View Full Version : The Panel
17/10/2005, 8:16 PM
Aoife Ni ThuarisgFound out a bit about her:o :
Aoife Ni Thuairisg has been working at TG4 in a variety of roles for the past eight years. Her main role initially was as a continuity and weather presenter, a role she still performs, while her most notable recent presenter credit in on the popular Paisean Faisean series. In addition, Aoife has also worked on a wide variety of TG4 programming including Wimbledon 2005 as co-presenter and commentator, Craiceann – Land of Sex and Sinners as co-producer and Garda Ceamara Gafa as presenter.
carrickharp
18/10/2005, 7:10 AM
That bird Fiona has been on the show for 22 minutes now and she hasnt said anything more then a few words, hopefully she keeps her mouth shut for the rest of the show christ shes not funny
Feck but she is a silly moo.
Looney may not be great, but that is definitely the best Panel line-up so far. If they could just drop Looney for Jimmy Carr....
Agree with tht. Best episode so far.
finlma
18/10/2005, 7:42 AM
They replaced one long haired fool with another long haired fool. Ed Byrne is extremely unfunny.
carrickharp
18/10/2005, 7:57 AM
They replaced one long haired fool with another long haired fool. Ed Byrne is extremely unfunny.
Only one man unfunnyer than him and that's his brother.
18/10/2005, 8:14 AM
Anyone see the Paisean Faisean girl, someone buy her a bra now :eek:
I also like that Craptown is continually mentioned :)
18/10/2005, 8:44 AM
That girl was bred for TV.
I've never seen anyone grab the attention of everyone so well.
She flirted with the camera like Marilyn Monroe. I wouldn't have known who she was only for them showing the clip from her show. She looked much better last night though. That girl has a bright future in TV. Watch this space.
Having seen her performance last night, I think she's worthy of a place in Totty Watch.
No don't... :D
I think Ed Byrne is alright, but the main thing is there's something about the mix when the main one's are Murphy, Delamere and Bryne, and to a certain extent Looney. It just works with that Panel.
Dublin12
18/10/2005, 8:50 AM
Having seen her performance last night, I think she's worthy of a place in Totty Watch.
Been done and dusted Peadar:D oh yes:D
18/10/2005, 8:51 AM
Been done and dusted Peadar:D oh yes:D
Gave her another mention there. ;)
Dublin12
18/10/2005, 8:54 AM
Looney ios a fool.Her and Gerry Ryan were made for each other,has she ever said anything positive ever about anything,even on the radio she's always moaning on about this and that,it's the husband I feel sorry for,imagine listening to that 24/7 365 days of the year!! :-)
18/10/2005, 8:54 AM
That Paisean Faisean girl was looking mighty fine last night. I'd say the rest of the panel didn't know where to put their eyes (or perhaps more to the point - did...).
Colin Murphy is by far and away the funniest thing on that show. He held it all together last night - the man is a comedy genius. Looking foreward to the return of his rather off-beat 'The Blizzard of Odd' to our screens tonight......
That Paisean Faisean girl was looking mighty fine last night. I'd say the rest of the panel didn't know where to put their eyes (or perhaps more to the point - did...)....
Ed Byrne made some comment about hoping she did lose when she did that collaspe on the desk and nearly fell out of her top. Went over everyone else's heads.... :D
18/10/2005, 9:53 AM
That Paisean Faisean girl was looking mighty fine...
Didn't see the Panel last night, and don't watch PF, so not entirely sure about which one she is, but I have a question: where the heck do TG4 get them? Is there some magical supply of gaelgór (sp?) talent somewhere in the west?
Colin Murphy is by far and away the funniest thing on that show. He held it all together last night - the man is a comedy genius. Looking foreward to the return of his rather off-beat 'The Blizzard of Odd' to our screens tonight......
He's brilliant. Thanks for that - I wasn't aware it was back on yet.
Ed Byrne made some comment about hoping she did lose when she did that collaspe on the desk and nearly fell out of her top. Went over everyone else's heads.... :D
In fairness they were distracted at the time... :)
Agree with peader, she just dominated that 5/6 minute slot
18/10/2005, 10:30 AM
I also like that Craptown is continually mentioned :)
If by "craptown" you mean Dundalk then yes I have noticed it becoming a regular in getting slagged off.. I get awful stick over it :D
Agree with tht. Best episode so far.
