View Full Version : Best/worst chat up lines

Green Army Girl
30/09/2005, 10:24 AM
Be honest lads you have all used at least one.

1.Can I buy you a drink or do you just want the
money?

2.You've got 206 bones in your body, want one more?

3.Is that a ladder in your stockings or the
stairway to heaven?

4.Wanna play army? I'll lay down and you can blow
the hell outta me.

5.Is your father in prison, cos he stole the stars from the sky and put them in your eyes

6.Those clothes would look great in a crumpled heap on my bedroom
floor

7.My name is (name)...remember that, you'll be
screaming it later.

30/09/2005, 10:33 AM
"Do you have a mirror in your pocket?" "No why?" "Cos I can see myself in your pants":o

Like suggestions 2 & 4 though:D

30/09/2005, 10:39 AM
only ever used it as a joke with mates, never ever can remember them and even if i can i get them wrong, but it actually works cos birds will just laugh.

this one has made birds laugh, so long as its not too loud and they understand what you are saying:

me: fat penguins!!!
bird: wha?
me: break the ice!!!!

some thickies dont get it and just look at ye, but usually they do and it works.

best chat up line is ( in a real loud vioce and boistierous approach, you mightnt pull but you will be chattnig to them for the rest of the night)

howare ye girls!!!

Green Army Girl
30/09/2005, 10:41 AM
Do you know i thought you two lads might be the first to write something, cant think why;)

30/09/2005, 10:54 AM
Do you know i thought you two lads might be the first to write something, cant think why;)

:eek: ;) :D

Gareth
30/09/2005, 11:00 AM
Do you find guys use chat up lines? Couldnt be arsed making a prat of myself using a line. I do that well enough without one!! I didn't use a chatup line on my gf. I think I just say "sorry I cant hear you over the music" long enough she got tired and just kissed me!! : )

30/09/2005, 11:10 AM
thats the problem with me as well gareth i can never here anything that if you make a joke you have to be sure she can here you or you end up looking like a knob.

green army, im always on the ball...especially when it comes to birds LOL!!!

30/09/2005, 1:09 PM
1. I've lost my phone number, can I have yours?
2. Are you from Memphis?
No, why?
'cause you are the only ten I see!!!!
3. Do you shave?;)

30/09/2005, 1:16 PM
strangeirish you have been in the states too long, that wouldne work over here!!!L:OL

30/09/2005, 1:25 PM
strangeirish you have been in the states too long, that wouldne work over here!!!L:OL
Too right you are there:D

el tk
30/09/2005, 3:58 PM
"Hey, your eyes are the same colour as my Porsche"

30/09/2005, 4:15 PM
reply no its your big fat arse that makes you look fat.

ya i like that.

30/09/2005, 4:16 PM
'Do you come here often'? Cos the fcuking smell tonight is rotten...

30/09/2005, 4:24 PM
"Hello, what's your name?"
"Jacinta, what's yours?"
"Tonight."

TheJamaicanP.M.
30/09/2005, 5:42 PM
thats the problem with me as well gareth i can never here anything that if you make a joke you have to be sure she can here you or you end up looking like a knob.

green army, im always on the ball...especially when it comes to birds LOL!!!

Paul, as a West of Ireland man you're probably not the smoothest when it comes to getting wans, but that doesn't excuse your woeful spelling and the lack of capital letters in your posts. I think the word you were looking for is hear.

TheJamaicanP.M.
30/09/2005, 5:46 PM
Actions speak louder than words. Chat-up lines are for boggers and losers. The best thing to do is wait til you see a nice wan texting on her phone. Go straight up to her, take the phone off her, enter your number and walk away without saying anything. It never fails.

30/09/2005, 6:26 PM
Actions speak lowder than words. Chat-up lines are for boggers and losers. The best thing to do is wait til you see a nice wan texting on her phone. Go straight up to her, take the phone off her, enter your number and walk away without saying anything. It never fails.
woeful spelling is right.

TheJamaicanP.M.
30/09/2005, 7:59 PM
woeful spelling is right.

Think you must have been tampering with my quote razor.:mad: Obviously not everyone can be born with my talents but no need for jealousy.

