View Full Version : Looking for Swiss Tickets

30/09/2005, 10:33 AM
http://cgi.ebay.ie/FOOTBALL-TICKETS-IRELAND-V-SWITZERLAND_W0QQitemZ6565988846QQcategoryZ58740QQr dZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Making my usual appeal, if anyone has free tickets for the Swiss game, please please let me know. I see they're on ebay already although this lot is supposedly for charity.

Duffer
30/09/2005, 10:46 AM
Move over on that begging platform elroy.
Me too 2 if anyone has them would sure be appreciated.
Cheers

30/09/2005, 11:04 AM
Please give your threads a relevant title so people know whether or not they want to read it.

Baker
30/09/2005, 11:04 AM
Im stuck too if anyone has a spare going, PLEASSSSSEEE!

30/09/2005, 11:13 AM
i just found out me mate has got two tickets!!!WOHOOOO!!!!! cant wait.

was flying over on the off chance anyhow. are ye jealous boys?? sorry i had too!!!

07/10/2005, 1:18 PM
What do ye reckon tickets for the Swiss game will be going for on wed? (assuming we beat Cyprus of course)
I've being quoted some crazy prices, as bad as the French game. At the moment, its looking like ill be watching this one on tv.

Baker
07/10/2005, 2:25 PM
Ive a feeling I might have to catch this on the box too :(

I'll probobly just head down to one of the pubs by the ground before the game and try my luck there. With a bit of luck some daytripper will find something else to do and his mate will sell me his ticket! :eek: :D

Tram_14
09/10/2005, 7:02 PM
I gave a ticket for the French game to the Forum (oconghc2 got it). Am looking for a ticket for the swiss game. :) Pleasssse.......would be really appreciated.

aidz1
10/10/2005, 10:59 AM
Ive a feeling I might have to catch this on the box too :(

I'll probobly just head down to one of the pubs by the ground before the game and try my luck there. With a bit of luck some daytripper will find something else to do and his mate will sell me his ticket! :eek: :D

probably do the same as yourself baker.
taking the half day off to travel up. would of course apprechiate any sniff of a spare beforehand.......

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 1:52 PM
You gave a ticket to oconghc2 not the forum!

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 2:19 PM
You gave a ticket to oconghc2 not the forum!

I posted the offer of the ticket on the Forum that oconghc2 got as he replied the fastest, it was open to you & everyone else on this forum? maybe you didn't see it?

10/10/2005, 2:32 PM
Whats ye're max for tickets on wed? the seen to be going for more than the french game on ebay. Hoping to maybe get one for 150 outside the ground.

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 2:44 PM
Whats ye're max for tickets on wed? the seen to be going for more than the french game on ebay. Hoping to maybe get one for 150 outside the ground.

Yeah 150 max, maybe wait untill 5 mins after kick off to see if comes down, I really want to be there for this one

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 3:16 PM
Madness paying anything over the odds, for that amount you'd really be hoping for a seat on the bench!

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 3:36 PM
I posted the offer of the ticket on the Forum that oconghc2 got as he replied the fastest, it was open to you & everyone else on this forum? maybe you didn't see it?

Are you ignoring that Drumcondra?

Donal81
10/10/2005, 3:36 PM
If anyone has a spare ticket going, I'm once again desperate, send us a pm.

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 3:38 PM
Are you ignoring that Drumcondra?

No, you should've done that to help beat the touts, not for personal gain!!!

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 3:43 PM

What are you talking about "personal gain"

10/10/2005, 4:03 PM
Yeah 150 max, maybe wait untill 5 mins after kick off to see if comes down, I really want to be there for this one

Ya but last thing you want happening is missing some of the game when you might not even get a ticket. badly wanted a ticket for the last game too, not sure I can afford two big pay outs in two months.:(

There is one girl on ebay selling about 10 tickets, i'd love to report her.