Feck I missed it!
18/10/2005, 10:49 AM
If by "craptown" you mean Dundalk then yes I have noticed it becoming a regular in getting slagged off.. I get awful stick over it :D
Almost as funny as those Stab City jokes that were all the rage a few years back :o
As for Paisean Faisean girl, don't get me wrong lads, I'm all in favour of big breasted women on tv, it's just at times I genuinely feared for Colin Murphys life, I mean when she leaned on the table those things could have went anywhere :eek: :D
18/10/2005, 10:51 AM
Almost as funny as those Stab City jokes that were all the rage a few years back :o
Almost, but not quite! :p :D
Didn't know who Aoife Ni Thuairisg was until saw last night but she has entire panel & audience in her grasp so to speak. Definitely knows how to get attention.
Ruairi
18/10/2005, 11:31 AM
Didn't see the Panel last night, and don't watch PF, so not entirely sure about which one she is, but I have a question: where the heck do TG4 get them? Is there some magical supply of gaelgór (sp?) talent somewhere in the west?
well my sister went to Mary I in limerick to do teacher training, and the amount of talent in her class, feck even in the house she was living in was unbelievable.. all fluent irish speakers.. all stunners.. i think TG4 were pretty active on campus getting contestants for the dating show and such..
18/10/2005, 12:19 PM
Almost, but not quite! :p :D
Just said I'd get their before somone else did ;)
As for the gaeilgor thing I know some Republicans who would tell you its because their unspoiled by inbreeding with the Saxon foe :p
Agree though, on a talent to viewer ratio tg4 probably beats every other station in the world hands down (one of my friends just watches the weather every evening) :D
18/10/2005, 1:12 PM
Agree though, on a talent to viewer ratio tg4 probably beats every other station in the world hands down (one of my friends just watches the weather every evening) :D
Careful now. There's a member here (can't remember who) who's been banned from watching same because his gf saw some incautious posts in Totty Watch. :D
An empty chair > Fiona Looney
Aoife whatsherface is popping up everywhere now, talking about her schooldays in the Irish Times today. I still would gouge my own eyes out before I watched Paisean Faisean. I would also do the equivalent of gouging my eyes out to my ears, whatever that may be.
18/10/2005, 7:55 PM
An empty chair > Fiona Looney
Aoife whatsherface is popping up everywhere now, talking about her schooldays in the Irish Times today. I still would gouge my own eyes out before I watched Paisean Faisean. I would also do the equivalent of gouging my eyes out to my ears, whatever that may be.
Listening to the Eurovision?
No, that would be the equivalent of all pain, no gain. I'm looking for something that stops me hearing the Irish.
19/10/2005, 11:12 AM
Careful now. There's a member here (can't remember who) who's been banned from watching same because his gf saw some incautious posts in Totty Watch. :D
Hence the cautious wording I meant talented strictly in the journalistic sense :D
(Admitedly, The current complete lack of anything resembling a girlfriend in my life at the moment makes me fairly safe aswell :o :p )
19/10/2005, 1:52 PM
Im going on Sunday. Hopefully Catherine Thomas will be back :)
carrickharp
19/10/2005, 2:13 PM
Hopefully Catherine Thomas will be back :)
AAAAA:eek:
19/10/2005, 2:16 PM
AAAAA:eek:Ah in fairness, she's good to look at;). She was at the Panel I was at last year:cool:
19/10/2005, 2:58 PM
Only one man unfunnyer than him and that's his brother.
If you mead Jason Byrne, its not his brother as they said in Just for Laughs before the Panel. Maybe you actually mean his real brother, who I dont know, and if he is unfunny then its a fair enough comment.
Just for laughs was pretty good. Dylan Moran was great and So was Bernard O Shea. Anybody see it.
19/10/2005, 2:59 PM
So was Bernard O Shea. Anybody see it.Yeah, O'Shea is very funny. I seen him in Sligo a few months back, class at doing funny songs. He's back next month too:cool:
19/10/2005, 3:25 PM
If you mead Jason Byrne, its not his brother as they said in Just for Laughs before the Panel. Maybe you actually mean his real brother, who I dont know, and if he is unfunny then its a fair enough comment.
Just for laughs was pretty good. Dylan Moran was great and So was Bernard O Shea. Anybody see it.
