View Full Version : Miller Advert
finlma
04/10/2005, 9:37 AM
Any media production wizards out there that can tell us how the ad was made? You know the one where the bloke gets on his bike and goes the whole way downhill to end up where he started. Its very clever.
I also love the music, its stuck in my head the whole time.
anto1208
04/10/2005, 9:44 AM
you will notice the break in film when he goes into the shop to get the beer , there is a tiny jump .
its like u2's video shot in dublin ( i cant think of the name but its got boyzone and steve collins in it ) but apparently it was ment to be shot in one go but there are 3 breaks , you ll spot this as a sun light cuts across the screen for a split second . there old tricks
04/10/2005, 9:47 AM
you will notice the break in film when he goes into the shop to get the beer , there is a tiny jump .
They use the football footage on the TV to distract.
Excellent ad though.
It's also very clever (i.e. cheap) the way he buys a six pack for himself and five of his mates
04/10/2005, 10:06 AM
its like u2's video shot in dublin ( i cant think of the name but its got boyzone and steve collins in it ) The Sweetest Thing
Baker
04/10/2005, 10:17 AM
Does anyone know what the tune is?
finlma
04/10/2005, 10:28 AM
Its by some Japenese group. I heard Ian Dempsey talking about it the other morning.
04/10/2005, 10:31 AM
TAKAKO MINEKAWA - Fantastic Cat
anto eile
04/10/2005, 11:01 AM
anyone any idea who are playing on the tv?
04/10/2005, 5:22 PM
anyone any idea who are playing on the tv?
TAKAKO MINEKAWA - Fantastic Cat
04/10/2005, 6:00 PM
good video,but i wonder how far the hill goes on for?
04/10/2005, 6:50 PM
TAKAKO MINEKAWA - Fantastic CatGood song, just downloaded it:cool:
04/10/2005, 8:49 PM
Good song, just downloaded it:cool:
How much did it cost ya ?? :p
04/10/2005, 8:52 PM
How much did it cost ya ?? :p:D That would be telling but all I'll say is, it was cheap ;) :p
08/05/2007, 12:24 PM
dBBlN8qnok8
I believe the switch is at 31 seconds left, correct?
They obviously just paused the match so i think you're better off watching the dogs ears on the shopkeepers newspaper.
08/05/2007, 12:35 PM
risteard it only took you 2 years to notice that? fair play to ye.
08/05/2007, 12:42 PM
There's just one of me.