View Full Version : Relegation run-in

Pages : 1 [2]

Passive
05/11/2005, 10:40 AM
For some reason I can see Rovers pulling out everything for that game (although they didn't last night for an equally important game)

It will probably help that our manager isn't currently in negotiations with Waterford about taking over the club with his buddy from Sunderland.

Maybe without such a clear conflict of interest he won't decide to sabotage the game with appalling substitutions, like he did last night.

05/11/2005, 10:53 AM
Yeah, thats what won us the game...

HarpoJoyce
05/11/2005, 11:01 AM
UCD move another points towards safety after last nights results.
I believe that's all the progress we'll make this weekend.

Next week though, next week we start our come back.

Passive
05/11/2005, 11:18 AM
Yeah, thats what won us the game...

Maybe not, but you have to admit that it is suspicious. Roddy wants out of Rovers and wants into Pats - who does he want relegated then? Keep in mind that Mileson doesn't care if Rovers go down, if he takes over Pat's Roddy will be installed straight away regardless of what happens to us.

Maybe this is taking Roddy paranoia too far, but look at his substitutions last night - he takes off Roche, a fantastic kid who can score goals, and leaves on Foley, a centre-back who is completely clueless up front; then he takes off Kenny, our one creative player and the only player who can take a corner or free kick.

Maybe I'm being too harsh, maybe he's just a brutal manager.

05/11/2005, 11:26 AM
1) He is a rubbish manager
2) The players taken off were rubbish too
3) The Roddy to Pats thing is one of his bluffs. The fool thinks he's highky sought after and is angling to get abetter deal off Rovers. He actually believes his own hype. He doesn't understand that no one likes him...

Roverstillidie
05/11/2005, 12:15 PM
1) He is a rubbish manager
2) The players taken off were rubbish too
3) The Roddy to Pats thing is one of his bluffs. The fool thinks he's highky sought after and is angling to get abetter deal off Rovers. He actually believes his own hype. He doesn't understand that no one likes him...

1) won a double once...
2) not true, beach and roche are quality creative players, why take them off as we are getting back into the match? poor decision and more than a bit dubious.
3) keep thinking that. there is no dangeer whatsoever of him getting a new/better offer from rovers. absolutley none whatsoever.
if a multi-millionaire wants to build you a stadium and put millions into the club, you will say no because roddy is involved?!? get real. the story ISNT coming from rod for once. be sure, mileson means business

Rebal Boy
05/11/2005, 12:22 PM
I know Pats are safe now, but I just hope they do us a favour next week by taking a point off Derry. Is that game on Friday, Sunday or Monday does anyone know? I hope it will be on the Sunday. Sundays are boring enough as it is.

05/11/2005, 12:23 PM
1) So you think he's a good manager?
2) LMAO.
3) I know Rovers want him out but I was saying what i think he's doing... Trust me, Roddy will NOT be manager of Pats next year. :)

05/11/2005, 12:24 PM
I know Pats are safe now, but I just hope they do us a favour next week by taking a point off Derry. Is that game on Friday, Sunday or Monday does anyone know? I hope it will be on the Sunday. Sundays are boring enough as it is.
Confirmed for Saturday 5pm

Rebal Boy
05/11/2005, 12:27 PM
Confirmed for Saturday 5pm

Grand job. COME ON PATS!

05/11/2005, 1:01 PM
Shamrock Rovers Vs. Cobh Ramblers

Da Real Rover
05/11/2005, 1:12 PM
I wouldnt be surprised if Cobh bet Shams as cobh are on a roll and shams are the opposite.

fbtn
05/11/2005, 1:20 PM
Rovers aren't in the playoffs just yet.

We have to play tonight - if we win, we will go within two points of them and they have Cork on Monday.

Three points tonight is a must and if we get them then it could go right down to the last game.

05/11/2005, 1:22 PM
Three points tonight is a must and if we get them then it could go right down to the last game.What's Harps remaining fixtures? UCD and who else?:confused:

Passive
05/11/2005, 1:29 PM
1) won a double once...
2) not true, beach and roche are quality creative players, why take them off as we are getting back into the match? poor decision and more than a bit dubious.
3) keep thinking that. there is no dangeer whatsoever of him getting a new/better offer from rovers. absolutley none whatsoever.
if a multi-millionaire wants to build you a stadium and put millions into the club, you will say no because roddy is involved?!? get real. the story ISNT coming from rod for once. be sure, mileson means business

1) Roddy won one double has has been in relegation trouble every other season of his managerial career. Oh, and he's a c*nt.
2) Agree, but someone on the Ultras forum was saying that he was actually banned from communicating with the bench last night, so I guess we'll have to lay the blame for the poor subs on Terry.
3) Personally, I don't think the Mileson to Pat's story will happen, but Roddy is trying.

fbtn
05/11/2005, 1:33 PM
What's Harps remaining fixtures? UCD and who else?:confused:

UCD tonight, Drogheda away next weekend who are hopefully completely engrossed in being in the cup final and Bray at home. Realistically we need 9 points from these games. Drogs will be the tough one as we should beat UCD and Bray at home.

Rovers have Cork, Waterford and UCD.

05/11/2005, 1:41 PM
Realistically, I can see Harps getting 6, maybe 7 points out of those. While I can only see Shams getting 3 at most, so maybe ye'll manage the play-off:)

fbtn
05/11/2005, 3:58 PM
I'd take the playoffs with both hands at this stage!

05/11/2005, 4:03 PM
I'd take the playoffs with both hands at this stage!Get the play-off and I think yer safe. I think ye can beat Cobh;)

05/11/2005, 4:20 PM
we should beat UCD and Bray at home.

:eek: :eek: :eek:
How the fuc-k do you see that... Don't know what UCD have done to you's but we've already beaten you lads twice!

fbtn
05/11/2005, 5:45 PM
:eek: :eek: :eek:
How the fuc-k do you see that... Don't know what UCD have done to you's but we've already beaten you lads twice!

Yeah, with Charles and Zayed. You've hardly won a game a since they left.

If we have to beat you to stay up, we will. Bray don't worry me at all.

05/11/2005, 5:54 PM
Bray are safe and have nothing to play for. Harps fighting for their lives... I'd back Haros

06/11/2005, 6:01 PM
UCD are all but mathematically safe now...Rovers and Waterford can both catch us, but because they've to play each other, it'd take a remarkable run of results for both to catch us.

Rovers v. Waterford on Friday should decide all. I still reckon that the Premier Division team will win as the First Division teams - Dublin City and Cobh - don't seem to be anything special and neither is on a particularly good run at the moment. They're just slightly better than the rest of the league, but not good enough for the Premier, I think.

06/11/2005, 6:29 PM
I wouldn't be as sure of that....

:mad: :(

There was a depressing resignation that we would get involved..

06/11/2005, 6:53 PM
Roddy has a 100% success record in EL Relegation/promotion play-offs Hoops fan so relax....:)

06/11/2005, 9:44 PM
Like he had a great record in the FAI cup......:rolleyes: