Kerry v Wexford
Treaty v Bray
UCD v Athlone
Longford v Cobh

Monday 13th

Finn Harps v Kerry 19:45

sbgawa
09/10/2025, 12:25 PM
Id be happy enough if Joey got a point in Tallaght tommorw noght or even 3 towards him qualifying for Europe (in place of the hipsters:) ).
Big weekend for Shels towards Europe if they could get 4 points from the two matches it puts them right in there.

Dundalk really should wrap things up against Harps and even if they dont Cobh havent laid a glove on Dundalk all season so they could probably do the business in Cobh anyway.

With Derry not playing if Shels beat us there will be no trophy lift tommrow which could mean we win the league in inchicore next week...Pats fans will love that :)

ontheotherhand
09/10/2025, 1:09 PM
Id be happy enough if Joey got a point in Tallaght tommorw noght or even 3 towards him qualifying for Europe (in place of the hipsters:) ).
Big weekend for Shels towards Europe if they could get 4 points from the two matches it puts them right in there.

Dundalk really should wrap things up against Harps and even if they dont Cobh havent laid a glove on Dundalk all season so they could probably do the business in Cobh anyway.

With Derry not playing if Shels beat us there will be no trophy lift tommrow which could mean we win the league in inchicore next week...Pats fans will love that :)

Well with Josh, Grant, Grace, and Pico out....you'd be forgiven for putting a few bob on Joey to get something. Even the backup wingbacks are either away or injured. It'll be a threadbare back 5.

legendz
09/10/2025, 1:29 PM
Premier Division

Friday 10th

Shamrock Rovers v Shelbourne 20:00

Monday 13th

Cork v Shelbourne 19:45

First Division

Friday 10th (All 19:45)

Dundalk v Finn Harps
Kerry v Wexford
Treaty v Bray
UCD v Athlone
Longford v CobhKerry are playing on Monday night as well. Away to Finn Harps.

sbgawa
09/10/2025, 2:40 PM
Kerry are playing on Monday night as well. Away to Finn Harps.

Cheers , fixed that.

Yeah the back 5 will prob be Sean Kavanagh LB, Adam MAthews RB, Cleary, Cory O Sullivan and Gary O Neill as CB. Wouldnt fill you with confidence the way the back 5 normally would but all good players

ontheotherhand
09/10/2025, 2:52 PM
Cheers , fixed that.

Yeah the back 5 will prob be Sean Kavanagh LB, Adam MAthews RB, Cleary, Cory O Sullivan and Gary O Neill as CB. Wouldnt fill you with confidence the way the back 5 normally would but all good players

Been a while since Sean Kavanagh was a good player at this level tbh. It'd be ok if we was in with the regular lads but that back 5 is a bombscare as a whole imop. Given how important wingbacks are to our usual system, we will need to tweak it a bit. Or maybe play Cory lwb and Kavo at centre half. Nugent could also fill it at rwb and leave Matthews in the centre.

Who knows though, all they need is a draw. Shels are 3/1 for anyone fancying a flutter....

sbgawa
09/10/2025, 3:02 PM
To be fair to Kavo he was excelent when he came on aganst Kerry and in a couple of recent cameos but yeah you are prob right to suggest CB instead of Lb.
Is Grace out for the season? anyone hear

ontheotherhand
09/10/2025, 3:35 PM
To be fair to Kavo he was excelent when he came on aganst Kerry and in a couple of recent cameos but yeah you are prob right to suggest CB instead of Lb.
Is Grace out for the season? anyone hear

Ah he's a lovely footballer, but he hasn't been the same since the injury (or injuries I suppose). There was a time I would have said he was one of the best in the league, but that feels like a decade ago. Few good cameos recently yeah, but not in high-pressure situations. Maybe he has one more big game in him!

I was wondering the same about Lee. Had a death in the family and then picked up an injury I'm told. Not much info from Bradley on it. It's a bad time of the season to be losing Lee, Josh and Grant. Grant not back until Athens or the cup as well....

10/10/2025, 11:59 AM

I'm obviously hoping ye do sew it up tonight, and rest plenty of players next week :)

Stevie mac
10/10/2025, 2:55 PM
Stand sold out in OP tonight. A big expectation on tonight's game v Harps.

10/10/2025, 6:54 PM
LTFC go one up after five minutes. Go on. Oops 1-1 now.

joey B
10/10/2025, 7:37 PM
Harps giving Dundalk a decent game in Oriel Park,Dundalk not at the races so far .....

