View Full Version : Songs for Saturday

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

25/09/2005, 4:36 PM
Ok, it's arguably our biggest game of the season and a good atmosphere could go a long way to winning it for us. Let's try and get as many songs(original or new) as possible for this one and fill the shed with people and songs. After the game in Cork and the great season so far, the lads deserve it! So Redzer etc. get writing:D.

25/09/2005, 5:51 PM
Rovers..clap clap Rovers clap clap etc........
I just thought that up now...good isnt it?

25/09/2005, 6:36 PM
I just thought that up now...good isnt it?I was trying to be serious the stars :rolleyes:, :D.

25/09/2005, 7:59 PM
that one about flyin over dublin and ****tin on the b******s below, dont know the words though, can anyone help me out?

25/09/2005, 8:01 PM
that one about flyin over dublin and ****tin on the b******s below, dont know the words though, can anyone help me out?Yeah, I know it, I'll post it soon ;)

25/09/2005, 8:04 PM
If I had the wings of a sparrow,
and the dirty black arse of a crow,
I'd fly over Dublin tomorrow,
and sh!t on the b@stards below.

Sh!t on, oh sh!t on, sh!t on the b@stards below.

:cool:. Has to be my favourite one :D

25/09/2005, 8:43 PM
ya good one...is it better than mine though....

1 9 2 8
25/09/2005, 10:43 PM
I just thought that up now...good isnt it?
You mean the Rovers..clap clap clap ;)

Bravo
26/09/2005, 9:15 AM
Down in Cork on Friday Night I noticed that they had nothing very original, The same old songs as we were singing in 94, The most original thing they had was after we sang Na na na, na na na, eh eh eh Sligo Rovers: when Low got sent off they started singing Na na na, na na na, eh eh eh Good Bye (which I think are the original words anyway so not that original at all but a bit of craic?) Historically Sligo people wouldn’t have been the best songwriters, so Why not resurrect the Old Stuff.
I think the one about the Crows Black arse is a bit dated (we sang that in cubs) but something to sing nonetheless, A few years ago (Cup Semi) Galway fans were singing something like ’’You’ve no Veins Because you are a heroin addict, addict’’ to the tune of ‘’Your so Vein because you think this song is about you’’ it was class (towards Shams supporters).
Obviously the more original the better, quantity is important to, it would be great to generate an atmosphere for the 90 mins on Saturday night.

Darco Ooragnak
26/09/2005, 12:27 PM
MMMMMMMMMMM songs for Saturday....

"F*ck off back to Mountjoy"

"You`ve go no home, got no home, got no home"

To the tune of "Knees up Charlie Brown"..."We`ve got Paul Brown, We`ve got Paul Brown, we`ve got, we`ve got, we`ve got Paul Brown"

Fahrudin Kudozovic,

For Faz....."Give me a F, Give me a A, Give me a H, Give me a R, Give me a U, Give me a D, Give me a I, Give me a N, Give me a K, Give me a U, Give me a D, Give me a O, Give me a z, Give me a o, Give me a v, Give me a i, Give me a c"

...ok maybe not.....

26/09/2005, 12:27 PM
hey o hara you're so fine,you're so fine you blow my mind o hara!o hara!

26/09/2005, 12:31 PM
You mean the Rovers..clap clap clap ;)
no thats a stupid song....ffs.Its Rovers...clap clap...Rovers...clap clap

26/09/2005, 12:33 PM
lets just clap for the whole match and everytime they ball goes out of play or the ref blows for a foul we chant rovers!!then when play starts again we start clapping!!

26/09/2005, 12:35 PM
Brilliant idea,but by half time your hands would be really sore and during the match you couldnt eat your sweets.........

26/09/2005, 12:38 PM
good point

how about we just pretend there are dublin fans there and wave to them for them for the whole game,thats bound to get people singing

Red Army
26/09/2005, 9:48 PM
Brilliant idea,but by half time your hands would be really sore and during the match you couldnt eat your sweets.........
Any one else smell prawn sandwiches :eek: :D

26/09/2005, 9:53 PM
NO....i wouldnt eat that sh!te.Fillet of duck served on a bed of plum sauce with organic vegetables,Californias finest wine and a good game of football....Press box?guilty as charged....

