View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2005/06 (Limerick Section)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11

the only 1
10/11/2005, 7:42 PM
balla were impressive against fairview at the weekend i can see them making it 3 in a row

could be right there but balla for years cant attract any good players to them pike should have beaten them dis year already if they can get some players in balla they have a good chance

see's it
11/11/2005, 11:12 AM
Balla all ready have good players two leagues in a row proves that.they are the only premier club on the northside of town so they pick up the best players on that side but most of the players are balla anyway.its easier for clubs like Boro and Carew to attract players because all the clubs are near each other and players live in the vacinty.....

Dirk Diggler
11/11/2005, 12:25 PM
don't know about that who the hell would want to play out in bateman every other week, its sh*t hole

Gentle Ben
11/11/2005, 4:01 PM
don't know about that who the hell would want to play out in bateman every other week, its sh*t hole

I agree with you there but they have a good team and they are mostly local lads, correct me if I am wrong.

Not sure if pike have much fire power - they do have a defence lacking in pace and I think that this will cost them in the FAI and the league in the long run.

Balla for the league with Carew if they get their act together a close second.

summervilleman
12/11/2005, 12:56 PM
l.f.c... mark my words lads carew park will beat the boro. carew had alot of big games last season in this comp... and a few in the fai senior playing in front of huge crowds i think that experence will carry them through. iv watched them the last couple of games and there starting to play fantastic football the squad are starting to gel it took a while but its coming together and with the likes of pat mcgarry jason o connor ( top goal scorer in town) johnny corbett (who i think is the best right full in town fantastic player) monty added to an already strong team they will take alot of beaten. IMO

like i told ye lads when the draw was made carew park would beat the boro and wait and see sat... night when the draw is made it will be carew vs balla if im correct about this that proves the draw is a fix for limerick clubs it would be a pity two cracking football teams should be out of town.. carew park have also signed dathi noonan goalkeeper of hill celtic as back up to gordan

HOLD ON A MINUTE BALLA HAVE TO BEAT SUMMERVILLE YET LADS!! GIVE US AT LEAST A CHANCE....COME ON THE UNDERDOG!!!

SummervilleRule
13/11/2005, 4:43 PM
Balla should be kicked out of the FAI for their disgraceful behaviour at Portland today but will probably be given the tie after the dodgest second goal in a while. The keeper on the ground with the ball in his hands, getting kicked, the ref awarding a free out, then changing his mind and giving the goal! Then all hell breaks loose, with players not involved the row getting hit from behind while the ref wasn't looking(absolute cowardise in my opinion). And as for the ref... Couldn't tie his laces without instruction! Absolute disgrace, though both team will fell hard doneby by some of his decisions, and listened to players to see what decisions to make. With 35 minutes left there should be at least a replay.

lim abroad
13/11/2005, 7:02 PM
who was the ref??

backodanet
14/11/2005, 7:32 AM
Balla should be kicked out of the FAI for their disgraceful behaviour at Portland today but will probably be given the tie after the dodgest second goal in a while. The keeper on the ground with the ball in his hands, getting kicked, the ref awarding a free out, then changing his mind and giving the goal! Then all hell breaks loose, with players not involved the row getting hit from behind while the ref wasn't looking(absolute cowardise in my opinion). And as for the ref... Couldn't tie his laces without instruction! Absolute disgrace, though both team will fell hard doneby by some of his decisions, and listened to players to see what decisions to make. With 35 minutes left there should be at least a replay.

yaaaawn

The ref gave the goal but never blew the whistle which was the problem the keeper started everything, all the the balla players ran back towards the halfway line except for one who was being pushed by the keeper and when he got up he was surrounded by 6/7 summmerville players then all the balla players ran back and it was all hand bag stuff except for one dig that was thrown which the ref didn't see. match was abandoned at 2 - 0 to balla

Summerville tried to kick balla around and got thick when they got it back.

widow
14/11/2005, 8:55 AM
FAI draw

Pike v Balla
Carew v Regional
Park v UL
St Patricks v Star

winners out of town bad draw for limerick, with the 4 best teams drawing each other. Great draw for Star and park and UL

HuRya
14/11/2005, 9:01 AM
who was the ref??

