View Full Version : sligo rovers vrs cork city:predictions etc

Pages : 1 [2]

22/09/2005, 8:00 AM
hehe i can seee why most eL fans call us Sligo and them Rovers just that we would never call us Sligo ie whenever i hear a fan shout "come on Sligo" at games it just feels strange .

Bravo
22/09/2005, 10:46 AM
a few Years ago the regulars in the stand use to pipe up once or twice a year with Sligo clap clap clap & it was the weirdest sounding thing, Leave it to the Gaa

Red Forever
22/09/2005, 12:34 PM
paddy powers have cork 2/7 and rovers 15/2 to win which is ridiculous, our recent form is better than theirs amd they will have Europe to consider, cork are there for the taking, rovers to win 2-1, happy days

showgies
22/09/2005, 12:50 PM
Cork will get chances, most teams do against Rovers, it is all a matter of whether they take them or not...............we will need a bit of luck

roversforever
22/09/2005, 1:30 PM
paddy powers have cork 2/7 and rovers 15/2 to win which is ridiculous, our recent form is better than theirs amd they will have Europe to consider, cork are there for the taking, rovers to win 2-1, happy days
what the hell do you think your'e doing taking my name? :mad: :mad:

22/09/2005, 1:59 PM
what the hell do you think your'e doing taking my name? :mad: :mad: :D :D

22/09/2005, 2:04 PM
Great post sligoman.....i think youve been out in the sun for too long

22/09/2005, 2:05 PM
Great post sligomanThanks :cool:

ranting rover
22/09/2005, 4:34 PM
Lads - let's get some perspective...

shels 2 rovers 3 sounds a bit like england 4 west germany 2 - know what i mean? amazing result for us a few years back and jaysus was i a happy man that day but all it shows in the context of tomorrow's game is that upsets happen in football, no news there, doncaster and grimsby are recent proof of that.

but to draw comparisons is a bit ridickulos - we have a completely different set-up to when we beat shels...you can'y even compare the starting 11

i feel if we play like against pats then we could nick a draw - if we did i'd be DELIGHTED.

ranting rover
22/09/2005, 4:36 PM
just noticed that my last post was my 62nd post ever (since 2002) and also the 62nd post of this thread...

...maybe i should contribute more :o

Redtop
22/09/2005, 5:07 PM
its got nothin to do with old results its how both teams play on the night

22/09/2005, 6:11 PM
oh i know the shels result counts for nothing but its just a motivational point , ie it CAN be done!

Mayo Red
22/09/2005, 7:10 PM
Hopefully we can at the very least bring them back to the Showgrounds. Can't make Cork I'm afraid but I'll be glued to the box!

22/09/2005, 7:18 PM
lads i only have 2 rovers shirts , one the red one from tommy cassidy era the other the "coventry" style one from 96 - 97 , which should i wear tommorow ?

Mayo Red
22/09/2005, 7:24 PM
You should probably wear the red one, the blue and navy stripes are a bit hard on the eye although that did not stop me from getting it at the time!! :)

22/09/2005, 7:28 PM
right you are mayo red , ill be the one wearing the all red tommorow so!

Mayo Red
22/09/2005, 7:36 PM
At least you'll stand out on the telly then! :D

Redtop
22/09/2005, 7:59 PM
ive a jersey in the house that was thrown into the stands the game we got relegated(was only a young fella at the time) i was thinkin of wearing it to the match wen we get promoted ;) ;) wat ye think?? mayb it'd bring bad luck

22/09/2005, 8:07 PM
ive a jersey in the house that was thrown into the stands the game we got relegated(was only a young fella at the time) i was thinkin of wearing it to the match wen we get promoted ;) ;) wat ye think?? mayb it'd bring bad luck
Was that the game when we relegated yee?

22/09/2005, 8:40 PM

Do you know what relegation is? long time since ye even had the chance of it eh? being down the bottom of a **** division you cant get relegated from and all that!

red arrow
22/09/2005, 8:44 PM
good luck to all who are going to cork. i have a good feeling that its going to be a great night for rovers fans. my predictions for what there worth, if we can hold them close for the first 20 mins i believe we can disrupt threre momentum and come home with at least a draw.

Redtop
22/09/2005, 8:45 PM
cant even remember to tell ya the truth was only a child

22/09/2005, 8:50 PM
good luck to all who are going to cork. i have a good feeling that its going to be a great night for rovers fans. my predictions for what there worth, if we can hold them close for the first 20 mins i believe we can disrupt threre momentum and come home with at least a draw.

im so pi$$ed off i cant make it,dont envy the 5-6 hour trip though!

COME ON ROVERS!!!!!!!!!! :ball:

22/09/2005, 8:54 PM
ollie keogh...jaysus,forgot about him!!

22/09/2005, 9:19 PM
Do you know what relegation is? long time since ye even had the chance of it eh? being down the bottom of a **** division you cant get relegated from and all that!
Another great post...Fair play to ya!! :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

23/09/2005, 5:27 PM
got us at 6-1 in ladbrokes..not bad at all.