View Full Version : Family fun my arse: Rovers Scumbags

Pages : 1 [2]

1 9 2 8
03/10/2005, 8:03 PM
Derek
Like Redzer said in his post why didn't you report these incidents to the stewards or the Gards at the time? Their was plenty of them in the Jinks Avenue stand for the game. But then again you said in one of you posts you thought it’s was a waste of time reporting it to the club?

Raising it with the club would be a waste of time as the incident is already old news,
Then why bother complaining here if it's "old news"? Because it's very easy to come on line in the Eircom league section of foot.ie and try to run down the name of Sligo Rovers FC with a thread called "Rovers scum" which to me is painting us all with the same brush now I know how Shams supporters feel. If Dublin had won the game I wonder would you have stated this thread?

so unless Derek says something then this will continue to happen:(
That’s if anything did happen

03/10/2005, 8:43 PM
Are you telling us that we can expect trouble the next time we go up there?

Sit the fúck back down will ya ... i mean if you were going to start saomething then you wouldn't be waiting for some Sligo fan on the net to give you the nod. If something happens and Shams fans start it .... we wont be waiting for the nod off someone on the net to blame you for it.

I'm telling you ..... a year of Sham playing games behind closed doors .... that'll sort it out !!

Shiba
03/10/2005, 10:36 PM
Well hopefully the idiots will cop on in future and not say such idiotic things, especially when you have a child there with you:mad:
You know this aint going toi stop .We had out afew months back when these fellas were in the new stand.They should have been band then when it comes to abusing kids or even parents who have kids with them .This totally unacceptable.I had three of my sons with me on Saturday night and if I had heard that I tell ya Them lads would have known.We do not need thse people near the club and all through fans need to get these people banned.

03/10/2005, 10:40 PM
You know this aint going toi stop .We had out afew months back when these fellas were in the new stand.They should have been band then when it comes to abusing kids or even parents who have kids with them .This totally unacceptable.I had three of my sons with me on Saturday night and if I had heard that I tell ya Them lads would have known.We do not need thse people near the club and all through fans need to get these people banned.What I dont understand is were'nt the shedheads behind the goal in the second half? If so, then how could it have been them?:confused:

Shiba
03/10/2005, 11:00 PM
What I dont understand is were'nt the shedheads behind the goal in the second half? If so, then how could it have been them?:confused:
To gety to the railway you go through the Jinks Aveune Stand>Sligoman you know this happened because we all know what this fellas are like and to try a find an excuse for these fellas behaviour is just as sad.Why in the world would anyone be bothered to make this up.

Shiba
03/10/2005, 11:10 PM
they werent there last season....they have only come back ever since we got a bit of success;)
Unfortunatly these fellas were There last season and the one before that like a bad smell

03/10/2005, 11:14 PM
To gety to the railway you go through the Jinks Aveune Stand>Sligoman you know this happened because we all know what this fellas are like and to try a find an excuse for these fellas behaviour is just as sad.Why in the world would anyone be bothered to make this up.Hang on Shiba. I'm not denying this didn't happen. I'm well aware that you have to go by the Jink's avenue stand to get to the railway end(I know the layout of the Showgrounds thanks very much). Dont call me sad, I'm not thinking of an excuse for them:mad:. Whoever did this is sick and a stupid fool, but all I'm saying is maybe this once it wasn't a shedhead cos they were down the other end. Maybe if Derek told us, were the guys just walking by him when they said it or were they sitting there for the whole game then that would clear it up

nismo
03/10/2005, 11:18 PM
SLigo Rovers 1:1 Dublin City

I did'nt know how to start this thread. I had several headings in mind but just went with what you see above. First things first, I am by no means a prude or sensitive and I expect the Shamrock Rovers fans to read the heading and open up with all guns blazing but in this instance I am able to say that this is not about Shamrock Rovers antics, no this one is about our country cousins over in the west, Sligo to be precise.

I went to watch Sligo Rovers play Dublin City in the first division last night and it shaped upto be a great night, we got to the ground an hour before kickoff, parked the car and then went for a couple of pints, I figuered two pints would be ok as it would be three hours and a big mac before I drove home.

The game kicked off to a full house, at least 2000 Sligo fans, we had very few fans, five singing and five/ten board/family of Dublin City. so what has this got to do with my complaint, nothing apart from setting the seen.

Dublin played very well being on top for the firsat 45 minutes giving the handful who traveled something to sing about, now I know that when your team is playing well then the opposition fans will get on your back a little and that is part of following football, I had the usual comments of "You fat b@stard" and other such like which do not cause me any great concern even though I would not sling this kind of remark back.