T Duggan

see's it
14/11/2005, 9:01 AM
Summerville tried to kick Balla.ha ha you've got to be having a laugh.thats as funny as summerville charging four euro into the game..........

gaidin
14/11/2005, 9:43 AM
Can anyone tell us what actually happened at the Balla - Summerville match. Any nuetral people at it.

francesco_1
14/11/2005, 9:50 AM
does that mean hill celtic are left with Toldo and Tommy Lynch for the no1 shirt for the rest of the season..can't wait to see what happens there:) :)

Dathi noonan is going not leaving,he was just ****ed off with the way the club was run,all sorted now

SummervilleRule
14/11/2005, 10:17 AM
There was most of the Carew and Hill Celtic(I think) teams there and the ref from that match because it was off. They might be a little bit more unbiased!

leather
14/11/2005, 10:52 AM
FAI draw

Pike v Balla
Carew v Regional
Park v UL
St Patricks v Star

Suprise Suprise..........Top 4 teams drawn againist each other....Do I hear the word FIXED...............

widow
14/11/2005, 2:01 PM
FAI draw

Pike v Balla
Carew v Regional
Park v UL
St Patricks v Star

Suprise Suprise..........Top 4 teams drawn againist each other....Do I hear the word FIXED...............

its a shame they all met, the other four aren't going to do much if they get out of town

abbeyvale
14/11/2005, 2:40 PM
FAI draw

Pike v Balla
Carew v Regional
Park v UL
St Patricks v Star

Also Mungret v Distillery.

5 out of town not 4

Andyryan24
14/11/2005, 4:06 PM
Abbey vs Star at Abbeyvale.......... One for the boys.... Lookin forward to that i'd say!!

abbeyvale
15/11/2005, 8:26 AM
Abbey vs Star at Abbeyvale.......... One for the boys.... Lookin forward to that i'd say!!

Is that going ahead this weekend??

Andyryan24
15/11/2005, 8:28 AM
should be, pitch was perfect last weekend. should be better this week. sure ye'll know that pitch anyway!! it'll b like the "A"'s versus the "B"'s!!!

abbeyvale
15/11/2005, 8:51 AM
should be, pitch was perfect last weekend. should be better this week. sure ye'll know that pitch anyway!! it'll b like the "A"'s versus the "B"'s!!!

No pressure then??

Andyryan24
15/11/2005, 9:00 AM
No pressure?? None on Abbey u mean. All the focus is on Star. Let's just say that we have a few surprises in us yet! you'll c what i mean Sunday!!!!

abbeyvale
15/11/2005, 9:06 AM
No pressure?? None on Abbey u mean. All the focus is on Star. Let's just say that we have a few surprises in us yet! you'll c what i mean Sunday!!!!

Heard John Collopy is no longer turning up for ye??

Andyryan24
15/11/2005, 9:07 AM
no sign of colla for about 2 or 3 weeks now, last i heard he was joining the ex-pats at star!!

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 12:33 PM
no sign of colla for about 2 or 3 weeks now, last i heard he was joining the ex-pats at star!!

it's a pity coz he's your best player by a mile

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 12:38 PM
u reckon?? I think hes let himself go a bit. Not training much either, pity cos he was a good player. Still is, just needs to train.

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 12:46 PM
u reckon?? I think hes let himself go a bit. Not training much either, pity cos he was a good player. Still is, just needs to train.

it's not really the training that's the problem coz he was always some bit fit, it's just getting him interested, if ye could do that ye'd be laughing

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 12:51 PM
ya, but thats very hard with half a team and completly removed of key players. If most of ye stayed, and the best few from the B team then we would be walkin through that league now. What u think?

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 12:56 PM
ya, but thats very hard with half a team and completly removed of key players. If most of ye stayed, and the best few from the B team then we would be walkin through that league now. What u think?

I'm being totally honest with you, when I say that nobody from Abbey asked me to sign back this season, and I didn't sign with Star until 2 weeks before the start of the season.

I'm not saying I would have signed back but all I am saying is that if they didn't ask me to sign back who's to know who else they didn't ask??

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 12:59 PM
Trust me there was a lot asked......... i did alot of the asking myself. Fair enough there may have been certain members unhappy with Walla goin??? i don't know.

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 1:02 PM
Trust me there was a lot asked......... i did alot of the asking myself. Fair enough there may have been certain members unhappy with Walla goin??? i don't know.

maybe

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 1:06 PM
sure whos to know........

HuRya
16/11/2005, 3:19 PM
I'm being totally honest with you, when I say that nobody from Abbey asked me to sign back this season, and I didn't sign with Star until 2 weeks before the start of the season.

