View Full Version : Christmas
Ruairi
18/10/2005, 11:58 AM
Anyone else feeling Christmassy yet? Jingle bells jingle bells jingle all the way.....
Watched Elf last night, magic show.. bought a box of mince pies this morning they're the job...
Drumcondra Red
18/10/2005, 12:02 PM
Ruairi, 2 months, son, 2 months!!!
18/10/2005, 12:04 PM
I nearly threw the tv out the window the last day when I saw a christmas themed add.
Dublin12
18/10/2005, 12:09 PM
Anyone else feeling Christmassy yet? Jingle bells jingle bells jingle all the way.....
Watched Elf last night, magic show.. bought a box of mince pies this morning they're the job...
Jaysus no!,bah humbug:D
Babysis
18/10/2005, 12:12 PM
YES I watched Elf last night too. Its such a cute film, you cant help but feel all christmassy. Im going to go and see Scrooge the Musical in the Palladium in a few weeks, I love it :)
18/10/2005, 12:13 PM
Anyone else feeling Christmassy yet? Jingle bells jingle bells jingle all the way.....I was wondering who'd be the weakest...
YES I watched Elf last night too.
Aaaawh...Best of luck to ye.
Were you visiting Cork or did Ruari travel to London :D
Babysis
18/10/2005, 12:27 PM
Aaaawh...Best of luck to ye.
Were you visiting Cork or did Ruari travel to London :D
Aaaawh......your so funny :rolleyes:
Ruairi
18/10/2005, 12:39 PM
I was wondering who'd be the weakest...
HA HA, does that mean we can get the santa hat on the foot.ie logo so?? lol
18/10/2005, 1:04 PM
Jaysus, it's not even halloween yet!
18/10/2005, 1:46 PM
aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh!
No Christmas excitement until at least 12th December or so.
Babysis
18/10/2005, 1:49 PM
Selfridges are launching their christmas stuff on the 3rd November. I think it was just watching Elf last night, made me feel all Chritmassy. To be honest I personally cant wait till December comes round. The sooner this year is over the better IMO, so roll on Christmas
18/10/2005, 2:02 PM
Anyone else feeling Christmassy yet?
Jesus Wept.
18/10/2005, 2:20 PM
Aaaaaggggggghhhhh !
I went into my nearest B&Q yesterday (you know - the place that is supposed to sell you paint, ladders and the like). One entire corner of the store was rammed with Christmas regalia !! They only flogged-off the last of their BBQ's and hammocks last week, and the Halloween gear only had a clear run of a couple of days !
Disney are the worst. Christmas at Disneyland Paris begins literally the day after Halloween, and runs for the bext part of 2 whole months. That's 17% of the gregorian calendar taken-up by an event that should last only 24hrs. Insania.....
18/10/2005, 2:20 PM
I already got my Christmas present from my ma. She bought me a Wicklow GAA jersey, but I don't get it until Christmas!!
Gareth
18/10/2005, 2:22 PM
I already got my Christmas present from my ma. She bought me a Wicklow GAA jersey, but I don't get it until Christmas!!
Lucky, there is time to go back and exchange it for a Dubs one so :D
18/10/2005, 2:31 PM
That's not a Chrimbo present Superfrank - it's a form of penance.....
Do Wicklow have a GAA team........? :)
Are yee's any better than Londain.....? :D
18/10/2005, 2:36 PM
HA HA, does that mean we can get the santa hat on the foot.ie logo so?? lolNah, the one we have now is way cooler:D :p
18/10/2005, 2:38 PM
That's not a Chrimbo present Superfrank - it's a form of penance.....
Do Wicklow have a GAA team........? :)
Are yee's any better than Londain.....? :D
I'm not into GAA so you can slag them all you want!
Lucky, there is time to go back and exchange it for a Dubs one so
My next door neighbours are a family of Dub fans (traitors) and I remember the day Dublin lost to Tyrone I was leaving my house just as they were getting out of their car and the look on their faces was priceless, serves them right!!
Me, I'm proud to be a Wicklowman but I'm not into the GAA.
18/10/2005, 2:40 PM
Me, I'm proud to be a Wicklowman but I'm not into the GAA.Then why get a GAA jersey?:confused:
18/10/2005, 2:44 PM
Then why get a GAA jersey?:confused:
You can't argue with a GAA jersey. If I wear a Bray jersey people are just going to keep that whole "Dublin" bull****. You were a Wicklow jersey, what can they say?
I didnt think there would be much demand for a wicklow jersey
18/10/2005, 3:14 PM
ya thats why his mother has bought it now, she had to get it specially made by the tailor and ensure it was well ordered in advance so it would be done by xmas as they dont mass produce them maz!
18/10/2005, 3:32 PM
You can't argue with a GAA jersey. If I wear a Bray jersey people are just going to keep that whole "Dublin" bull****. You were a Wicklow jersey, what can they say?Do you really care what people say?:confused:.
I'm not into GAA either and I wouldn't wear a Sligo gaelic jersey even if given it free;)
My next door neighbours are a family of Dub fans...
And you wonder why we all think Bray in Dublin ;) :D
18/10/2005, 5:11 PM
ya thats why his mother has bought it now, she had to get it specially made by the tailor and ensure it was well ordered in advance so it would be done by xmas as they dont mass produce them maz!
Or I could just go into Elvery's on the Main Street....
18/10/2005, 5:13 PM
And you wonder why we all think Bray in Dublin ;) :D
Not my fault if Dubs want to live in Wicklow.
18/10/2005, 6:04 PM
Not my fault if Dubs want to live in Wicklow.Exactly, the government gives grants to people that move to under developed regions ie. Wicklow, Leitrim etc.:D:p . So it's not superfrank's fault that they move there;)
18/10/2005, 6:18 PM
You were a Wicklow jersey, what can they say?
"Where the feck is Cill Maintain....." ??
18/10/2005, 9:05 PM
Wicklow have a GAA team:eek: :D :D
20/10/2005, 4:36 PM
As excuses go Frank, that is fairly poor ... shoddy effort ... you should have given it more thought !! :p
20/10/2005, 4:37 PM
It's no excuse. I'm proud to be from Bray and Wicklow.
Drumcondra Red
21/10/2005, 3:24 PM
Don't know why!