What upset me and made me want to become a bit of a hooligan was the remarks about myself and my nine year old son. Too be honest if I wasn't in such a good mood and most importantly trying to show the nipper a good example I would have kicked the sh!te out of the people who slung the offensive remarks our way. The jist of the comments were about me picking my son(maybe they did not know he was my son) up in a local toilet and having sex with him. Even as I write this thread I am so annoyed with this situation that I would like to go back down to the Sligo sh!t hole and knock the balloxs out of the pr!cks who used this kind of cr@p to stop us singing. My young lad is still upset with the bullsh!t he had to listen too. I have spent several hours talking to him about the reasons why these muppets spoke to us in this way, but to be honest I don't know if the EL is worth this kind of crap, How do people come up with this kind of nonsense? Are they trying to immatate the stuff they see on the english TV? What would drive fans of football to inflict this kind of abuse on kids?

I reckon I will get reponses of sympaty and ignorance on this subject but that is OK. I just wanted to let off some steam about the crap my son and I had to listen too last night. I know if I told his mother the real reason he was crying at the game then that would be his last game. Is that what we are trying to achive? Trying to put the kids off following the EL?

I just hope that when then morons went home after the game they maybe felt looking back on the situation that they had crossed the line between following your team and being a w#nker although some how I doubt it.

Sligo fans you should be ashamed to hve muppets like this in your ranks.
Derek.

i no the way every one slags off cobh for having supporters 'like' this but that would never be shouted down here and if it was there would be war,report it to the Sligo board and they SHOULD do something about it.

Bravo
04/10/2005, 7:33 AM
For years we would have classed Shams as our rivals & to this day still do, however this element seem to target Harps probably because We would have seen more of Harps than Shams in recent years.

Are you telling us that we can expect trouble the next time we go up there?[/QUOTE]

Not at all... these gob****s are preoccupied with harps fans & small groups of other fans which 1st division teams bring with them., and as the lads said thesy would be afraid of Shams & Bohs Fans.
But what I have seen of Shams in the showground’s they are well able to create their own trouble without needing wnakers like these to depend on!!!!

04/10/2005, 9:00 AM
How many other teams have an away support that is fragmented like ours that we saw in Monaghan and Dublin City games ?

If our away support got fragmented we would just about have enough to
have 2 people at each corner :o

04/10/2005, 9:42 AM
Sit the fúck back down will ya ... i mean if you were going to start saomething then you wouldn't be waiting for some Sligo fan on the net to give you the nod. If something happens and Shams fans start it .... we wont be waiting for the nod off someone on the net to blame you for it.

I'm telling you ..... a year of Sham playing games behind closed doors .... that'll sort it out !!

Dont understand a word there pal.

In fairness to sligo they werent to know that CHF would bring any fans. I'm hoping here that by the time next season comes around and sligo are up that they have a dedicated away end that is segregated. None of this crap of home fans streaming past the away support to stand behind the railway goal.

fbtn
04/10/2005, 10:04 AM
Not at all... these gob****s are preoccupied with harps fans & small groups of other fans which 1st division teams bring with them., and as the lads said thesy would be afraid of Shams & Bohs Fans.

I don't know about that - if it is the same lads then they are complete headers. About 8 of them steamed into 30 or 40 of us in Finn Park a few seasons back when we were both in the Premier. Goes to show the intelligence on offer doesn't it? In fairness, they weren't long dispersing again.

Sligo will definitely have to get it sorted out though if your promoted because they'll not last long about Derry, Cork or Dublin if they carry on like that away from home.

04/10/2005, 10:18 AM
OK. So you have an away section thats segregated. At half time, the away support decide that they want to change ends & stand behind the other goal.

Mayhem ensues when officials/security try to prevent this happening, as it will cause trouble. Inevitably the 'home' stewards will get blamed for not allowing the away fans to change ends.

Been there !

But you dont have any segregation except when we play there. How will changing ends in flancare cause trouble when the home fans are in the main stand?

When your chairman lies about trouble that never happened and then tries to build a cage it does leave a sour taste. Especially when you see other clubs' fans allowed free access all around the ground on tv a few weeks later:rolleyes:

hoopy
04/10/2005, 5:32 PM
Are you telling us that we can expect trouble the next time we go up there?

But what I have seen of Shams in the showground’s they are well able to create their own trouble without needing wnakers like these to depend on!!!![/QUOTE]

Think you quoted me with someone else's words!

Mayo Red
04/10/2005, 6:29 PM
Hang on Shiba. I'm not denying this didn't happen. I'm well aware that you have to go by the Jink's avenue stand to get to the railway end(I know the layout of the Showgrounds thanks very much). Dont call me sad, I'm not thinking of an excuse for them:mad:. Whoever did this is sick and a stupid fool, but all I'm saying is maybe this once it wasn't a shedhead cos they were down the other end. Maybe if Derek told us, were the guys just walking by him when they said it or were they sitting there for the whole game then that would clear it up

We were in the Jinks Avenue stand for the first half and in fairness the drum was giving me a pain in my head, we moved to the Railway end at the beginning of the second half just before the mass exedous from the Shed began. As the main crowd from the Shed were moving through the Jinks Ave. stand we could see a bit of commotion near the Dublin City fan with the drum and a Steward standing near him, who he seemed to be complaining to, I presume this was when the incident in question happened!

