19/10/2005, 2:41 PM
Oh not the little terrace bit? FFS.
Yep thatt's the one!!! S-hit isn't it!
19/10/2005, 2:49 PM
Yep thatt's the one!!! S-hit isn't it!
:confused: :mad: ......
At least it won't look so empty this time. There'll be like ten times more people.
Check this lad out on the Drogs forum ! ha ha ha Oh how sweet it would be if we beat them, i reckon he could get rather angry ! If the players need any motivation, which i highly doubt they do then read this -
Is it a good idea to change the flag hangin over Mothers from the present one, to a tricolour saying to Bray, welcome to Hell, where seagulls land and are dead quicker than in Turkey.
i hate Bray they are a real nothing club, i hope we go through them for a short cut on Sunday, jaysus the more i think of it i hope we stuff them, i hate them, wannabe dubs wannabe somebodies, Bray is for nackers we are a bigger and better club come on Drogs
19/10/2005, 2:57 PM
Jesus, he needs to calm down.
Check this lad out on the Drogs forum ! ha ha ha Oh how sweet it would be if we beat them, i reckon he could get rather angry ! If the players need any motivation, which i highly doubt they do then read this -
Is it a good idea to change the flag hangin over Mothers from the present one, to a tricolour saying to Bray, welcome to Hell, where seagulls land and are dead quicker than in Turkey.
i hate Bray they are a real nothing club, i hope we go through them for a short cut on Sunday, jaysus the more i think of it i hope we stuff them, i hate them, wannabe dubs wannabe somebodies, Bray is for nackers we are a bigger and better club come on Drogs
In fairness lads, nobody on the drogs forum takes him seriously :rolleyes:
I should hope not ! he sounds like a bit of a fruit cake :-) But he does have a very vaild point, were all wannabe DUBS ! ha ha ha ha ha
But ye can take my post on how youre all planning to cheer us on in the cup final seriously - fair play lads :D
Nah i just thought that was some mentaler trying to be funny
19/10/2005, 3:12 PM
Pretty busy today...
19/10/2005, 3:16 PM
Looks like we're not going to Mothers then!!!! Ha Ha Ha Ha. Jesus he's a nut bag! Sure Drogheda is practially Dublin aswell. Always was and always will be a wicklow man and proud of it!
iceman
19/10/2005, 6:11 PM
Were leaving Bray at 12, should take abot an hour and a half or so to get up so anytime from half 1 onwards i reckon
Wont take ye that long at all lads , I left the Carlisle Grounds at 9.40pm a fortnight ago and was sitting in a boozer in Drogland at 10.30 , honestly.
That new section of the M50 is a gift. In fairness though I was fairly pushing it but reckon an hour tops keeping to the limits.
If ye are coming via M50/M1 then best advise is to stay on motorway and take the exit AFTER the Boyne Cable Bridge , take exit off roundabout for Drogheda North , straight at next roundabout and right at next roundabout.Take next left and your at the ground. Huge hospital car park on the left side of the road , secure parking in there and I think its free for supporters.(It was for the Bohs game)
The Wanderer
19/10/2005, 7:09 PM
Hopefully wont take us that long to get up, we are leaving round 12 or so... Just in case! ;)
StarandCrescent
20/10/2005, 10:07 AM
Huge hospital car park on the left side of the road , secure parking in there and I think its free for supporters.(It was for the Bohs game)
It wasn't free for the bohs game, it's €2. It was a f**kin nightmare to get out of, sat for twenty minutes before getting out of my parking space! Then que'd for the exit. AVOID.
The Wanderer
20/10/2005, 10:12 AM
Cheers for that, maybe we will find parking else where. Any ideas!
SeagullScene
20/10/2005, 10:30 AM
how is everyone decorating their cars? If you're not decorating any ideas on how to make a car look special in green and white???
20/10/2005, 10:53 AM
Good luck on Sunday lads.. ;) :D
BrayZil
20/10/2005, 11:12 AM
how is everyone decorating their cars? If you're not decorating any ideas on how to make a car look special in green and white???
The supporters clubs bought a load of flags and will be selling them on the buses on Sunday. You should drop down to Superquinn and pick one up for your car.
SeagullScene
20/10/2005, 11:56 AM
thanks for your help Zayed9
any ideas if the club shop is open on sunday?
20/10/2005, 12:05 PM
OOOHHH i doubt it... So much organising to do with other things.:)
The Wanderer
20/10/2005, 12:39 PM
I know there is alot of other organising to do, but they would make a fortune if they open up with people getting last bits etc....
