View Full Version : POTM October - Discussion

08/10/2005, 5:11 PM
You know the drill, this thread is for discussing the POTM for October only. Nomations should be put in the other thread here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30143);)

13/10/2005, 4:15 PM
The first nomination, and for our very own God himself....;) :D

Here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=367593#post367593)

slurp, slurp eh superfrank!! ;) :D

13/10/2005, 4:44 PM
All discussions should be kept to the Discussion thread, right sligoman??;)

13/10/2005, 4:46 PM
All discussions should be kept to the Discussion thread, right sligoman??;)I was just gonna say that. Moving it over now, so ye can continue it there;) :p

13/10/2005, 4:50 PM
superfrank, you may now answer KT's question;) :D

13/10/2005, 4:51 PM
superfrank, you may now answer KT's question;) :D

good man sligoman! :D

13/10/2005, 4:51 PM
I beg your pardon, what are you insinuating??

13/10/2005, 5:01 PM
I beg your pardon, what are you insinuating??

licking the boss eh? :rolleyes: ;) :D

heh heh

13/10/2005, 5:08 PM
licking the boss eh? :rolleyes: ;) :D

heh heh
I never. There's only one thing I lick and it's not the boss. ;)

13/10/2005, 5:11 PM
I never. There's only one thing I lick and it's not the boss. ;)

Aye we all know about you and Drum Red :eek: :D

13/10/2005, 5:26 PM
Aye we all know about you and Drum Red :eek: :D
Just to clear it up a bit further. It couldn't possibly be Drumcondra Red or the Boss.

13/10/2005, 5:33 PM
Just to clear it up a bit further. It couldn't possibly be Drumcondra Red or the Boss.

Drum Red, 17 year olds these days, disgusting so they are! :eek: :D

14/10/2005, 4:34 PM
this made me chuckle

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=367554&postcount=11
I'll second that just because of this sentence alone.

"A quartet of faces that apparently caught fire and were extinguished with the back of a shovel -something that wouldn't bother me in the least (but will bother their target market plenty) if the songs were any good -but they're not."

14/10/2005, 6:46 PM
yeah thats the sentence i was thinking about :D

16/10/2005, 6:44 PM
up ya boy ya,deecay nominated me...read it in the other section thingy

19/10/2005, 6:14 PM
ive done better

20/10/2005, 2:11 AM
wild rover for this http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30459
worth a mentionI thought Risteard's first post in that thread was better meself.

20/10/2005, 8:33 AM
did you...good for you.

Dublin12
20/10/2005, 9:11 PM
this made me chuckle

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=367554&postcount=11

Yeah,good one Lionel,gets my vote.

20/10/2005, 9:55 PM
The post by the stars is the funniest thing i've ever read on here

20/10/2005, 10:50 PM
The following from wws. Best post ever on here, never mind post of the month!!

http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=373118&postcount=52
thats classic!

Xlex
22/10/2005, 9:38 AM
It's the difference between wiping your arse with a newspaper and wiping it with something called "double velvet" -- we all think "double velvet" is pretentious, but we'd prefer to wipe our arses with it anyway...

Adam.

But I do think WWS is diddly.

23/10/2005, 8:59 PM
Thanks to A Face for my nomination, it just kinda rolled off my fingers!now vote for me ye feckers! ha only joking, do what ye like!!

27/10/2005, 1:06 AM
Dunno if I'm allowed nominate (particularly after telling sligoman I didn't think he should be), but if I am, I nominate the entire sirhamish thread. It's the funniest thing I've read in ages, and it just gets funnier as it goes.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30356

I don't know or care what's going on, the man's a character and no mistake.I've no problem with you nominating but, that's an entire thread not a post. Shall I make an exception for this one?:confused:

27/10/2005, 3:42 PM
I've no problem with you nominating but, that's an entire thread not a post. Shall I make an exception for this one?:confused:

Considering the circumstances, I would say yes. But who am I?:D

27/10/2005, 3:55 PM
I've no problem with you nominating but, that's an entire thread not a post. Shall I make an exception for this one?Unoficially, I don't see why threads can't be nominated too. Officially, I don't have a problem with it, as long as thread nominations aren't frivolous. But you're the POTM mod fella, that's your call. Just as long as you don't make an exception for the wrong reasons. I'm no CJH. :)

Actually, considering that I said I thought you shouldn't nominate because you have edit privileges on the poll, I'm going to retract the nomination, because I do too.

Somebody else should nominate it though, it's the most entertaining full thread we've had in a long time.

27/10/2005, 3:58 PM
You're the POTM mod fella, that's your call. Just as long as you don't make an exception for the wrong reasons. :)

Actually, considering that I said I thought you shouldn't nominate because you have edit privileges on the poll, I'm going to retract the nomination, because I do too.

Somebody else should nominate it though, it's the most entertaining full thread we've had in a long time.

But is it not called post of the month for a reason? :confused: ;)

27/10/2005, 4:01 PM
Now you're just being anal retentive. ;)

Drumcondra Red
27/10/2005, 4:50 PM
I'm with Cosmo, its called post of the month, not thread of the month, so pick out a post!

27/10/2005, 4:57 PM
Bloody fascists!

27/10/2005, 7:06 PM
The post by the stars is the funniest thing i've ever read on here
well im glad it was cos ive been in exile for a while so had to go out with a bang.

28/10/2005, 12:23 AM
In light of dahamsta's retraction, I will nominate the sirhamish thread.
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=30356I tend to agree with the lads about not nominating a whole thread:o. So, if someone nominates sirhamish's first post in that thread then I'll take that no problem;).Sorry for all the hassle:o

28/10/2005, 12:36 AM
I'm going to go in a corner to sulk now.