Yeah Dylan Moran is great, I have his live dvd and the Black Books dvd boxset. Funny stuff. :D
24/10/2005, 10:24 PM
What did you all think of this weeks The Panel?
24/10/2005, 10:45 PM
No, that would be the equivalent of all pain, no gain. I'm looking for something that stops me hearing the Irish.
Burn your passport then you west brit...:D
carrickharp
25/10/2005, 7:10 AM
What did you all think of this weeks The Panel?
Good show last night (apart from that Looney wan, what is the point of her being there:confused: )
Ruairi
25/10/2005, 10:06 AM
"What kind of treats? Just off the top of your head".. had me in stitches.. the long haired bloke who looks like a puppet said it to that pyscho wan who thinks all men are like dogs.
25/10/2005, 1:12 PM
I didnt see it on tv, did he say the bit about dragging his arse around the carpet? :D That poor woman didnt know what hit her, after about 2 min her face just dropped and you could see her thinking "what are these perople doing to me?!". Did they show the other small guys rant at social columnists? He got a big applause for that! Fiona Looney said about 4 things all night, 2 of them were "tell us about being with Robbie Williams" to that blonde chick, and the other 2 things she said were followed by tumble weed before O'Brian blurted something in to rescue the situation.
anto1208
25/10/2005, 1:27 PM
I didnt see it on tv, did he say the bit about dragging his arse around the carpet? :D That poor woman didnt know what hit her, after about 2 min her face just dropped and you could see her thinking "what are these perople doing to me?!". Did they show the other small guys rant at social columnists? He got a big applause for that! Fiona Looney said about 4 things all night, 2 of them were "tell us about being with Robbie Williams" to that blonde chick, and the other 2 things she said were followed by tumble weed before O'Brian blurted something in to rescue the situation.
that rant was very good in fairness , but that looney one is rubbish she made some comment but was laughing so much at her own joke i could nt hear what she said not that it would be funny anyway .
but at least its watchable now that tw at ed byrne isnt on it , how does he keep getting work he is not in the slightest bit funny
25/10/2005, 2:13 PM
Ah I think he's ok. Id rather they have a cardboard cut out of Catherine Thomas insted of Looney though: same imput, but easy on the eye :)
carrickharp
25/10/2005, 3:07 PM
Ah I think he's ok. Id rather they have a cardboard cut out of Catherine Thomas insted of Looney though: same imput, but easy on the eye :)
Agreed, get the Looney out!!!!!!
25/10/2005, 4:17 PM
"What kind of treats? Just off the top of your head".. had me in stitches.. the long haired bloke who looks like a puppet said it to that pyscho wan who thinks all men are like dogs.
Jasus, she was thick. Andrew Maxwell is himself, BTW. He's been pretty funny this year.
Good show last night (apart from that Looney wan, what is the point of her being there:confused: )
Agreed. Given the entirely negative reaction to her being there, I imagine they'll find a replacement before long.
The real version is slightly funnier, though may cost more.
25/10/2005, 4:56 PM
That poor woman didnt know what hit her, after about 2 min her face just dropped and you could see her thinking "what are these perople doing to me?!"I noticed that alright, but she did recover about half way through, fair dues. She'll research what she's appearing on the next time a bit better!
25/10/2005, 5:03 PM
The Dundalk bashing on the show has now become a weekly event! :eek:
26/10/2005, 12:05 AM
The Dundalk bashing on the show has now become a weekly event! :eek:Yep, it's class:p. What's hot and what's not:D
26/10/2005, 11:48 AM
The Dundalk bashing on the show has now become a weekly event! :eek:
They pretty much asked for it with the hot and not column.
carrickharp
26/10/2005, 1:04 PM
Looney to be replaced by more interesting panelist (http://moddb.com/images/cache/mods/39/3982/gallery/thumb_16886.jpg)
26/10/2005, 1:14 PM
Looney to be replaced by more interesting panelist (http://moddb.com/images/cache/mods/39/3982/gallery/thumb_16886.jpg)Haha, class. POTM!
Although, I'm a bit disappointed cos I thought it was a serious article:D :o
Looney to be replaced by more interesting panelist (http://moddb.com/images/cache/mods/39/3982/gallery/thumb_16886.jpg)
Damn you! Get my hopes up! *shakes fist.