20/10/2005, 12:45 PM
Good luck on Sunday lads.. ;) :D
Cheers, much appreciated :)
So is your chaorman still giving out publicly about your supporters club because of articles in your programme :p
BrayZil
20/10/2005, 1:31 PM
Your welcome! I doubt if the shop will be open. I reckon they'll just bring a few flags & scarf’s to sell on the buses.
The Wanderer
20/10/2005, 3:13 PM
Yeah maybe u are right, i will head down club shop saturday to get a few more bits for the car!
Grasshopper 99
20/10/2005, 6:42 PM
Aload of new faces round here. Huh, part-timers, right Grasshopper??
I think anyone, no matter age, gets served in the Windmill. A few of the younger fans got served their last time anyway. Just saying.
Are we in the big stand on the far side??
New comer, I told you about this site. You have only been going to matchs this season. Part-timer look at yourself, Bum;) ;)
iceman
20/10/2005, 7:18 PM
So is your chaorman still giving out publicly about your supporters club because of articles in your programme :p
Nice one Cosmo! Craptown W*nkers:D :D :D
iceman
20/10/2005, 8:17 PM
Cheers for that, maybe we will find parking else where. Any ideas!
Try somewhere close to Mother Hughes pub and that will give you a quick exit to the motorway. 2 mins. walk to the ground.
SeagullScene
20/10/2005, 8:19 PM
thanks a mill for your help
looks like tickets are selling fast!!!
20/10/2005, 8:38 PM
:eek: It was a good lighthearted article.. :p
iceman
20/10/2005, 9:47 PM
I've no problem with the article , qiute enjoyed it actually - dont know what all the fuss is in the papers for.:rolleyes:
20/10/2005, 11:52 PM
My opinions are known about it - no problem with it whatsoever (any drog i spoke to had no problem with it either!!)
Though reading your chairmans comments about it, he obviously saw a problem with it - yes or no :confused:
22/10/2005, 12:15 PM
I just read Alan Kelly will be the ref.
22/10/2005, 12:30 PM
Ye... Good in my opinion. Could have been Hancock!!!
WindmillWarrior
22/10/2005, 1:34 PM
Though reading your chairmans comments about it, he obviously saw a problem with it - yes or no :confused:
Ah sure he had to say that. Its the politics of Drogheda v Dundalk innit!
Good to see a good crowd of you Seagulls heading up Sunday. Fair play, it should be a good old atmosphere.
22/10/2005, 2:29 PM
Good to see a good crowd of you Seagulls heading up Sunday. Fair play, it should be a good old atmosphere.
I'd say we have 900-1000 heading up. Great atmosphere to grace a nerve wracking game!!!
iceman
22/10/2005, 5:47 PM
Yeah , heard he was asking about hairdressers in Drogheda that open on Sundays.
The Wanderer
24/10/2005, 3:01 PM
He did no favours for Bray!
Grasshopper 99
26/10/2005, 9:54 AM
Never does. Refs like that should be shot.
in saying that i think he's probably still the best around.
26/10/2005, 3:54 PM
He is, i was delighted when he was appointed. Had a howler though in the end.. But the lads will back me up here, i said to them at the start. That if we lose, the reaction will be and always is, We Were Robbed.. Grasshopper? Dublin Wanderer?
Best refs haircut in the league though:eek:
ColinR
26/10/2005, 4:43 PM
obviously, we are all biased when it comes to watching such big games.
the only contentious decision that i felt was missed was the failure to give a second yellow card to your left full (now it was, on reflection, a correct decision - but my biased reaction was different).
what decisions did bray fans feel went against them?
Grasshopper 99
27/10/2005, 4:28 PM
He is, i was delighted when he was appointed. Had a howler though in the end.. But the lads will back me up here, i said to them at the start. That if we lose, the reaction will be and always is, We Were Robbed.. Grasshopper? Dublin Wanderer?
Best refs haircut in the league though:eek:
You did indeed, unfortunitly.:( :( :(
27/10/2005, 10:35 PM
Nothing major myself, a few little things but they were more than evened out by Pip not getting a second yellow. The ref was'nt to blame for the score, congratulations to Drogheda.
We have to be sure we dont give out about refs too much, we know that we have been robbed before but if we give out about refs every week then the time that we get done-over other people on here might start with stuff like ``Ah but sure according to you Bray lads every game you lose has something to do with the ref``;)
Copa Mundial
28/10/2005, 7:39 AM
Yeah , heard he was asking about hairdressers in Drogheda that open on Sundays.
Could be good for business;)
No really bad decisions by Kelly, he had a decent enough game. BUT he was conned by Shane Robinson quite a few times in the 1st half, dived on at least 3/4 occassions which won Drogs free kicks in very good positions.
28/10/2005, 3:41 PM
I was pretty convinced that Robinson elbowed Roche but watching it later on it was clear the ref's view was impeded.