26/09/2005, 9:55 PM
:D, nice response The Stars ;)

27/09/2005, 1:59 PM
be good to get a few songs for few more of the players. o'hara&mct are only ones we have so far. somethin better than the "cretaro cretaro" song we were singin on friday

Redzer
27/09/2005, 2:42 PM
I'm looking for a few Pussycats to sing this one;
Don’t Cha wish your team was hot like we
Don’t Cha
Don’t Cha
Etc. :)

27/09/2005, 2:44 PM
Don’t Cha
Don’t Cha
Etc. :) :D :D, nice one, I can see the shedheads singing that alright :rolleyes:

27/09/2005, 5:59 PM
if dublin come out early on the pitch:

Who the ****.....
'' '' '''......

who the ****ing hell are you!!?

Shiba
27/09/2005, 9:07 PM
that one about flyin over dublin and ****tin on the b******s below, dont know the words though, can anyone help me out?
Damn I must be gettn old if people find these one's original & not knowing the words,We were singing them in '83!

27/09/2005, 9:11 PM
Don’t Cha
Don’t Cha
Etc. :)
Don't cha wish your team was hot like we,
Don't Cha wish Cretaro was on your team,
Don't cha wish ye were top o' the league, Don't Cha. :)

Shiba
27/09/2005, 9:12 PM
Damn I must be gettn old if people find these one's original & not knowing the words,We were singing them in '83!

On the subject of original songs the most orignal I heard in recent times was from Drogheda which " Who let the Drogs out" taken from "who let the Dogs Out" in the year they won the first division in the Showgrounds

28/09/2005, 1:18 PM
how about a song for me,a rebel no longer without a cause

[ i was banned from the galway forum for being me]

thats the last time i go to an internet cafe,someone logged on using my name

a suggestion

he wanted the best for galway
he had something to say
now,he must pay
o what a day

red arm-ay!!!!

i like tae

28/09/2005, 1:22 PM
how about a song for me,a rebel no longer without a cause

[ i was banned from the galway forum for being me]

thats the last time i go to an internet cafe,someone logged on using my name

a suggestion

he wanted the best for galway
he had something to say
now,he must pay
o what a day

red arm-ay!!!!

i like taeWhat the feck are you on about? :confused:

Bravo
28/09/2005, 2:37 PM
Cre-tar-o Oh oh Aoh,
He Comes from Tobber-Curry
The Dubs will sh*te with the Worry.
Ooooooooooof………..
Cre-tar-o Oh oh Aoh,

28/09/2005, 3:03 PM
Cre-tar-o Oh oh Aoh,
Ooooooooooof………..
Cre-tar-o Oh oh Aoh,

was singin dat without da dublin bit on monday. needless to say i had been drinkin. it's be a good song for saturday

Darco Ooragnak
28/09/2005, 5:45 PM
He doesn't come from Holland,
he doesn't come from Spain.
He comes from Hawaii,
and Kupono Low is his name.

I was born in the Shed End,
Boots are made for bootin', scarves are made to wave,
If you see a Finn Harps fan, you put him in his grave.

I was born in the Shed End, I was born in the Shed End,
Do you know where hell is, Hell is at Finn Park,
Heaven's when The Rovers go there, To score a load of goals,
I was born in the Shed End, The Shed End, The Shed End

1 9 2 8
28/09/2005, 6:30 PM
Boots are made for bootin', scarves are made to wave,
If you see a Finn Harps fan, you put him in his grave.