10/10/2025, 7:57 PM
2-1 ltfc

10/10/2025, 8:00 PM
and Dundalk 1 up. Longest half hour of the year for me now and that'll be saying something all considered!!

joey B
10/10/2025, 8:01 PM
Harps back to their familiar self’s and decide Dundalk need a goal !

10/10/2025, 8:05 PM
They decided correctly though!! Fair play to Longford if this sticks. Be a shame if other results dont fall in to place.

10/10/2025, 8:06 PM
2-2. I appear to be jinxing things so I shall shut up now.

10/10/2025, 8:07 PM
3-1 Longford!

sbgawa
10/10/2025, 8:10 PM
Tbf insaid it earlier 3 points for joey

10/10/2025, 8:10 PM
Sofascore is killing me! I couldn't go tonight unfortunately.

10/10/2025, 8:12 PM
Dundalk 2nil! Think I can relax.

joey B
10/10/2025, 8:19 PM
Treaty and Wexford doing the business so far,Longford missing out it seems…

10/10/2025, 8:19 PM
Please just end the season now, thanks.

We need a few defenders. Tourish is the only one we have.

joey B
10/10/2025, 8:25 PM
Goal back for Bray and hope again for Longford….

joey B
10/10/2025, 8:36 PM
Harsh red card for Barrett in Tallaght,yellow would have been sufficient….

sbgawa
10/10/2025, 8:38 PM
Very harsh

10/10/2025, 8:38 PM
Ah well it was always a long shot but have to be pleased with the form in the latter part of the season. Hopefully we can keep most of them together for next year. The play offs would have kept the season going for another little while but promotion would be impossible, and a disaster at this stage to be perfectly honest as we'd be even less competitive than we were last time we were up.

joey B
10/10/2025, 8:48 PM
Straight shootout between Wexford and Treaty in Wexford next Friday!

10/10/2025, 8:49 PM
Well its been a tough auld 12 months for one reason or another, my football club seemed to mirror my own issues and now both getting back to better times. Of course a lot of hard work to still do and make recovery count but part 1 now complete. Without any curveballs Im even given the go ahead to resume normal service early in the new year with work. Dundalk FC surviving was just as important to me as anything else in a strange way, now lets hope for consolidation, the additional investment mooted and start to thrive starting with 8th place next season, that would do me. Get cracking on replacing the pitch asap, strengthen the squad and let Kilduff continue to show that he is a managerial talent. Happy times with no small amount of relief and apreciation for just being around!

*I should add that I never ever want to need winning that trophy ever again!!

sbgawa
10/10/2025, 8:54 PM
Delighted cor you Nesta although id have liked a last day bit of excitemwnt.
Happy enough tonightband would even be happy enougb to lose in inchicore. Leta see how things play out

Calcio Jack
10/10/2025, 8:57 PM
Shels channel their inner Bohs and delay our crowning …. Cracking finish to the game but just wasn’t to be…. Next week

Well done to Dundalk ….. hopefully they’ll install a new grass pitch and put some money into providing reasonable away facilities.

Bohtastic
10/10/2025, 8:58 PM
I guess it's only me that thinks that Barrett's was a stonewall red.

10/10/2025, 9:09 PM
Shels channel their inner Bohs and delay our crowning …. Cracking finish to the game but just wasn’t to be…. Next week

Well done to Dundalk ….. hopefully they’ll install a new grass pitch and put some money into providing reasonable away facilities.

Alas the funding is allocated for a new artificial surface. The away facilities well lets hope that the club will make hay when govternment funding of LoI is in vogue. I think there is a solid base being created, 3300 home fans, well we know where we are at now and where we can go.

sbgawa
10/10/2025, 9:12 PM
Massive game for shels in cork monday

Buckett
10/10/2025, 9:12 PM
Me too. His studs weren't up but it was high, too much force behind it and he was nowhere near the ball.

Calcio Jack
10/10/2025, 9:17 PM
Me too. His studs weren't up but it was high, too much force behind it and he was nowhere near the ball.