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 4:12 PM
Ya but last thing you want happening is missing some of the game when you might not even get a ticket. badly wanted a ticket for the last game too, not sure I can afford two big pay outs in two months.:(

There is one girl on ebay selling about 10 tickets, i'd love to report her.

I think they could be alot cheaper on the day, something tells me that there won't be the demand as there was for the French game.

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 4:23 PM

I did beat the touts. I offered one ticket for the French game to this site as I know there are real fans here who would appreciate a ticket much more than most.

Your suggestion of "personal gain" (which you haven't explained??) is extremely cynical. Next time I offer up a ticket, which is quite possible, the offer will be open to everyone on this site except you Drumcondra, you distrustful cynic.... grow up.

How exactly am I personally gaining by giving a ticket to someone on this site?

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 4:35 PM
I did beat the touts. I offered one ticket for the French game to this site as I know there are real fans here who would appreciate a ticket much more than most.

Your suggestion of "personal gain" (which you haven't explained??) is extremely cynical. Next time I offer up a ticket, which is quite possible, the offer will be open to everyone on this site except you Drumcondra, you distrustful cynic.... grow up.

How exactly am I personally gaining by giving a ticket to someone on this site?

Wooooooooooooo, personal gain, i.e. I gave, therefor I should get, its aso quite possible that next time you're looking for a ticket, I may be able to offer you one, in fact, the offer would allow you first refusal, hmmm who needs to grow up now???

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 4:43 PM
I would really appriciate one ticket for the Swiss game on Wednesday, any help appriciated, obviously I would pay face value!!! (and offer a free copy of the genesis reporter ;) )

Ok, now U21's are playing in Tolka Park on Tuesday, if you can get a group of any sort together, you are entitled to free tickets http://www.shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=176 Thats about ti really!!! :D

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 4:53 PM
Wooooooooooooo, personal gain, i.e. I gave, therefor I should get, its aso quite possible that next time you're looking for a ticket, I may be able to offer you one, in fact, the offer would allow you first refusal, hmmm who needs to grow up now???

"I gave, therefor I should get"..... Where are you getting THIS from, I never suggested anything of the sort, your mind is overtime. I never expected to receive a ticket just because I gave one, I am hoping to get one,... just as I remember you offering tickets for Bryan Adams on this very forum & then one month later looking for U2 tickets!! Its exactly the same. Do not degrade a genuine gesture into something it isn't. You are totally off the mark.

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 5:02 PM
Quit overreacting, you're boring, I don't have to explain those offers/ requests to you, you actually said I gave a ticket blah blah blah and then requested one, I have no beef with you buddy, so stop annoying me!

10/10/2005, 5:17 PM
Multiple threads merged. Good luck lads...

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 5:17 PM
Quit overreacting, you're boring, I don't have to explain those offers/ requests to you, you actually said I gave a ticket blah blah blah and then requested one, I have no beef with you buddy, so stop annoying me!

Good, Im not asking you to explain anything at all & I'm not overreacting either, I'm simply responding to your generalisation. I sourced the French tickets myself & it took some effort to get them in the end. To give one of them here was goodwill nothing more, it's very annoying because you were suggesting something else.

Tram_14
10/10/2005, 5:37 PM
................wipes blood from sword:D

Drumcondra Red
10/10/2005, 5:52 PM
................wipes blood from sword:D

:D :D :D :D

mchurl
11/10/2005, 11:51 AM
lads the chances of any of us getting a ticket at this stage are slim to none. All the bigwigs in the suits who haven't a clue about football will be out in force for this game

11/10/2005, 3:08 PM
lads the chances of any of us getting a ticket at this stage are slim to none. All the bigwigs in the suits who haven't a clue about football will be out in force for this game

Unfortunately i think you could be right, finding it harder to come across tickets than it was for the french game. Anyone else thinkin of going down around half5/6 tomorrow and trying to pick up one. Was thinkin of doing it but dont wanna end up missing some of the match and being ****ed off i didnt get a ticket. The cheapest i heard they were offering was 180 a ticket for the last game, cant see it being much less than that again unfortunately.

