Friday 7th (All 19:45)

Cobh v Longford
Wexford v Athlone
UCD v Finn HArps
Kerry v Bray
Dundalk v Treaty

sbgawa
06/03/2025, 3:01 PM
Big game for Rovers v St Pats and a big crowd hopefully.
Wouldnt have much confidence of getting something off PAts after the performance in Sligo but once again ill travel in hope.
Shels v Drogs will really show if Shels are title material, i expected them to drop points away in Galway but home to Drogs is the kind of tough gane title winning sides win imo.
Waterford top of the league and with a poor enough Bohs team coming will be looking forward to extending thete time at the top.
UCD and Harps could both do with the points and hopefully one or the other gets all 3.
I fancy Kerry to turn over Bray and if they do they will be comfortably in the top half and have somethng to build on

SRFC
06/03/2025, 3:59 PM
Huge game already for Rovers. Pats schooled us in Tallaght at the tail end of last season so I'm quite worried. Hopefully the pitch is up to scratch. We struggled at Tolka and in Sligo with the heavy pitch. Although in saying that the Aviva didn't seem to suit us either!

El-Pietro
06/03/2025, 5:46 PM
Worried about Sligo now given the injuries and suspension for Anderson. Our squad is fairly thin and this is a massive game all of a sudden.

joey B
06/03/2025, 7:54 PM
We don’t win in Belfield so I’d snap your hand of for a draw ,we probably haven’t been that bad in the last 2 games but 4 defeats on the spin to start the season will be hard to sugarcoat….

dansultheman
06/03/2025, 9:41 PM
A good opportunity for Kerry FC to get their first win vs a Bray side that look like very different from last years playoff final side. We peppered Dundalk in the second have but couldn’t get that elusive goal and confidence is up, moral is up and a chance to get early points on the board. If we are to make a push for playoffs, you have to be looking getting a win.

ger121
06/03/2025, 10:40 PM
Probably take a ramble to the Bowl with the monsters. Knowing my luck with UCD home games it will be another draw or tight loss.

06/03/2025, 10:43 PM
If Longford play like they did last week they've every chance but you do fear Cobh clicking at some point just hope it's not tomorrow. The flip side is the longer it takes Cobh to truly get up and running the more pressure will mount down there given the money spent.

ger121
06/03/2025, 10:50 PM
If Longford play like they did last week they've every chance but you do fear Cobh clicking at some point just hope it's not tomorrow. The flip side is the longer it takes Cobh to truly get up and running the more pressure will mount down there given the money spent.

You were decent against Athlone but Cobh at home will be a difficult proposition. Least those 2 clowns won’t be on commentary ;-)

07/03/2025, 4:49 PM
A win is badly needed for ourselves tonight. Feel like we won't keep a clean sheet, but if we took even half the chances we created against Waterford last week, we'll be ok.
It'll be interesting to see what random central midfielder we play at right back tonight. Not like Galway have any pacy lads up front who'll be a test for us.....

First fixture scheduling gripe of the season, but this is the third Friday in a row we've had a home match. After today, it'll be four weeks until our next home game. Don't seem to make much sense..

Another Bohemia
07/03/2025, 6:21 PM
For a man with 0 credit in the bank Reynolds has made a bold team selection tonight. Morahan starting at CB, Flores at LB Clarke at left wing. It's like an experiment to see how many CMS they can fit into a starting 11. Hope it works out for him because on paper that's an absolute joke of a starting 11

07/03/2025, 7:00 PM
Drogheda are one side ye dont want to concede early to and give them a chance to sit in! This will be a test for Shels now.

legendz
07/03/2025, 7:24 PM
Current break in play for treatment to the keeper. Kerry gifted Bray the first. Kerry then denied a stonewall penalty and the Kerry manager given a yellow card to run salt in the wound.

07/03/2025, 7:29 PM
For a man with 0 credit in the bank Reynolds has made a bold team selection tonight. Morahan starting at CB, Flores at LB Clarke at left wing. It's like an experiment to see how many CMS they can fit into a starting 11. Hope it works out for him because on paper that's an absolute joke of a starting 11

Genius so far;)

sbgawa
07/03/2025, 7:30 PM
Awful match in tallaght. # relegation battle. Trying to figure out who is worst

ger121
07/03/2025, 7:36 PM
Football is such an easy game really.

Another Bohemia
07/03/2025, 7:37 PM
Genius so far;)

Honestly fair play to him for changing it. The Bohs Twitter had us playing 4-5-1 but we're playing 5-3-2. Still a wild selection to make but it's working so far. Waterford have made some rash decisions in the box to help us get the 3 goals but overall Bohs have been the better team. Let's hope it continues

07/03/2025, 7:43 PM
Awful match in tallaght. # relegation battle. Trying to figure out who is worst

Id call it reasonably engaging. I think the contrast between Rovers European games and the intensity they brought in the latter stages *(compared to tonight) is interesting. This is early Rovers in Europe, typical early domestic stuff. St Pats are hard to guage still, they probably should be well clued in to how they are wanted to play but took a while to use the width and got more out of the exchanges by HT.

