View Full Version : Rovers v Galway

09/10/2005, 12:03 PM
well now

carlose beat ye 2-0
we beat ye 4-1..one of our best games of the season and it was really funny
we drew 1-1 so connor flipped ye off

come on...you have motivation...lets see why ye are the pride of connaught...then ill stop taking the ****;)

------------------------------

anyway the games get bigger and bigger..and with cobh yesterday[they are scaring me now!] there pressure on...we'll see how dc do tomorrow

i think its a must win...faz should go back to the left and o donnell on the right...dont know how bad o grady is ...we need him

prediction:2-1....

09/10/2005, 12:25 PM
ok ^^ ^^WTF?:confused:. What a stupid post:rolleyes:

09/10/2005, 12:39 PM
We need to start finding our form again. Still, we're undefeated but we haven't won in 2 games. We're still top of the league and that's what matters. This is the team I'd put out:

--------------------O'Hara,

----Cretaro-----Burns------McNamara--------Low

----Kuduzovic-----Foley--O'Grady(if he's not injured)-----McCann

--------------Brown--------McTiernan

Prediction: 2-0 or 3-1. We'll give Lally another excuse to start whinging after the match:D.

Bring on our "rival"(:rolleyes: ) scum:)

09/10/2005, 1:21 PM
WTF sligoman????? You would play our left sided players on the right and vica versa?Luckly for us your not incharge yet.....

1-0 to us.Flannery to score.

09/10/2005, 1:32 PM
For us it depends on what team shows up.If they played like they did in Athlone and Kilkenny i fancy us to get a win....2-1.But if we play as bad as we can do then we'll only get a draw IMO.;)
Either way Sean Connor is going to wish he never did what he did in Terryland;) :D .******!

redrov2005
09/10/2005, 3:34 PM
I think at this stage that Stevie O'Donnell has to be in the team. He's capable of geting goals and as he showed against Dublion City he can cause teams trouble when he goes at them.

I have time for Foley,but he's a bit too slow so i would play O'Donnell on the the right with Faz in the middle alongside Conor if he's fit.

1 9 2 8
09/10/2005, 5:06 PM
Either way Sean Connor is going to wish he never did what he did in Terryland.******!

Mayo Red
09/10/2005, 6:43 PM
I'll go for 2-1 to Rovers, Brown and McTiernan getting a goal each. It will be a tough match with a definate edge to it, and one which we have to win to keep our lead up after our recent draws.

09/10/2005, 7:48 PM
WTF sligoman????? You would play our left sided players on the right and vica versa?Luckly for us your not incharge yet.....Yeah, why? It's an experiment;)

:o

10/10/2005, 9:19 AM
welcome then....the away fans area is the blue stand

i wonder if the crowd will be as big as the dublin city game....

i wish the club would advertise the game around the town...

10/10/2005, 12:47 PM
Why did you not know it was on wild rover?

10/10/2005, 12:48 PM
no i did,i could smell the galway people coming:D

10/10/2005, 2:30 PM
no i did,i could smell the galway people coming:D

sounds like we are in for the same treatment on Saturday as Derek ? :rolleyes:

10/10/2005, 2:35 PM
ya thats the same alright:rolleyes:

10/10/2005, 5:15 PM
what the fcuk is the sehd???? what ever it is.....I want one.

10/10/2005, 5:33 PM
Nice cat is it?

10/10/2005, 7:27 PM
Either way Sean Connor is going to wish he never did what he did in Terryland;) :D .******!

Jaysus were ****tin it!:rolleyes: What are you gonna do??

Big game for ye though,Rovers away is always the biggest event in yet another unsuccesful pointless Galway United calender!

Have fun next season in this sh!t division

10/10/2005, 8:00 PM
Jaysus were ****tin it!:rolleyes: What are you gonna do??

Big game for ye though,Rovers away is always the biggest event in yet another unsuccesful pointless Galway United calender!

Have fun next season in this sh!t division
:rolleyes: .Why would yee be ****ing it...did you have difficulty understanding the post...the post wasn't about supporters.:rolleyes: BTW i could say alot more about the great SRFC and yere fans but i'll keep it to myself when i'm on yere forum.

McSligo
11/10/2005, 8:11 AM
all square i predict, my first trip to the showgrounds looking forward too it,probably gone to most other grounds twice over but never the showgrounds :/,anyway 1-1 i think.

Welcome to your first time to the Showgrounds Vinny, but dont be making any
silly wishes as you pass through the gates, Home Win, 2-1 to Rovers. Cheers!

11/10/2005, 3:24 PM
ie you lot winning!

11/10/2005, 7:14 PM
:rolleyes: .Why would yee be ****ing it...did you have difficulty understanding the post...the post wasn't about supporters.:rolleyes: BTW i could say alot more about the great SRFC and yere fans but i'll keep it to myself when i'm on yere forum.

i know you werent talking about the supporters! you never answered my question! Why will sean regret what he did???

11/10/2005, 7:17 PM
cos the galway fans will sing a few songs a boo him if he shouts at the players......simple as.

1 9 2 8
11/10/2005, 7:26 PM
cos the galway fans will sing a few songs a boo him if he shouts at the players......simple as.
I'm sure he's shíting himself :rolleyes:

11/10/2005, 7:32 PM
Sean is as focused as a goose so a few chants wont trouble him.

11/10/2005, 7:39 PM
galway fans.

Galway have fans:confused: :rolleyes: :p :eek:

11/10/2005, 7:43 PM
ya they do.they are the people who go to watch the games....

11/10/2005, 8:36 PM
i know you werent talking about the supporters! you never answered my question! Why will sean regret what he did???
You'll see;)

Galway have fans
Oh good one.