I'm not saying I would have signed back but all I am saying is that if they didn't ask me to sign back who's to know who else they didn't ask??

do the maths Alan.. a poor Abbey team in desperate need of players didn't want you and an average Star team in an average league arn't even playing you... does it not all make sense now.go back to Pikes' Bs- they might find a role for you..ITS NEVER TOO LATE:) :)

l.f.c......
16/11/2005, 5:26 PM
what a joke pike v balla regional v carew there must be serious questions asked in what the hell is going on with the limerick section of the draw. the likes of distillary st patricks kilfiane maybe one or two more have now got a exallant chance of getting out of town.
and this is not only this year its happenning year in year out e.g pike v fairview fot the last three seasons carew v boro 5 times out of the last six seasons balla v pike etc etc. i feel sorry for balla and pike to loose one them before they get out of town is a joke. as for carew park well they are treating this game against regional as a tougher game than the boro and IMO it will be regional are a very good footballing team. And i think carew will have to play even better than they did against the boro if they are going to get out of town thats how much carew park rate this regional team

abbeyvale
17/11/2005, 9:01 AM
do the maths Alan.. a poor Abbey team in desperate need of players didn't want you and an average Star team in an average league arn't even playing you... does it not all make sense now.go back to Pikes' Bs- they might find a role for you..ITS NEVER TOO LATE:) :)

I was waiting for that but I thought "The Only 1" would get there first.
Seriously, I was actually asked by Abbey but it was after I had signed with Star.

Who do you play for??

Roadend
17/11/2005, 9:14 AM
This is after adding a bit of spice to the game, replay should be interesting

Summerville will definitely be charging at the gate, half of town will turn up expecting a scrap at this one.

summervilleman
17/11/2005, 11:13 AM
well something will definately happen i tell u that now....We will give them a good battle anyways!!! we were all over them the last day...hit the post 3 times and fitzy in goals was there man of the match in the 1st half..they scored from one chance(which u would expect from a top premier outfit)...pay your money in folks it promises to be a bruising encounter!!!

Abbeyvale: on the bench the weekend?? what happened there??

abbeyvale
17/11/2005, 12:16 PM
well something will definately happen i tell u that now....We will give them a good battle anyways!!! we were all over them the last day...hit the post 3 times and fitzy in goals was there man of the match in the 1st half..they scored from one chance(which u would expect from a top premier outfit)...pay your money in folks it promises to be a bruising encounter!!!

Just back from injury, Only starting full training this week.

papa-j
17/11/2005, 4:52 PM
what a joke pike v balla regional v carew there must be serious questions asked in what the hell is going on with the limerick section of the draw. the likes of distillary st patricks kilfiane maybe one or two more have now got a exallant chance of getting out of town.
and this is not only this year its happenning year in year out e.g pike v fairview fot the last three seasons carew v boro 5 times out of the last six seasons balla v pike etc etc. i feel sorry for balla and pike to loose one them before they get out of town is a joke. as for carew park well they are treating this game against regional as a tougher game than the boro and IMO it will be regional are a very good footballing team. And i think carew will have to play even better than they did against the boro if they are going to get out of town thats how much carew park rate this regional team

I think its great that the lesser lights get a chance to play outside of their league. Down to the luck of the draw...romance of the cup and all that sh1t:ball:

l.f.c......
17/11/2005, 6:24 PM
I think its great that the lesser lights get a chance to play outside of their league. Down to the luck of the draw...romance of the cup and all that sh1t:ball:

no disrespect to other teams what would be the point of having distillary kilfiane st patricks mungret regional star rovers or ulaa getting out of town ahead of fairview pike or balla boro carew park or regional utd dont mind this romance of the cup crap or its great for the small teams. you need your best teams going out of limerick to have a chance to bring to cup home.

i can see it now st patricks vs ballamun utd
kifiane vs westport utd
mungret v portmarnock

widow
18/11/2005, 7:48 AM

nothing is going to happen to us, ye shower of pussies

Dirk Diggler
18/11/2005, 7:59 AM
ah theres no need of that its only a game of ball

widow
18/11/2005, 8:02 AM
We did nothing wrong sunday summerville started it all

18/11/2005, 8:12 AM
nothing is going to happen to us, ye shower of pussies

Talk about football lads........................the above is not acceptable.

This is not a Forum for name-calling ,bitch fights etc.

widow
22/11/2005, 12:43 PM
sickening the way a team losing can get a match abandoned now we have to play them again, even tho we were 2-0 up. I hope for the sake of soccer in this town that other teams don't start doing this or limerick soccer is in trouble. Its a farce, ah sure we'll just have to bate em again!

SummervilleRule
22/11/2005, 1:39 PM
Let your football do the talking. It's no farce whatsoever, and ye should count yourselves lucky to still be in it after some of the most cowardly acts seen all season. If ye want to get involved in a fight at least pick on players involved in the fight!

22/11/2005, 2:04 PM
If I see one more reference to this incident there will be bans going out.
The people involved know who they are as they've recieved messages from me.

widow
28/11/2005, 7:39 AM
how did the results go, come on balla

see's it
28/11/2005, 9:17 AM
any incidents worth putting on here for a laugh from the balla game yest?

widow
28/11/2005, 9:23 AM
how'd carew and regional finish yesterday