30/09/2005, 8:03 PM
Last edited by TheJamaicanP.M. : 3 Minutes Ago at 3:58 PM;)

TheJamaicanP.M.
30/09/2005, 8:04 PM
Last edited by TheJamaicanP.M. : 3 Minutes Ago at 3:58 PM;)
:p :D

03/10/2005, 9:44 AM
jm you are right woeful spelling and being from the west i wouldnt have a clue. what was i thinking?

Dillo
04/01/2006, 9:33 PM
This is a topic that may have been covered before but it'l always be needed as long as man exists on the planet!

What are the most common and popular chat up lines when chancing your arm with some young wan in a nightclub or wherever?

Is the direct approach the most effective method or is a lad best showing a bit of subtlety when going for the kill?? :confused:

I want to hear new ideas for 2006!

04/01/2006, 10:00 PM
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=29879

Gerrit
05/01/2006, 7:09 PM
Be honest lads you have all used at least one.

1.Can I buy you a drink or do you just want the
money?

2.You've got 206 bones in your body, want one more?

3.Is that a ladder in your stockings or the
stairway to heaven?

4.Wanna play army? I'll lay down and you can blow
the hell outta me.

5.Is your father in prison, cos he stole the stars from the sky and put them in your eyes

6.Those clothes would look great in a crumpled heap on my bedroom
floor

7.My name is (name)...remember that, you'll be
screaming it later.

Honestly, I never ever used such a thing. Not my style at all, and I'm more of the character who sits in a corner and will only communicate with the girls that come to me. It's just not me to go over to a pretty girl I don't know and get into a conversation.

Besides, those phrases are all very pub-esque, and a bar is the last place on earth to search for a soulmate (which I expect a girlfriend to be). No one in a pub waits for a good conversation, they just want to get drunk. Why should I bother to even try one of those phrases?

Dr.Nightdub
05/01/2006, 9:11 PM
Gerrit = the new King of Hard to Get

exile
05/01/2006, 9:19 PM
my own one that seems to work ,
im not great boyfriend material but im a good laugh:D

Gerrit
05/01/2006, 9:42 PM
Gerrit = the new King of Hard to Get

Heh :confused:

I'm not that difficult, not to get anyway ;) But the girl that wants me will need patience and good nerves I'm afraid, knowing myself a bit... If she has brains'n'boobs she qualifies though :o

aido_b
06/01/2006, 6:04 PM
My favourite chat up line ....

alright love, fancy a quickie? they're waiting for the punch line and when it doesn't come ya usually score just for being a cheeky little ****!:D

Partizan
06/01/2006, 6:16 PM
Chat up lines are generally corny and cheesy. I have seen many a bloke fall flat on his face after using the many 'tried and trusted ones'.

A bit of advice, just be yourself, be cool, act casual and relax. I talk to a woman like I'm talking to a bloke. The best place to pick up a bird is by the counter in a busy pub/niteclub when you and herself is waiting to be served. Your both a bit bored and anxiuos so a wee little chat breaks the ice.

Works for me. :)

aido_b
06/01/2006, 6:19 PM
Chat up lines are generally corny and cheesy. I have seen many a bloke fall flat on his face after using the many 'tried and trusted ones'.

A bit of advice, just be yourself, be cool, act casual and relax. I talk to a woman like I'm talking to a bloke. The best place to pick up a bird is by the counter in a busy pub/niteclub when you and herself is waiting to be served. Your both a bit bored and anxiuos so a wee little chat breaks the ice.

Works for me. :)

words of wisdom from casanova himself!:p

Partizan
06/01/2006, 6:21 PM
You dont have to be. Just be yourself.

Trial & error, after a while you get the hang of it.

aido_b
06/01/2006, 6:26 PM
You dont have to be. Just be yourself.

Trial & error, after a while you get the hang of it.

Trial & error .... in other words if you're drunk enough settle for the good lookin girls ugly mate ?!?

06/01/2006, 6:49 PM

alright love, fancy a quickie? they're waiting for the punch line and when it doesn't come ya usually score just for being a cheeky little ****!:D
I like it:D

words of wisdom from casanova himself!
one of the teachers in school calls me casanova:o

Drumcondra Red
06/01/2006, 7:05 PM
Nice shoes, you wanna fcuk?