Yes they do they are the people who go the games....
Well said the stars.

11/10/2005, 10:27 PM
Mindful that Rovers require a result in their next game, Saturday’s home clash with Galway United at The Showgrounds, Connor all but confirmed that Sean Flannery, who was suspended for the trip to Dundalk, will start up front.
Having overcome a recent facial injury, Flannery, who is second behind Paul McTiernan in the goalscorers’ charts, is a formidable attacking asset.
“After the attacking performance shown tonight [Thursday], I would think that Sean Flannery has got to have a good chance of starting.”
Connor’s pragmatic, yet positive outlook means he views next weekend’s game – one of seven remaining fixtures – as a fresh canvas.
“It is a big game. That is the beauty of football – after a performance like that [against Dundalk] where we haven’t set the world alight, we have a Connacht derby against Galway so we have everything to look forward to.”
Rovers have already played Galway United three times this season and have yet to lose to their provincial rivals. June’s 4-1 thrashing of the Tribesmen at The Showgrounds was the season’s biggest win, a result later equalled when Rovers inflicted a similar fate on Monaghan United.

12/10/2005, 12:34 PM
im getting scared for sean now...those galway fans are vicious:rolleyes:

we'll protect him anyway...

13/10/2005, 2:21 PM
you wudn't think da galway fans wud be still talkin smack after bein humbled this year with their pathetic 1 point from 3 games against us. been at 3 of galway's recent home games&i can't say i'd expect any increase on this one point. how is sc gonna regret flippin ye off? what are ye gonna do? i think derek is da one who'll regret kissin da galway crest

13/10/2005, 3:50 PM
i think that you should read the posts, where are we talking smack? this is just banter between fans before a much anticapated game,why would derek regret kissing the crest, hes a Galway man at heart, BTW i like your spelling ^^
Vinny i was very tempted to write back to his post aswell but just ignore him he can post all the rubbish he wants on the Sligo forum.You'll only get into a row that will go on forever and still have come to no conclusion.

13/10/2005, 3:52 PM
Here's a tip for ya: You dont have to put a title with every post unless you are starting a new thread;)

13/10/2005, 3:54 PM
heres a tip for you sligoman:dont upset galway fans...they are vicious

14/10/2005, 7:24 AM
YAWN ! Idiots the lot of ye !!

Can any Sligo fan tell me if ye have any suspended or injured players for Saturdays match?

McSligo
14/10/2005, 8:47 AM
YAWN ! Idiots the lot of ye !!

Can any Sligo fan tell me if ye have any suspended or injured players for Saturdays match?

Agree!......I’m beginning to wonder what Kindergarten some of these guys are in ……….:eek:.........Not sure what the latest details are, but Conor O'Grady, picked up an ankle ligament injury against Dundalk last week, so hopefully he is fit to start, Sean Flannery returns after injury/suspension and is expected to start up front alongside Paul McTiernan.

Have a good trip to the Showgrounds lads, .....but I hope its a long silent trip home....Cheers!!

Redzer
14/10/2005, 8:52 AM
AFAIK, its a clean bill of health for Rovers. Sean Flannery will be back from injury also.

14/10/2005, 12:17 PM
I think that you should read the posts before you start posting rubbish, where are we talking smack? this is just peaceful banter between fans before a much anticapated Match, why would Derek regret kissing the Galway crest, hes a true Galway man at heart, BTW i like your spelling ^^

when i say talkin smack i'm only messing but refering to sc "regretting" flippin ye off, which i think sounds ridiculous. Derek being a true galway man at heart?!?!? why did he leave for a few extra quid so?? BTW glad to hear u like my spelling. i like it too.

14/10/2005, 2:36 PM
AFAIK, its a clean bill of health for Rovers. Sean Flannery will be back from injury also.Sean Connor has said that O'Grady has a 50/50 chance of making this one so not a clean bill of health just yet:(

14/10/2005, 8:37 PM
Where did the rest of the posts go?

14/10/2005, 8:55 PM
deleted them cos it was just childish bickering

14/10/2005, 8:55 PM
lose 2moro and cobh pass us out!!!! thankfully that won't happen

14/10/2005, 8:57 PM
deleted them cos it was just childish bickering
Fair enough.

14/10/2005, 9:44 PM
i know ye love eachother really!

just from watching rovers vs the IT i think ryan o donnell isnt far away from challenging for the first team
if conors not fit the team i would play would be

1 john
2 rossi
3 tim mc
4 burnys
5 micky mac
6 foley
7 raf
8 faz
9 seanie
10 mc t
11 kaps

if conor is then sub him for ciaran

Redtop
14/10/2005, 10:02 PM
im goin 2-1 rovers;) ;)

1 9 2 8
15/10/2005, 2:49 AM
Here lads,

Lets go and show the minnows who is number one in Connought !!!
What will they do next year if we go up...... It's the high light of their season:D the "big derby"

15/10/2005, 9:41 AM
2 rossi

Your joking right?
We would be better off with gorman than that gobshiner.

15/10/2005, 12:03 PM
Your joking right?
We would be better off with gorman than that gobshiner.

gorman at right back, are ya sure about that?!

15/10/2005, 12:35 PM
better than Rossi anyway.Raf right back and steve o'd on the right.

15/10/2005, 1:31 PM
i think raf is
better at right wing than right back he is very good going forward

15/10/2005, 2:03 PM
mccann, burns&o'grady were on ocean fm dis morning. all very confident&well spoken. conor's sound for 2nite. on for 10-15mins, spent bout 5mins talkin bout steve feeney tho

prediction 4-0