Baker
11/10/2005, 3:23 PM
Im not sure what the weather is like in the rest of the country but in Dublin it has been p1ssing rain for the last two days straight. If it stays like this for the game tomorrow night it should lower the prices of the tickets off touts, espeically for the uncovered North/ South terrace as there will be less demand for those stands and less people coming down around the ground in general looking.

Hopefully anyway.......:)

Dublin12
11/10/2005, 3:41 PM
As a matter of interest how many of the Swatch brigade are gonna be in the stadium tomorrow:confused:

Tram_14
11/10/2005, 7:17 PM
As a matter of interest how many of the Swatch brigade are gonna be in the stadium tomorrow:confused:

Quite afew I'd say, whats their ticket qouta? They'll have their little flags with them :D

12/10/2005, 8:35 AM
About 3000 I think, the usual allocation. Think they took it up in full.

aidz1
12/10/2005, 9:51 AM
Unfortunately i think you could be right, finding it harder to come across tickets than it was for the french game. Anyone else thinkin of going down around half5/6 tomorrow and trying to pick up one. Was thinkin of doing it but dont wanna end up missing some of the match and being ****ed off i didnt get a ticket. The cheapest i heard they were offering was 180 a ticket for the last game, cant see it being much less than that again unfortunately.

2 mates bought tickets at €100 each for €60 face value (though how the fai get away with charging €60 for touch line tickets is outrageous) 5 mins before the french game

i'm travelling down for the game in the afternoon ticketless..... if im not successful on obtaining one, i'll probably hit rums (or whatever it is known by now-opp slatterys)

come on ireland

12/10/2005, 11:03 AM
2 mates bought tickets at €100 each for €60 face value (though how the fai get away with charging €60 for touch line tickets is outrageous) 5 mins before the french game

i'm travelling down for the game in the afternoon ticketless..... if im not successful on obtaining one, i'll probably hit rums (or whatever it is known by now-opp slatterys)

come on ireland

any ideas where would the best pubs/places to pick up a ticket. heard a few people picked up one in Jurys before the france game

aidz1
12/10/2005, 11:14 AM
any ideas where would the best pubs/places to pick up a ticket. heard a few people picked up one in Jurys before the france game

to be honest, you just have to be lucky. you can get one around the dart station/pubs...basically wherever the crowds are, you have a better chance !!!!
good luck in your search...... its a sh1ttty way to spend your time but can be worth it in the end

12/10/2005, 11:57 AM
Elroy, there are no exceptions to the over-cost trading rule on Foot.ie, so I deleted your post.

harpskid
12/10/2005, 12:22 PM

I heard of people flogging tickets for up on a grand in there.

Bloody disgraceful:mad:

12/10/2005, 12:27 PM
Elroy, there are no exceptions to the over-cost trading rule on Foot.ie, so I deleted your post.

Totally understand, sorry about that.

12/10/2005, 12:30 PM
Cheers.

12/10/2005, 3:09 PM
I'm sick of this sh!t. Two lads I work have both picked up tickets, not 1 each but twoi each, through daddy who has friends in the wait-for-it, the Gaa.

These lads take or leave regular qualifying games never mind friendlies.

I am sick to death of muppets like this getting tickets for matches like this when lots of people(such as those on this board) struggle to get them.

Duffer
12/10/2005, 3:19 PM
here here!!!

Dublin12
12/10/2005, 3:22 PM
here here!!!

What have you got some:confused:

12/10/2005, 3:26 PM
What have you got some:confused:
exactly.

Duffer
12/10/2005, 3:36 PM
no sorry i was agreeing with Kingdom about the tickets.

Flea
12/10/2005, 3:59 PM
I ain't got a ticket cos I ain't in to see us lose to that lot tonite:(

13/10/2005, 8:33 AM
Wish I hadnt gone now

13/10/2005, 9:14 AM
Tickets were going for 100euro (front row in west lower) a half hour beforehand