Molloy has put Shams in front - 26th minute

Shamrock Rovers 1 - 0 Longford Town

30/09/2005, 7:12 PM
Waterford 2 - 0 Bohemians
Crowley

30/09/2005, 7:14 PM
Shamrock Rovers 1 - 1 Longford (Mooney 30')

30/09/2005, 7:25 PM
Waterford 2 - 0 Bohemians
Crowley

Yikes!:eek:

ccfcgirl
30/09/2005, 7:36 PM
Yikes!:eek:Waterford didnt win a game in 5 months ....Pat Dolan will be an instint hero

30/09/2005, 7:39 PM
FIRST DIVISION
Athlone Town 0-1 Galway United, H/T.
Monaghan United 0-1 Limerick F.C., H/T.

30/09/2005, 7:43 PM
Waterford didnt win a game in 5 months ....Pat Dolan will be an instint hero

Did Dolan take over as manager?

30/09/2005, 7:44 PM
[QUOTE=sligomanTheir is a 1st division too ye know.[/QUOTE]

I'll be the first to remind you that when yer in the premier next season ;)

30/09/2005, 7:45 PM
I'll be the first to remind you that when yer in the premier next season ;)Ok thanks:D , but until then, dont forget about it!:mad: ;)

30/09/2005, 7:47 PM
Did Dolan take over as manager?

Took up an "advisory" role - read between the lines though and yes he's probably managing the team.

nismo
30/09/2005, 7:47 PM
Waterford didnt win a game in 5 months ....Pat Dolan will be an instint hero

:D was also thinking this!!

30/09/2005, 7:52 PM
Took up an "advisory" role - read between the lines though and yes he's probably managing the team.

Did they reinforce the stand or the bench? That would be a good clue as to what his role will be.;)

30/09/2005, 7:57 PM
Did they reinforce the stand or the bench? That would be a good clue as to what his role will be.;)

It might be rumour but I heard they have applied for planning permission to build an extension onto the dugout.

Longford 2-1 up BTW

ccfcgirl
30/09/2005, 7:59 PM
SHEL1 -Derry1

30/09/2005, 8:14 PM
Shamrock Rvs 2-2 Longford Town 7.45
Molloy 25 Mooney 29, 52
McDonagh 71

ccfcgirl
30/09/2005, 8:15 PM
Shamrock Rovers 3-2 Longford

ccfcgirl
30/09/2005, 8:21 PM
Shels1-1 Derry .The Derry fans are creating a great athmosphere .I can hear them on the RADIO. Pat Dolan got a standing ovation . Waterford won 2-0

30/09/2005, 8:33 PM
Shels1-1 Derry .The Derry fans are creating a great athmosphere .I can hear them on the RADIO. Pat Dolan got a standing ovation . Waterford won 2-0

Got well and truly screwed by an incompetant Cork Linesman and an even more incompetant Cork Referee for the first one.

30/09/2005, 8:34 PM
Derry 2 - 1 Shelbourne

Stephen O'Flynn for Derry \o/

Stick that in your pipes Village and Scumbourne :D :D :D

30/09/2005, 8:35 PM
The Bohs forum says Waterford broke through, the linesman flagged for offside, the Bohs defence stopped, the referee said play on and Waterford ran on and scored. Sounds tough to me. Play the whistle.

5 years later and that goal yez got in the Cup in 2000 is finally avenged!:p

Buller
SUPER HOOPS 4 - 2 Longford

Shels out of the title race now :D

Do I hear the sound of choking on Leeside????

UP DERRY!

30/09/2005, 8:36 PM

Good result

Anyone confirm what I heard on radio that there were a few bottles lobbed onto the pitch by some Shams "fans"?

30/09/2005, 8:37 PM
Monaghan United 1 - Limerick 2

Result.

Buller
30/09/2005, 8:38 PM
Yeah i think so unfortunatly...:(

30/09/2005, 8:38 PM
Interesting if true...read in the papers today Rovers were given a "stern warning" as to the behaviour of their fans. Talk of potential points deduction, but I think that was tabloid overreaction to Rovers already being docked points this season. Seems the FAI are giving out warning like confetti lately...

30/09/2005, 8:39 PM
Pat's are in serious trouble if Dolan's going to turn Waterford around!

corkharps
30/09/2005, 8:40 PM
:mad:
Harps to do our beloved neighbours a favour by beating Cork in the game in hand?
Life is great!:rolleyes:

monzo
30/09/2005, 8:48 PM
*sighs*

0-0 result. Doesn't do us any good whatsoever

also the Finn Harps forum needs to get its bandwaithe thingy updated....

exiled_gufc_fan
30/09/2005, 9:00 PM
WATERFORD STUN BOHEMIANS AT THE RDS 232 (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p220.htm)

Aertel's hot news of the night ... Waterford move to the RDS for home matches :D :confused: :D

Corrected on p232 mind.

30/09/2005, 9:01 PM

Oh dear. In hindsight maybe I should have gone to that one. I wrote it off as a dull low score.

Not a good set of results for UCD if we don't do something down in Cork.

blue til i die
30/09/2005, 9:24 PM
The Bohs forum says Waterford broke through, the linesman flagged for offside, the Bohs defence stopped, the referee said play on and Waterford ran on and scored. Sounds tough to me. Play the whistle.

The flag went up for Rodney Jack being offside so he made no attempt to play the ball, the bohs defence stopped without hearing a whistle, vinny sullivan ran through and rolled the ball past the keeper,who just stood there. It was actually quite funny watching it happen!!!

01/10/2005, 10:52 AM
:mad:
Harps to do our beloved neighbours a favour by beating Cork in the game in hand?
Life is great!:rolleyes:

When is that game in hand CH ?

If yee's take any points off Cork, I'll happily buy yee's a bottle of champagne on the night to say thanks. :D

C'mon the Harps !!!

daniel
01/10/2005, 11:13 AM
ill buy ye's a cup lol

01/10/2005, 11:17 AM
In case any of ye are interested:rolleyes: :

FIRST DIVISION
Athlone Town 0-2 Galway United
Silke s/o------------Levine (2)

That's how that game finished, saying as nobody bothered to post it

Passive
01/10/2005, 11:52 AM
Anyone confirm what I heard on radio that there were a few bottles lobbed onto the pitch by some Shams "fans"?

Not really. Stephen Gough was taking a throw in beside us and one coke bottle was thrown onto the pitch (missing him by a mile, btw). Security identified the culprit (I'd say he was around 10) and threw him out. That was the only incident.

01/10/2005, 11:54 AM
typicaly it was blown out of proportion

01/10/2005, 12:38 PM

Sounds eerily familiar, that.

01/10/2005, 12:40 PM
Yeah, that feckin third goal for Derry against us earlier this year...

01/10/2005, 4:50 PM
Shels out of the title race now :D

Do I hear the sound of choking on Leeside????

UP DERRY!
Well when you're beaten 2-0 in Waterford, any straw will do.
Happy clutching