There is absolutely no place for that sort of behaviour at a football match, and Derek should make an official complaint to the club because it may help to prevent such an incident from happening again. If I am not mistaken, Ronan Seery and the Dublin City officials were also in the Jinks Ave. stand, I wonder what their view of the incident was and I don't see any reason why Derek could not make a complaint through them. The idea that he would come down to Sligo again looking for revenge against these so-called "fans" would be unhelpful and would be lowering himself to their level.

1 9 2 8
04/10/2005, 7:01 PM
I was told by some one sitting beside them that had to do with some thing about a drum stick that got took of a Dub nothing to do with Derek's allegations

Shiba
04/10/2005, 8:16 PM
I was told by some one sitting beside them that had to do with some thing about a drum stick that got took of a Dub nothing to do with Derek's allegations

Even this sh1t of taking the Drum stick ,this only inciting these situation,the Stewards should be taking a stand on these matters with these guys,No disrespect to the bigger Dublin clubs but if these guys do this next season against the like Of Shams & Bohs then they will be sorry not have takn the proper action against these fellas this season.

05/10/2005, 4:24 PM
Rovers said it had come to their attention that a small group of persons used foul and abusive language at last Saturday's game.

"Sligo Rovers management committee will continue to ban from the Showgrounds anyone engaging in such disgusting activity. We encourage people to support the team and enjoy themselves but will not tolerate ugly and stupid abuse"

05/10/2005, 5:40 PM
Are we all happy cats now??

Shiba
05/10/2005, 10:12 PM
Are we all happy cats now??
Suppose we have got our point across.Only be happy when see the club doing there part.We the cats are just fed up with these people dragging the reputations of the club through the mud.

Rover 2 U
06/10/2005, 8:40 AM
He did not try to build a cage.

Your right, he did not TRY to build a cage, he DID build a cage! I saw it, before it was taken down! Rovers forced you to take it down as it was against UEFA regulations. The lads were ready to get back on the bus at one stage. If it had not come down when it did and the general Rovers fans had seen it, there would have been trouble!

06/10/2005, 9:41 AM
What about the home fans opposite the main stand ?? (Section O wouldn't be too impressed !)
Our chairman DID NOT lie about trouble that never happened. He did not try to build a cage. We tried to come up with a solution to stop this kind of thing happening because you refused to take responsibility.

What about the rovers 'fans' who cleaned out the off-licence (without paying !) ??

Section O? All 20 of them? Get them into the main stand I guess. Your chairman said before our last visit there that Rovers fans had caused trouble on the 3 occasions we had been down the previous season. The first game there was trouble because previous to that we had changed ends with no problems. This unfortunately led to a bit of trouble. In the subsequent 2 games there was none whatever. So that means he lied to justify his pathetic security. And as Rover 2 U says the cage was clearly visible before ko.

Refused to take responsibility? Despite emails and phone calls to your club after the first incident asking that segregation be done properly nothing was done with the result that we have to pay our stewards to go down which is your responsibility. The far end of the ground was closed for "insurance purposes" yet afterwards people were clearly seen on tv there.

Your officials could have nipped this in the bud by acting like adults. Nonsense like this drives people away.

06/10/2005, 3:00 PM
Nice to see a thread about Sligo Rovers result in a discussion about Shams and Longford Town:rolleyes:.

hoops1
06/10/2005, 3:09 PM
Suprised any Longford fans are saying anything
after we whipped them 4-2 with our worst team ever:D

08/10/2005, 1:07 PM
[QUOTE=NY Hoop]Section O? All 20 of them? Get them into the main stand I guess.

never !as a section oite we are here to stay rovers or no rovers!

hoopy
08/10/2005, 7:37 PM
Moron, and a racist one at that

hoopy
09/10/2005, 8:42 AM
And you're still a moron

09/10/2005, 4:21 PM
has_segars was explicitly warned that he would be permanently banned from Foot.ie if he continued to post in such an abusive manner. He and his posts will no longer appear on the site.

RedX
09/10/2005, 10:13 PM
Not sure was this posted but just to let you know lads the News of The World printed a small story on this matter today...look at page 23 and on the middle right side in a small paragragh..it said this..

Foulmouthed soccer fans of Sligo Rovers will be red carded if they turn the air blue with abuse.The clubs committee has decided to ban the loudmouth louts after complaints about abusive language being directed at visiting supporters of Dublin City FC...

observer
10/10/2005, 9:07 AM
Every sane fan condemns this sort of behaviour but I have not seen much concern expressed about the 9 year old. Sligo FC should fast track two tickets for Landsdowne Road Wednesday to Derek so that he can take the young lad as a guest of Sligo to the match. It would show the kid that the club does not condone what happened.:ball: