View Full Version : Uri Geller backing Ireland

12/10/2005, 12:44 PM
Uri Geller is now backing Ireland and he will be using his mind to wish them on.

Last time he did this for England ... they lost !!

We must use our collective mind power to ward off the looney toon and let the boys in green do their stuff !!

12/10/2005, 12:46 PM
Knob.

12/10/2005, 12:48 PM
ya knob like a fox....

12/10/2005, 12:48 PM
Mr Gellar I mean in case there's any confusion Face!!

Dublin12
12/10/2005, 12:49 PM
Well the English have copped onto me,maybe I can check out those Paddies and see if they'll bite,never know,I might even sell a truck load of books on the back of it.

12/10/2005, 12:56 PM
ya knob like a fox....

Why the facination with foxes knobs???:eek: :D ;)

Anyway, wasn't the last bit of work he did for england against Norn Iron ??:(

youngirish
12/10/2005, 12:57 PM
He was backing Israel up until now and look how much good that done them. They can only qualify if France lose to Cyprus. He's a nut job but I'll buy one of his books if we win tonight.

12/10/2005, 3:27 PM
Just seen Uri Geller on RTE. He was in Lansdowne, in the dressing rooms running amok. He's a bloody luper.

12/10/2005, 3:30 PM
Mr Gellar I mean in case there's any confusion Face!!

I guessed that alright ... no worries !! :p

Don Vito
12/10/2005, 3:30 PM
Uri Geller is now backing Ireland and he will be using his mind to wish them on
Well thats my tickets for Germany booked.

concanta
12/10/2005, 3:34 PM
he is mad as a hatter alright....but if we win I'll have a pint for him

kingp35
12/10/2005, 3:53 PM
This guy is a complete nutcase!! Supposedly he will be watching the first half from a helicoptor above the stadium sending out his positive thoughts.
Someone get the straight jacket for this guy!!

12/10/2005, 3:55 PM
Helicopter?how does that work?

Tired&Emotional
12/10/2005, 4:10 PM
Uri Gellar to help save Ireland......??!!
Ask me swiss Gellar.......!!!

slainte
12/10/2005, 4:28 PM
Does anyone know of a good pub (any pub) in West London showing the game tonight?
If Gellar can stop watches, maybe he can stop the Swiss. I think we'll do it; by the hairs on our dicky dy do's.

12/10/2005, 4:32 PM
Such a bender.

(Sorry.)

12/10/2005, 4:33 PM
ah here the guys is spouting a load of sh!te. The guy will hop onto any bandwagon to show off his 'mystic powers'. anyone who has Michael Jackson as a 'best pal' has got be off his trolley.

12/10/2005, 4:37 PM
Uri Geller needs a few spoons hopped of his head. idiot

12/10/2005, 5:24 PM
Such a bender

Yeah ... hes a spooner alright !!

badum-ttisss !! :p

Leinster Lim
13/10/2005, 8:00 AM
I think he gave us the 'kiss of death' by mistake.

onenilgameover
13/10/2005, 1:53 PM
Thanks for nothing Uri don't come back now ye hear!

13/10/2005, 2:39 PM
Uri's email address is urigeller@compuserve.com, I'm sure he'd love it if you all dropped him a line and politely asked him never to "use his mind" to support Ireland again. Tell him dahamsta says hi, and humbly requests that he keep his nutty ass out of Cork if it's all the same to himself.

The Legend
13/10/2005, 4:55 PM
C'mon Adam, i'd love to hit the town to Uri, see if he can hypnotise any local Cork biors into coming back for a party.

13/10/2005, 6:15 PM
Are you still here?

The Legend
13/10/2005, 8:40 PM
I am with you.... always

13/10/2005, 8:42 PM
Like herpes? ;)

The Legend
13/10/2005, 8:47 PM
more like Jebus, but i'll take it

14/10/2005, 9:05 AM
He was on Live at 3 yesterday (or whatever its called), giving out $hit about Kerr because he wasnt alowed in to the dressing room before kick off. Apparently if he was alowed in for 2 minutes they would have won. Sad sad stuff

onenilgameover
15/10/2005, 12:09 AM
It would be really good fun to take a run up and punch him in the face!

M@ttitude
15/10/2005, 1:24 AM
It would be really good fun to take a run up and punch him in the face!
Stab him with a bent fork.... (change your berlin destiny thing, its depressing)

16/10/2005, 1:02 AM
Stab him with a bent fork.... (change your berlin destiny thing, its depressing)

No need to change sig, we're all still going to the world cup, changing our flags back to front and supporting the Ivory Coast, we'll blend in well... :D