/10/2005, 3:19 PM
Haha, 16th? You've no chance:p
You never know!!!! Anyway going off topic a bit..... Anyone come up with songs? TBH we don't really need any!
19/10/2005, 3:20 PM
You never know!!!! Anyway going off topic a bit..... Anyone come up with songs? TBH we don't really need any!
What? You're the lead choirboy tarz??
19/10/2005, 3:26 PM
What? You're the lead choirboy tarz??
Well i think we have all the songs we are going to get before Sunday, ya know!!! Don't need anymore. Hey and SF, do ya not think i've come up with enough this season... Ha:)
19/10/2005, 3:28 PM
Well i think we have all the songs we are going to get before Sunday, ya know!!! Don't need anymore. Hey and SF, do ya not think i've come up with enough this season... Ha:)
AH I know tarz, fair play to you. The Rovers song is a classic!
In your Drogheda slums, In your Drogheda slums you search in the garbage for something to eat you find a dead cat and you think its a treat in your Drogheda slums.....In your Drogheda, slums In your Drogheda slums your mums on the game and your dads in the nick, you can't get a job cos your to f**king thick in your Drogheda slums...In your Drogheda slums in your Drogheda slums you wear a shell suit and you've got horrible hair all of your kids are in council care in your Drogheda slums.........
or how about
fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all fu*k all u will never win fu*k all u will never win fu*k all
Or my fav
EASY!
EASY!
EASY!
Another for our loan superstar......
He's big, his black, we hope he's coming back............WESSSSSSSSSO, WESSSSSSSSSO
SeagullScene
19/10/2005, 3:29 PM
TBH we don't really need any!
Ok Tarzy you can do all the singing!!!
BTW I'm not a part timer, i go to all the home games and a lot of away games and even all the U21 games, so i may be a part timer on the forums but i'm not a part timer as a fan!!!
Just for the record I'm not Mark
SeagullScene
19/10/2005, 3:31 PM
well done roo, you must have been thinking of them while u were eating u sambo at lunch time!!!!
19/10/2005, 3:32 PM
EASY!
EASY!
EASY!
No, any btime we do that the teams cocks up!
Remember UCD 3-0, after we sang it 3-2!
19/10/2005, 3:34 PM
You mean the ballboy??
19/10/2005, 3:39 PM
I like em Roo... We have a similar one for our near dublin neighbours...
You are from Louth, oh filthy Louth, you're only happy, on giro day, your ma's a wheeler, your da's a dealer, and you all work for the IRA.. Sorry
Was going to sing a similar one about Wes but thought it might be a bit racist.
And i was told not to sing the Easy Easy one cos as SF said, anytime we sing it during a game the team seems to f-uck up!!!
19/10/2005, 3:42 PM
What about Red Rose?? It's the obvious choice!
Nah i don't think the one about Weso would be bad to sing, sure he's a good mate of mine so nothing malicious in it what so ever
19/10/2005, 3:51 PM
Ok Tarzy you can do all the singing!!!
BTW I'm not a part timer, i go to all the home games and a lot of away games and even all the U21 games, so i may be a part timer on the forums but i'm not a part timer as a fan!!!
What??? I didn't say i wanted to sing all the songs by myself. I just said i think we've loads of songs and they'll do for now. It's hard to get every 1 used to a song in 5 days...
SF who mentioned the part timers originally, i'm just referring to you coming on here as a new comer!!!! Thats all...
You're not The person who runs the website, well then fair enough, but names shouldn't really be mentioned here. Maybe people don't want them mentioned! Do i know you then??
What caused you to have a rant like that!!!???
19/10/2005, 3:54 PM
Away in a manger,
No crib for a bed,
The little lord jesus stood up and he said,
WANDERERS, WANDERERS, WANDERERS,
19/10/2005, 3:55 PM
Ye i know him quite well aswell....
He's big, he's black, he leads the Bray attack, Wesley Charles, Wesley Charles.
BTW while i was in Cyprus the guy in the Irish Bar on the night was singing and he sang the Red Rose Cafe... We were delighted and blasted it out but everyone looked at us as if we had 2 heads. We need a good Cup Final song this year, one the fans can be involved in aswell!
19/10/2005, 3:57 PM
Away in a manger,
No crib for a bed,
The little lord jesus stood up and he said,
WANDERERS, WANDERERS, WANDERERS,
Brilliant.... I'm defo singing that!
OR... Jingle Bells, Jingle Bells, Jingle all the way, oh what fun it is to see the wanderers win away, hey!!!!!
19/10/2005, 4:04 PM
The Lynch,
The Lynch,
The Lynch is on fire!:o :D
19/10/2005, 4:06 PM
Theres only one f in Fox,
Only one f in Fox, etc. etc.:D
SeagullScene
19/10/2005, 4:10 PM
What caused you to have a rant like that!!!???
It wasn't a rant really, reading back it looks like one...sorry
The Wanderer
19/10/2005, 6:59 PM
We need to keep the singing up for the whole match...
The Wanderer
19/10/2005, 7:06 PM
One for all to sing......
There is a man , he's on our team and caffo is namo,
c-a-f-f-o
c-a-f-f-o
c-a-f-f-o
and caffo was his namo.
SeagullScene
19/10/2005, 8:45 PM
In the eircom the mighty eircom Tarzan scores the goals
I'll get me coat!!!!! :o
20/10/2005, 8:16 AM
In the eircom the mighty eircom Tarzan scores the goals
I'll get me coat!!!!! :o
I like i like..... Here up at the match, if you know me come up and stand with the lads and i.
Wanderer i like aswell. Pretty good guys.
Sligoman, we already have songs for them players, but we appreciate the offers. Don't know about the lynch one though....:eek:
The Wanderer
20/10/2005, 10:05 AM
Oh we know u alright.... Maybe u will be lucky to be graced with our presence!
20/10/2005, 10:10 AM
Oh we know u alright.... Maybe u will be lucky to be graced with our presence!
WE?? As in you and who!!! Should i be scared.....:p
The Wanderer
20/10/2005, 10:11 AM
My group that are heading up in the car, no need to be afraid!
20/10/2005, 10:34 AM
My group that are heading up in the car, no need to be afraid!
I was only joking about being afraid... Sure i probs know you and all!!! Do you drive to alot of games??
The Wanderer
20/10/2005, 12:44 PM
Sometimes, the we get the bus too, it depends....
''Tell all the Drogs you know, Pips gonna win 3 in a roooooowwwww.....''(As many times as you want)
Like it:D :D :D :D
21/10/2005, 8:24 AM
Like it:D :D :D :D
Thought the Longford fans might!!!!;)
21/10/2005, 3:51 PM
We're brining at least 4 drums on Sunday, maybe 5... The atmosphere will be great! And lads, whether we are winning or losing, sing your hearts out! It will give the team a lift. And they will appreciate it i'm sure.
Not long now, oh come on you fu-cking beauty!
BrayZil
21/10/2005, 4:05 PM
We're brining at least 4 drums on Sunday, maybe 5... The atmosphere will be great! And lads, whether we are winning or losing, sing your hearts out! It will give the team a lift. And they will appreciate it i'm sure.
Not long now, oh come on you fu-cking beauty!
4 drums...excellent! We have to create the kind of atmosphere we did against Bohs in the last Semi. Our fans were great that day.
"Sing your hearts out for the lads..." I just hope to god we can win it!!