09/01/2006, 10:16 PM
I wonder?Maybe it's just the reputation you have built for yourself:

Moi:eek: ??? Purity personified I am.:D

Gerrit
09/01/2006, 10:33 PM
"I can make your <.> <.> look (o) (o)... I have small hands!" :D

Expect a slap sometimes though... :o

I don't get it :confused:

Actually, why don't the girls make some effords themselves and come to us with a good opener? Why do we always have to make a fool out of ourselves and risk a slap?

10/01/2006, 3:14 PM
Bird: Do you come here often?
Me: No. I always have this look on my face.

^
^
^
^
^
^
^

Actually, why don't the girls make some effords themselves and come to us with a good opener? Why do we always have to make a fool out of ourselves and risk a slap?

10/01/2006, 3:17 PM
Bird: Do you come here often?

try:

No, but ive been trying for the last hour.

or

bird: did you come here with anybody?

same as above line.

FarBeag
10/01/2006, 5:40 PM
Here is a few.Not great maybe.

Bloke...Is that a ladder on your tights? or a stairway to heaven?

Bloke..Your Daddy must be a baker 'cause you have a nice set of buns'

Bloke...My name is.....That's so you know what to scream

Bloke..I like every muscle on your body, especially mine

Bloke..Is your father a cement mixer? because you sure make me hard.

Bloke..Sit on my face and i will guess your weight.

Gerrit
10/01/2006, 7:27 PM
Here is a few.Not great maybe.

Bloke...Is that a ladder on your tights? or a stairway to heaven?

Bloke..Your Daddy must be a baker 'cause you have a nice set of buns'

Bloke...My name is.....That's so you know what to scream

Bloke..I like every muscle on your body, especially mine

Bloke..Is your father a cement mixer? because you sure make me hard.

Bloke..Sit on my face and i will guess your weight.

Prepare for her right hand :D

The tights one would have been useful if I'd had read it before last saturday night :(

anto eile
10/01/2006, 8:16 PM
"james blunt wrote a song about you--you're beautiful!"

cheesy opening lines DO work, well, more often than you'd think. but you cant take yourself seriously when you're saying them. actually not taking yourself serioulsy at all is a big help. make her laugh and you're halfway there

There's only certain places aido where that sort of lingo would work and they're all located north of the liffey I presume. Girls who fall for such a chat up line belong to a certain section of society and they'd be p!ssing against the wind if they thought for one second they were in with a chance of getting me. I keep it strictly southside anyway when socialising in Dublin and rarely come across such birds.
la-de-feckin-da!

me: fat penguins!!!
bird: wha?
me: break the ice!!!!

some thickies dont get it and just look at ye, but usually they do and it works.

or else get a glass of ice and go over to a girls table.smash the ice and go "howya girls , im just breaking the ice!"

Gerrit
10/01/2006, 8:56 PM
"james blunt wrote a song about you--you're beautiful!"

cheesy opening lines DO work, well, more often than you'd think. but you cant take yourself seriously when you're saying them. actually not taking yourself serioulsy at all is a big help. make her laugh and you're halfway there

But you do want one with a good taste, don't you? Do you really want to date someone that likes James Blunt? ;)

My problem with the whole concept of flirting and 'opening sentences' is that I'd present someone that is not the real me. I'd rather have a serious conversation first, before you realise humor comes into play in a natural way, if you get along well that is.

10/01/2006, 9:31 PM
Domestos...kills 99% of all known germs!.................Sorry,wrong thread :D

M@ttitude
10/01/2006, 11:37 PM
me: Is your father in prison ?
Girl: No, why ?
me: coz you look like a knacker !
Ha, thats gas.. Ill use that one :D

When i met my (american) girlfriend I said "Have you any Irish in you" she said "no", I said "Do you want some?"

Cheesey I know, but i was shocked when she said "yes"!!

10/01/2006, 11:45 PM
Bloke: "How much does a polar bear weigh?"
Girl: "Sorry, I don't know"
Bloke: "Me either, but it breaks the ice!"

blueviking1980
11/01/2006, 12:07 AM
Originally Posted by blueviking1980
"I can make your <.> <.> look (o) (o)... I have small hands!"

Expect a slap sometimes though...

I don't get it :confused:

"I can make your boobs look big... I have small hands!"

Coz if we slapped the girls it wouldn't be our wrists the Bouncers would stamp... :D

11/01/2006, 9:01 AM
When i met my (american) girlfriend I said "Have you any Irish in you" she said "no", I said "Do you want some?"

ya but did she actually get it, ive made jokes like that when i was working over there and the yanks didnt get me half the time, just laughed out of nice ness and politeness.

Gerrit
11/01/2006, 5:40 PM
If they're still together, I'm sure she's getting "it" on regular basis now :D

anto eile
13/01/2006, 8:27 PM
Ha, thats gas.. Ill use that one :D

that line is literally 30+ years old. phil lynott says it before launching into "rosalie" on live and dangerous..which reminds me,its right here beside me , so il stick it on..

14/01/2006, 6:03 PM
that line is literally 30+ years old. phil lynott says it before launching into "rosalie" on live and dangerous..which reminds me,its right here beside me , so il stick it on..

Sorry to be a pr*ck but he's says it before he lauches into "Emerald" and i think i'll stick it on myself :)

blutil
14/01/2006, 6:28 PM
Sorry to be a pr*ck but he's says it before he lauches into "Emerald" and i think i'll stick it on myself :)

you'd be better off to put it in a cd player, you might never get the glue off ! :eek:

14/01/2006, 6:32 PM
you'd be better off to put it in a cd player, you might never get the glue off ! :eek:

I have my candidate for Post of the year 2006 :D :D