Shinkicker
07/03/2025, 7:52 PM
Honestly fair play to him for changing it. The Bohs Twitter had us playing 4-5-1 but we're playing 5-3-2. Still a wild selection to make but it's working so far. Waterford have made some rash decisions in the box to help us get the 3 goals but overall Bohs have been the better team. Let's hope it continues
The Bohs strange selection have played really well, high intensity and pressing. They did take their foot off the gas when they scored the first goal but turned it up again to penetrate and get two penalties. Deserved to be winning it at half time

SRFC
07/03/2025, 7:59 PM
How is Mulraney not off. That was a worse dive than the one he got booked for

07/03/2025, 8:44 PM
Thats a St Pats peno imo!! 2 hand in the back, player goes over after what looked like even the smallest of shove. Silly to risk by Lopez. Important win. Draw was the fair result but so what this early i the season.

Oh yeah and Treaty get a late comeback of their own...

legendz
07/03/2025, 8:44 PM
Kerry gifted Bray a goal. Proceeded to miss many chances. No goals scored in three games. Also arguably denied three penalties. Frustrating night.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
07/03/2025, 8:56 PM
Tim Clancy lucky he was suspended for tonight’s game as he most certainly would be after watching that. Cork goal disallowed in the first half for nothing and then should have had 2 penalties in the second half one which would have been a straight red. We were awful second half but battled well after Conor Reynolds stupidly got himself sent off about a minute after coming on.

SwanVsDalton
07/03/2025, 9:02 PM
Derry battered Galway in the first half, missed about four good chances and then they scored from their one attack, a long throw-in that we didn't defend.

Then we got a penalty, possibly for no discernible reason.

Second half was mostly scrappy and more even, although Derry still should have had a couple of goals before Galway had a sitter in injury time after another defensive meltdown.

Weird game, so. However, while it wasn't brilliant, could actually see us with tempo and purpose tonight for the first time all season (and maybe in a year). The move to three at the back worked. There's some green shoots there and I'm taking it, because I can't do another weekend of abject fury. See yas next weekend.

Another Bohemia
07/03/2025, 9:03 PM
You could have given me 100 guesses at the starting line up for the game tonight and I would have been nowhere near getting it right. Nice to see it wasnt just a change of personnel but also a change of system. Defo some teething pains in there but overall the team played well and worked hard. Well deserved win but the score line maybe flattered (2 goals were penalties after all). I hope this is a proper turnaround for us now and not another false dawn.

wonder88
07/03/2025, 9:05 PM
Galway amazingly nearly won it in the final minute at the Brandywell. Draw was a fair result on the overall play, but a terrible decision by the ref to give a penalty to the home side. Good debut overall by our new keeper I thought, on a very difficult surface.
Looking like it is going to be another competitive premier division this year.

Bohtastic
07/03/2025, 9:18 PM
Jesus, that decision for Derry's penalty's was dire. Yes, hickey's arm moved, but a ball hitting a shoulder still hits a shoulder.

D24Saint
07/03/2025, 9:26 PM
Very poor performance from us in a low quality game. We had too many players looking at the man next to him to make something happen. In fairness to Rovers they scored a nice goal but a nil all would have been a fair result.

Dermobohs
07/03/2025, 9:41 PM
Very poor performance from us in a low quality game. We had too many players looking at the man next to him to make something happen. In fairness to Rovers they scored a nice goal but a nil all would have been a fair result.
You’d have had a peno if it hadn’t been for that thick mutant flinging himself on the ground twice before, definite case of a ref thinking well I’m ****ed if you lot are getting one.

Dermobohs
07/03/2025, 9:42 PM
I didn’t print mutant btw, that’s what spellcheck called him lol

patrickccfc
07/03/2025, 9:48 PM
An absolutely disgraceful showing by the match officials at the cross tonight. Goal very wrongfully ruled out among numerous penalties not given. Also a free kick given when it was definitely just inside the box. Glad we managed a draw, but sickened to not get more out of that.

07/03/2025, 9:52 PM
Treaty with 2 goals in the last 4 minutes in Oriel. The first an absolute calamity from Cherrie. I'm not sure how he managed to drop it over the line.

2 Year Contract
07/03/2025, 9:55 PM
A game of few chances in Tallaght. Rovers scoring their deflected goal with their only proper chance of the game, Grant definitely should’ve been closed down/hauled down before getting the shot away though. Pats had a couple with Melia hitting the bar from 4 yards out with the goal gaping, got caught under the flight of the ball maybe but he had a poor game overall in a new role as a 10. I’d have put money on Keena scoring either of his 1v1 or chance on the turn, another day he sticks one of those away. Looked a pretty clear forceful 2 handed push in the back at the end but that’s just Rob Hennessey being Rob Hennessey and as always decisions will even themselves out over the season. A draw defo the fairest outcome from the game but not too disheartened after that, on another night you nick a game like that and with the injured players still to come back into the squad there are positives to take

07/03/2025, 10:01 PM
Finn Harps got a point and nobody is ever allowed to complain about Finn Park pitch again. Holy god that surface in Belfield is beyond shocking.