I was born in the Shed End, I was born in the Shed End,
Do you know where hell is, Hell is at Finn Park,
Heaven's when The Rovers go there, To score a load of goals,
I was born in the Shed End, The Shed End, The Shed End
What rhyme dose the second one go to? :confused:

Cre-tar-o Oh oh Aoh,
Ooooooooooof………..
Cre-tar-o Oh oh Aoh,
Lovin' it :D

Bravo
29/09/2005, 7:25 AM
[QUOTE=1 9 2 8]What rhyme dose the second one go to? :confused:

The same tune as, ‘’I was born under a wondering Star’’ I presume

Bravo
29/09/2005, 8:09 AM
HI-HO HI-HO we’ll win the league ya Know.
Were out of the Cup & couldn’t give a F**k
HI-HO HI-HO HI-HO HI-HO……..

29/09/2005, 8:25 AM
super,super faz,super,super faz,super,super faz,super fahrudin kudizovic.... ;)

showgies
29/09/2005, 8:32 AM
How about the theme to Hawaii Five O for Kaps................

Do Do Do Do Do Do he's Kapono Low.......

This is probably well before many of ye were born..........so I have lost ye here haven't I.....

Mind you Ocean FM are advertising the game with the background music of "I predict a riot"..by the Kaiser Chiefs (see I'm still up with the times as well)......this would be a good choice for the teams to come out to.......except best not to let it get as far as the chorus .......could be accused of inciting a riot..

29/09/2005, 8:34 AM
kupono....looooooooooow
kupono looooooooow

he comes from hawaii
i love sean flannery

29/09/2005, 8:35 AM
we got Gareth Gorman on our team,
were the best team in the land.

29/09/2005, 8:38 AM
foley,there a place can go
i say foley,when you're out on your own
i say be strong,you can be yourself,theres no need to be unhappy

do do do do do

its fun to stay at the ymca!its fun to stay at the ymca!

29/09/2005, 8:40 AM
~milkshake song~

our defence is so much better than yours and your like,who's gerry carr

well we can teach you but we have to charge!!

29/09/2005, 8:40 AM
Its the school around the corner do do do

29/09/2005, 8:42 AM
I can see clearly now the fat fcuk in front of me is gone,
I can see Sligo Rovers win the League.

dublinred
29/09/2005, 8:44 AM
"did yee come in a taxi" - If they bring any fans.

29/09/2005, 8:46 AM
[westlife,flying without wings]

everybodys looking for that somthing

something to make all complete
we found in sean connor,,galway found it in levine
some find it the form of efan ekoku,
some find it the form of rossi

who cant deny the joy it brings,when you found that special thing,we got rossi on the wing!!

29/09/2005, 8:50 AM
To the tune of the spice girls-if you wanna be my lover.

If you wanna win the League,you got get with my friends,
Making love forever,friendship never ends.

29/09/2005, 8:50 AM
[christina aguliera,dirrty]

dirrty,filthy ,nasty,dublin city

partys up,move it up,ladies gentleman vaughan is up

shake a little something,thats the plan

we gorman to get it on,sweating till his shorts fall off

dublin are coming,oh no
shake it gorman we need it now

girls get your boys,its about to erupt

cmon make some noise

naughty,thats keely,robbing some,money

wana get dirrty its about time...ah **** it

29/09/2005, 8:54 AM
Its a long long way to Tipperary....

29/09/2005, 8:55 AM
kylie minouge,spinning around

gorman is spinning around,move out of his way,i know you feel it cos he's got big breats,he's making it now,todays his day,

29/09/2005, 8:57 AM
for gareth gorman

our lovely horse running through the....field

where are you going with your cowlick blowing in the wind

running up the line like a train in the night,[hold on i can get this bit]..like a train in the night....

29/09/2005, 8:58 AM
To the Spice Girls hit record-Im giving you everything,tune

Gorman is giving us everything,sitting on the bench,counting wages....yes i swear,
All that hes offering it to get the water for half time..oooooooo i want you.

29/09/2005, 8:58 AM
mariah carey-heartbraker

cork city you got the best of me
but you cheating diving scumbags
smell of wee
o why did you dive for a penalty
we should have known right from the start
cos we played you off the park