View Full Version : How much will Derry be fined?

Pages : 1 [2]

Strabane_Harp
12/10/2005, 2:59 PM
Speranza,

from the photos its clear that the average age of the pitch invaders is in 16-24 or thereabouts, old enough to know better

As usual derry fans cause trouble and expect it to be put down to wains!!!

This one wont be swept under the carpet and will be dealt with and im sure pictures will be made available to the FAI as proof.

I feel sorry for the 95% of decent derry fans who went to the game only to be let down by an ever increasing element of hoods

dublinred
12/10/2005, 3:00 PM
Deny, deny, deny.

The bus driver stopped the busload of Rovers supporters in the cathedral car park. They disembarked & made their way back up Dublin St. and down main st. towards ***** off-licence. There was but one person working there at the time - who happened to be a young female who was terrorised and harrassed by said 'supporters'. The boys proceeded to clean the place out & retraced their steps back to the Rovers supporters bus in the cathedral car park.

Now, you may deny this all you like. You will be probably be looking for evidence of fingerprints etc. Unfortunately, we didn't follow the bus up to Dublin collecting the discarded bottles and cans :rolleyes:

You know well there's nearly always trouble when you come West - why bother denying it ?? After all, why did Rovers agree to provide their own stewards for the last game in the Flansiro (and don't give me any pathetic excuses about our stewards.)

I assume a young girl was not left alone in the shop without CCTV ? s o its easy to solve this one.

12/10/2005, 3:50 PM
The bus driver stopped the busload of Rovers supporters in the cathedral car park. They disembarked & made their way back up Dublin St. and down main st. towards ***** off-licence.

So what?? :confused:

There was but one person working there at the time - who happened to be a young female who was terrorised and harrassed.

I assume this "trouble" happened after a game. Is she streetwise?? Anyone with even a basic IQ, knows that there are many such incidents, in towns and cities across the country, EVERY Saturday night, including in Longford from time to time. As far as I am aware, no crime was committed, so what's your problem?? Define what you mean by the girl being "terrorised and harrassed". Describe in detail this "disorder".

As far as I am aware, it wasn't 'caught' on CCTV for whatever reason

So are you saying that both inside/outside the premises, and in the Town Centre, they haven't installed modern surveillance cameras in Longford yet? If the girl was indeed as "terrorised and harrassed" as you claim, how come this incident has not been reported in the national media, nor has an investigation by the Gardai taken place, or action been taken against the individuals concerned?

The boys proceeded to clean the place out

Again, describe in detail. Provide facts, and proven evidence to back up your claim, not rumours.

& retraced their steps back to the Rovers supporters bus in the cathedral car park.

And what's wrong with that?? :confused:

You know well there's nearly always trouble when you come West - why bother denying it ??

I can honestly say that I have never seen nor heard of any trouble in Longford town centre, certainly pre-game, but only on biased, distorted accounts from your club who have an agenda against our fans, which appear to be based on half-truths, and/or lies. We have never had any problems with Longford fans, and don't expect any. Therefore you, and your club create an uncomfortable atmosphere before our games there, which is both unfounded and unnecessary, both for the image of the clubs, and the league in general. :mad:

12/10/2005, 3:53 PM
You know well there's nearly always trouble when you come West - why bother denying it ?? After all, why did Rovers agree to provide their own stewards for the last game in the Flansiro (and don't give me any pathetic excuses about our stewards.)

I really hate replying to Cop On because it acknowledges his existence but sometimes I just have to.

We've always brought our own stewards to Flancare - as we do to every away game. As far back as pre-Goldcard Security we brought stewards to Flancare.

Now carry on, I'll correct your OTT rubbish as needs be...........

Speranza
12/10/2005, 4:37 PM
Speranza,

from the photos its clear that the average age of the pitch invaders is in 16-24 or thereabouts, old enough to know better

As usual derry fans cause trouble and expect it to be put down to wains!!!

This one wont be swept under the carpet and will be dealt with and im sure pictures will be made available to the FAI as proof.

I feel sorry for the 95% of decent derry fans who went to the game only to be let down by an ever increasing element of hoods

Don't agree with your comment about age. We will indeed be dealt with as will harps for their inept, inadequate and pathetic attempt to steward 2000 odd fans. What do you mean by as usual? It is a rare occurance that anyone has a bad report about City fans.

What about the person who threw the bottle at Forde? The bottle throwing was started when a Derry fan returned a bottle that was thrown from the harps fans.

You won't need to supply those elusive snaps as the f.a.i. had a man in attendance.

Don't ever feel the need to feel sorry for us. As a professionally run club we will learn from our mistakes. It's a pity the same can't be said for Harps who in an attempt to house city fans who had no view of the pitch in the first derby were put on new shoddy terracing which still gave them a **** view.

12/10/2005, 4:42 PM
Derry should be fined full stop

Thread title: How much will Derry be fined?
NOT the thread title: Should Derry be fined?

Finlay Harp
12/10/2005, 6:29 PM
Ok so the new terrace at Finn Park might not be the best but its better than what we had and the beauty of it is we own it. Every inch of it. Remind me again who owns the Brandywell.............

12/10/2005, 6:31 PM
Ok so the new terrace at Finn Park might not be the best but its better than what we had and the beauty of it is we own it. Every inch of it. Remind me again who owns the Brandywell.............

Change the record there will ye? Theres a good lad. :rolleyes:

Finlay Harp
12/10/2005, 6:33 PM
People in glass houses my friend;)

Strabane_Harp
12/10/2005, 7:30 PM
ah sure aul lizzie owns most of the houses up there as well finlay :p

Speranza
13/10/2005, 12:03 AM
I don't care who owns the Brandy because it will be ours soon enough and it won't embarress our club. From their ground to to their security Finn Harps are a First Division club.