SwanVsDalton
07/03/2025, 10:22 PM
Galway amazingly nearly won it in the final minute at the Brandywell. Draw was a fair result on the overall play, but a terrible decision by the ref to give a penalty to the home side. Good debut overall by our new keeper I thought, on a very difficult surface.

Not sure about the draw hi. If Derry could hit a barn door right now, we would have won twice over. Not making excuses for our nonsense, or the ref, but it was one-way traffic.

joey B
07/03/2025, 10:23 PM
Cracking finish from Hodgins for us,only seen the goal but looked a difficult surface and any point we get in Belfield is a good one considering our record there….

placid casual
07/03/2025, 11:50 PM
Fair play to drogheda,top of the league on merit.the best team in the LOI at the moment.

Crosshead
08/03/2025, 12:16 AM
Tim Clancy lucky he was suspended for tonight’s game as he most certainly would be after watching that. Cork goal disallowed in the first half for nothing and then should have had 2 penalties in the second half one which would have been a straight red. We were awful second half but battled well after Conor Reynolds stupidly got himself sent off about a minute after coming on.

I'm very glad it was a Rovers fan who was first to say this, as it would look like sour grapes if a City fan were the first to raise this issue.

It's not exaggeration to say Eoghan O'Shea was a disgrace tonight. I'm not suggesting a bias, just complete ineptitude. He should spend a nice long spell in the first division or MSL after that performance. He made decisions tonight that made you question whether he had a fundamental grasp on the basic rules of the game.

We can have all the "respect the ref" campaigns you like, if the likes of O'Shea are what people who pay their hard earned are expected to tolerate it'll do no good.

ciaraa
08/03/2025, 12:37 AM
Fair play to drogheda,top of the league on merit.the best team in the LOI at the moment.

All well and good but wouldnt read too much into it. WD are 2nd despite being hockeyed at home by the NGO cucks.
GY have possibly had the best start..

Crosshead
08/03/2025, 12:41 AM
All well and good but wouldnt read too much into it. WD are 2nd despite being hockeyed at home by the NGO cucks.
GY have possibly had the best start..

"NGO cucks"? Really? I mean, I've no love for Bohs but is this where the level of discourse is going? **** that.

08/03/2025, 1:02 AM
Odd post indeed! Drogheda have picked up where they left off in last seasons run in + cup win so its a considerable period of good results. I like how the game stats mean absolutely nothing in their games bar th points pcked up - can such low possession etc sustain positive results or will they be figured out. Big pitch, better surfaces when weather improves and they may be pulled out of their defensive shape, in United Park few should expect results.

Another Bohemia
08/03/2025, 1:51 AM
"NGO cucks"? Really? I mean, I've no love for Bohs but is this where the level of discourse is going? **** that.

Lol I wouldn't class it as discourse it's barely even full sentences

trevy
08/03/2025, 6:01 AM
Waterford brought back down to earth with a bang tonight. The game was over at half time and atmosphere quiet among the home fans for 2now half with Bohs fans doing all the singing.Colm Whelan back to haunt us again.

08/03/2025, 7:44 AM
Finn Harps got a point and nobody is ever allowed to complain about Finn Park pitch again. Holy god that surface in Belfield is beyond shocking.
I believe it's getting relaid now we're heading into a run of I think five away games in six. Not sure what happened it - the rugby obviously doesn't help, but it's never been this bad before

joey B
08/03/2025, 7:45 AM
Catching up on some highlights this morning and holy jaysis Peter Cherrie……

legendz
08/03/2025, 7:48 AM
Some start to the season by Drogheda in fairness. I wasn't expecting that. I was discounting their chances of making an impact in Europe but maybe they might!

08/03/2025, 8:16 AM
I believe it's getting relaid now we're heading into a run of I think five away games in six. Not sure what happened it - the rugby obviously doesn't help, but it's never been this bad before

Was told a pipe burst below the centre circle

Shinkicker
08/03/2025, 9:00 AM
Some start to the season by Drogheda in fairness. I wasn't expecting that. I was discounting their chances of making an impact in Europe but maybe they might!
Yes, Drogheda are the surprise team so far. I know it's early but the league is on its head at the moment.

08/03/2025, 9:55 AM
Yes, Drogheda are the surprise team so far. I know it's early but the league is on its head at the moment.

It’s a great league, anything can happen.

If offered 8th place now, I’d bite your hand off for it.

We’re playing well, deserved every point we got - and should’ve beaten Galway - still think there’s more to come from us

Comic Book Guy
08/03/2025, 10:05 AM

Unfortunately for Longford, Ramblers did click last night; to be fair Rambler's goalkeeper made a great save at 2-0, Jonas Hakkinen made a great block too and you missed a sitter after h/t.
That said, Ramblers passed up a few good chances too.