View Full Version : Rovers Fans

fbtn
18/09/2005, 10:39 PM
Once again, the Rovers fans came to Ballybofey in their hundreds, supported their team with pride, gracious in defeat and drank with the locals intae the wee small hours.

Pleasure to have them once again - good lads and good football fans.

Sam Savic
18/09/2005, 10:44 PM
Yeah, but yiz didn't play fair. Yiz beat us 3 nil. That wasn't meant to be part of the weekend festivities.

manic da hoop
19/09/2005, 8:29 AM
fbtn, PM that message to every Longford fan on this message board and it just might go some way to relieving them of their intense paranoia towards us.

19/09/2005, 8:46 AM
fbtn, PM that message to every Longford fan on this message board and it just might go some way to relieving them of their intense paranoia towards us.
ffs, if you think we're paranoid you should look at your own posts sometimes.

B-Stand
19/09/2005, 9:00 AM
The annual Harps-Shams love-in! :rolleyes:

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ThatGuy
19/09/2005, 9:07 AM
Rovers fans didn't fight, aren't they great!

Let's congratulate all the other fans who didn't riot over the weekend!

A big well done to the fans of Derry, Cork, Shels, Longford, Bohs, UCD, Bray, St.Pats, Waterford, Finn Harps, Sligo, Dublin City, Cobh, Limerick, Dundalk, Kilkenny, Galway, Kildare, Monaghan and Athlone!!!

manic da hoop
19/09/2005, 9:47 AM
ffs, if you think we're paranoid you should look at your own posts sometimes.

Well, if your welcome for us the next time we play in Flancare is more like what we're used to in Ballybofey than what we got the last time we played you then I'll happily withdraw the above remark.

19/09/2005, 10:08 AM
Well, if your welcome for us the next time we play in Flancare is more like what we're used to in Ballybofey than what we got the last time we played you then I'll happily withdraw the above remark.
There were plenty of Longford fans that were as outraged about the decision to ban youse from the game. It wasn't a full on witch hunt against you lot, even if that is the spin you are putting on it these days.

21/09/2005, 12:20 PM
Once again, the Rovers fans came to Ballybofey in their hundreds, supported their team with pride, gracious in defeat and drank with the locals intae the wee small hours.

Pleasure to have them once again - good lads and good football fans.

Thanks for Patsy's book. Interesting read to say the least!! Great trip cos we're treated like we should be always treated. With respect.

BTW what FAI #### listed the game as Category A FFS? :rolleyes:

21/09/2005, 12:24 PM
Great trip cos we're treated like we should be always treated. With respect.

I think you should settle for not being treated with contempt, looking for respect is going a bit too far.

Roverstillidie
21/09/2005, 12:32 PM
I think you should settle for not being treated with contempt, looking for respect is going a bit too far.

him personally or paying customers in general?

it never ends with the langers

Bosco
21/09/2005, 9:16 PM

Get your facts right would ya.What an absolutely pointless thread.