Who owns most of the houses in the "third worst place to live in the U.K"

The cheek of someone from Strabane giving abus to the place where they go for education, shopping and a day away from the most backward place on earth.

Strabane_Harp
13/10/2005, 8:09 AM
And where are Derry gonna get the millions it will take for the british government to sell to them exactly :rolleyes: not to mention the fact the doggymen have first say on the lease

13/10/2005, 9:20 AM
And where are Derry gonna get the millions it will take for the british government to sell to them exactly :rolleyes:

Watch this space:)

not to mention the fact the doggymen have first say on the lease

Wait and see:)

13/10/2005, 12:10 PM
Deny, deny, deny.

The bus driver stopped the busload of Rovers supporters in the cathedral car park. They disembarked & made their way back up Dublin St. and down main st. towards ***** off-licence. There was but one person working there at the time - who happened to be a young female who was terrorised and harrassed by said 'supporters'. The boys proceeded to clean the place out & retraced their steps back to the Rovers supporters bus in the cathedral car park.

Now, you may deny this all you like. You will be probably be looking for evidence of fingerprints etc. Unfortunately, we didn't follow the bus up to Dublin collecting the discarded bottles and cans :rolleyes:

Jesus did you even read my post?:rolleyes: Read mypost your patheticlaly small minded club has an agenda against Rovers fans despite their being ONE incident in your ground since it opened. If you saw all the above happening why didnt you do something about it instead of coming on here months later whinging about it, IF it indeed ever happened?

And why arent the rest of the longford fans here coming on? Because you are obsessed...........

fbtn
13/10/2005, 3:01 PM
Don't agree with your comment about age. We will indeed be dealt with as will harps for their inept, inadequate and pathetic attempt to steward 2000 odd fans. What do you mean by as usual? It is a rare occurance that anyone has a bad report about City fans.

What about the person who threw the bottle at Forde? The bottle throwing was started when a Derry fan returned a bottle that was thrown from the harps fans.

You won't need to supply those elusive snaps as the f.a.i. had a man in attendance.

Don't ever feel the need to feel sorry for us. As a professionally run club we will learn from our mistakes. It's a pity the same can't be said for Harps who in an attempt to house city fans who had no view of the pitch in the first derby were put on new shoddy terracing which still gave them a **** view.

You weren't even there so you know what you can do with your blinkered little opinion.

13/10/2005, 5:46 PM
Not true. Only a very recent occurrence.

Sorry, you're wrong. We've been using Goldcard security for roughly a year or more. Before that our previous security team always came to Flancare - and other grounds. A practice that was continued under Goldcard.

Just because you didn't know that doesn't mean that it didn't happen. (You'll find that little rule of thumb handy in many aspects of life)

Oh, and continuing to say "not true" won't change the facts either.

Roverstillidie
14/10/2005, 12:48 PM
And why haven't they been able to contain the trouble ?? Or do they choose not to ??

are you deliberatly being thick?

what trouble?

1 incident since you got promoted that your stewards dont exactly come out of smelling of roses.

let it go

Krstic
14/10/2005, 12:52 PM
I'm glad this thread has finally turned on the real culprits, as i mentioned at the start......................... it's all Shamrock Rovers' fault, if there's trouble anywhere in the league just blame R:eek: overs

Speranza
14/10/2005, 1:41 PM
You weren't even there so you know what you can do with your blinkered little opinion.
13/10/2005 1:10 PM

I assume the reason that you didn't address any of the issues is because what i have said is true. My opinion isn't "blinkered" at all, I just refer to what I have been told by people I know who were there.

Does a Barrister have to be at the scene of a crime if he is defending the accused?

14/10/2005, 4:11 PM
Ah ffs will ya grow up. No agenda against any club/fans.

No agenda?? How can anyone who makes and continues to make unproven and unfounded allegations against the same group of people over a long period of time, be described as having no agenda against them??

You haven't been able to prove that incidents like the one mentioned earlier in this thread are true, and/or that they are a regular occurrence, as your club claim. What you have proved is you and your club's ability to lie about such "events", which do nobody in this league any favours.

You, Cop On, are a spoofer. FACT! We never cause trouble in Longford. FACT!

Cop on to yourself!! :mad:

14/10/2005, 4:25 PM
You, Cop On, are a spoofer. FACT! We never cause trouble in Longford town centre. FACT!

Yeah, it's Edgewardstown. Whoops!! ;)

EireBadBoy
14/10/2005, 4:26 PM
And where are Derry gonna get the millions it will take for the british government to sell to them exactly :rolleyes: not to mention the fact the doggymen have first say on the lease

Awwwwwwwww!!! This is a keeper.....:D

Oh, and Derry will proably be fined €1000, bit rough but sure what can you do?

14/10/2005, 4:55 PM
Yeah, it's Edgewardstown. Whoops!! ;)

The allegations are always about what "happens" :rolleyes: in Longford town centre.

Whether it was in Granard, Edgewardstown, or Longford town centre, he still can't back up his allegations with facts nor evidence, but merely hearsay and rumour, making him therefore, the Alan Hunter of foot.ie! :D

EireBadBoy
15/10/2005, 2:11 AM
Jaysus! If I had a good word to say about Longford it would be .........

No! I don't have one. I hate Longford and always will. Fencing in fans, aye, nice.
Nice wee stadium, pity the odd fan or two they have are orbitting a wee bit above their station.

Swanlinbar - thats Longford!