Agree …. A stonewall red…. Then again after Burke’s and the Kerry player who fouled him let offs last week ; you never know what a ref might do

10/10/2025, 9:39 PM
Kind of terrifying we could be in the Premier next year after being 2-0 down to Athlone at halftime, but there we go

10/10/2025, 9:41 PM
There is serious jeopardy for every side that has to play Rovers so the European places will in flux to last day. Rovers will win the title but a bit like Dundalk it will be a bit of a stress for the side if they dont just wrap it up asap, probably more likely Derry dont take an opportunity to put pressure on. It's possible if unlikely that St Pats win in Inchicore, they need a response to the cup humiliation and they are at home. If Derry can beat a Waterford and next up is Rovers at home and its 9 pts to 3 going in to playing Galway's must win in Tallaght well it may be a little more interesting yet but really that hinges on Derry win away to Waterford for a bit of fun for a bit longer.

sbgawa
10/10/2025, 9:47 PM
Ah its over derry would have to win their last 3 matches 3 nil and we wkukd have to lose the last 3 by 3 nil as well.

placid casual
10/10/2025, 9:57 PM
Not the most surprising result in tallaght, especially with the micky mouse back 5 Rovers started tonight.
If shels had a striker of note they could have been 4 up at halftime.
2nd half Rovers came into it a little more as shels retreated especially after the sending off- I couldn't tell from my view whether it was warranted or not.
Rovers huffed and puffed but never really looked convincing.
Onto inchicore to try again.

legendz
10/10/2025, 9:58 PM
A low energy game from a Kerry perspective both in the stands and on the park. Probably to be expected after the excitement and energy around last weekend's semi final. The second half fizzled out disappointingly. Wexford took their chances well. Kerry have two away games next week. Looks like they'll be running on empty.

oriel
10/10/2025, 10:23 PM

100% agree on both, but it won't be next season, both are well overdue and most Dundalk fans fully aware of the need to improve on this.

placid casual
10/10/2025, 10:31 PM
Well its been a tough auld 12 months for one reason or another, my football club seemed to mirror my own issues and now both getting back to better times. Of course a lot of hard work to still do and make recovery count but part 1 now complete. Without any curveballs Im even given the go ahead to resume normal service early in the new year with work. Dundalk FC surviving was just as important to me as anything else in a strange way, now lets hope for consolidation, the additional investment mooted and start to thrive starting with 8th place next season, that would do me. Get cracking on replacing the pitch asap, strengthen the squad and let Kilduff continue to show that he is a managerial talent. Happy times with no small amount of relief and apreciation for just being around!

*I should add that I never ever want to need winning that trophy ever again!!

I suppose I should be magnanimous and say well done Nesta and say ( through gritted teeth😁) welcome back to the big time.
We haven't missed your woeful football ground,but we have missed your teams inimitable "bantz" and character. I look forward to Rovers struggling to get a draw at best up in OP next season!
p.s - get well so you can go to the games, mate 👍

CorribsideSteve
10/10/2025, 11:14 PM
There is serious jeopardy for every side that has to play Rovers so the European places will in flux to last day. Rovers will win the title but a bit like Dundalk it will be a bit of a stress for the side if they dont just wrap it up asap, probably more likely Derry dont take an opportunity to put pressure on. It's possible if unlikely that St Pats win in Inchicore, they need a response to the cup humiliation and they are at home. If Derry can beat a Waterford and next up is Rovers at home and its 9 pts to 3 going in to playing Galway's must win in Tallaght well it may be a little more interesting yet but really that hinges on Derry win away to Waterford for a bit of fun for a bit longer. Ireland have a better chance of beating Portugal. Glad youre on the mend though, and Dundalk should never have been in a relegation situation. I cant wait for this season to be over. It landed squarely in the toilet the moment Moses Dyer left, back in June. If somehow we do stay up this season, we're firm favorites to get done next year.

11/10/2025, 5:05 PM

A shocker of a tackle, off the ground, out of control, at pace, the reddest red you’ll ever see. Like something out of a Worst Sunday League Tackles Ever video comp.

Dermobohs
11/10/2025, 9:48 PM
Red all day, stupid tackle too, miles from goal.

12/10/2025, 3:25 AM
I suppose I should be magnanimous and say well done Nesta and say ( through gritted teeth������) welcome back to the big time.
We haven't missed your woeful football ground,but we have missed your teams inimitable "bantz" and character. I look forward to Rovers struggling to get a draw at best up in OP next season!
p.s - get well so you can go to the games, mate ������

Im getting there, season is coming to an end too soon this time, Sue where's the fun in not having your least favorite team in the league. I'll even get yiz in to some local establishments for beers prior to the gaame for some proper football talk, soften the Oriel experience!

12/10/2025, 2:17 PM
Delighted cor you Nesta although id have liked a last day bit of excitemwnt.
Happy enough tonightband would even be happy enougb to lose in inchicore. Leta see how things play out

FKing Rovers ! Cant depend on them at all :p You just know they'll win in Inchicore next Friday and put the final nail in our underwhelming season. (Plus we'll have to listen to them celebrate :(