06/01/2006, 7:10 PM
I like it:D

one of the teachers in school calls me casanova:o

Because you kiss her arse?:D

06/01/2006, 9:41 PM
Because you kiss her arse?:D
no, not really ;)

Gerrit
06/01/2006, 10:00 PM
The best place to pick up a bird is by the counter in a busy pub/niteclub when you and herself is waiting to be served. Your both a bit bored and anxiuos so a wee little chat breaks the ice.

Yeah, but as I said, a bar is not a good place to find people to connect with. Not when you look for emotional connection first anyway. Most girls in a bar are in a party mood and want to get drunk. None of them is waiting for a good conversation. There may be exceptions, but still...

An ex-colleague of mine says the best place to look is a gay bar :eek: Because gay men often bring female friends when they go out, so there's lot of straight women in the bar, but hardly any other straight men to compete with you. Not such a bad strategy, though there's always a risk you get some unwanted offers yourself :o

I think I'll start my search at a poetry reading. Then at least I'll know the girls will have brains and don't care about alcohol and acting 'cool'. People that want to party don't go to poetry nights, so the good ones are sorted from the mass already.

But, as tomorrow is Belfast's monthly goth night, let's first see if I don't meet a nice sheila already this weekend :o

blutil
06/01/2006, 10:23 PM

me: Is your father in prison ?
Girl: No, why ?
me: coz you look like a knacker !

Dillo
08/01/2006, 5:36 PM

There's only certain places aido where that sort of lingo would work and they're all located north of the liffey I presume. Girls who fall for such a chat up line belong to a certain section of society and they'd be p!ssing against the wind if they thought for one second they were in with a chance of getting me. I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.

08/01/2006, 8:12 PM
I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.Pardon the pun yeah?:D :p.

08/01/2006, 8:14 PM
Pardon the pun yeah?:D :p.
Ah Sligoman you have just managed to bring this down to a whole different level....

08/01/2006, 8:16 PM
Ah Sligoman you have just managed to bring this down to a whole different level....hehe, sorry, couldn't resist:D. If I didn't say it then I'm sure Hamish would have stepped in to steal it:p.

08/01/2006, 8:20 PM
hehe, sorry, couldn't resist:D. If I didn't say it then I'm sure Hamish would have stepped in to steal it:p.
We'll never find out now! :p

aido_b
09/01/2006, 10:39 AM
There's only certain places aido where that sort of lingo would work and they're all located north of the liffey I presume. Girls who fall for such a chat up line belong to a certain section of society and they'd be p!ssing against the wind if they thought for one second they were in with a chance of getting me. I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.

you're probably right but I aint too keen on girls from the southside, they seem to spend the whole night complaining about how loud it is in clubs or how daddy only bought them one pony for christmas or how their brother Rudegar crashed daddys porsche! ah no seriously I only go for girlies that are down to earth and a bit of laugh, I've yet to find a southside girl to fulfill those wishes so I'll continue hunting on the northside! (when i get back from wolverhampton that is of course!:D )

babydol
09/01/2006, 2:49 PM
you're probably right but I aint too keen on girls from the southside, they seem to spend the whole night complaining about how loud it is in clubs or how daddy only bought them one pony for christmas or how their brother Rudegar crashed daddys porsche! ah no seriously I only go for girlies that are down to earth and a bit of laugh, I've yet to find a southside girl to fulfill those wishes so I'll continue hunting on the northside! (when i get back from wolverhampton that is of course!:D )

I'm only a little insulted! :eek:

09/01/2006, 2:54 PM
Gissa kiss.

hamish
09/01/2006, 3:10 PM
hehe, sorry, couldn't resist: If I didn't say it then I'm sure Hamish would have stepped in to steal it:

Hey hey - how is it whenever there's filth being thrown around my name is always dragged into it.:p :eek: :D

09/01/2006, 5:16 PM
Hey hey - how is it whenever there's filth being thrown around my name is always dragged into it:eek:I wonder?:rolleyes:. Maybe it's just the reputation you have built for yourself:p.

blueviking1980
09/01/2006, 5:29 PM
"I can make your <.> <.> look (o) (o)... I have small hands!" :D

Expect a slap sometimes though... :o

Dillo
09/01/2006, 6:20 PM
Pardon the pun yeah?:D :p.

I like it!!