View Full Version : Good Luck City
Ronnie
13/09/2005, 2:15 PM
All the best for Thursday night - like all other fairminded Longford fans I'll be shouting on the Rebel Army.
Fair play Ronnie, thanks a lot.
We'll have a Gambrinus for you all....:D
Ronnie
13/09/2005, 3:25 PM
Not exactly sure what a gambrinus is, but fire ahead anyway!
Drumcondra Red
13/09/2005, 3:28 PM
Best of luck lads, many of you heading over???
coislaoi
13/09/2005, 3:35 PM
Best guess between Cork, dublin exiles & overseas exiles is between 400 & 500. But it seems to be rising all the time. :ball: Then again we CCFC fans are prone to exaggeration. :eek:
I've heard estimates ranging from 500 to 1500!! :eek:
I'd say about 600-700 is a realistic estimate, though I won't be surprised if there's more.
13/09/2005, 7:28 PM
Good luck to ye from me as well..I suppose ;)
Not exactly sure what a gambrinus is, but fire ahead anyway!
The main beer of Prague and sponsors of the Czech league!
Counting Crow
13/09/2005, 9:49 PM
Direct from the Slavia Prague website they say they are expecting up to a 1,000 City fans .......... thye are preparing for this amount as their sources have said this is how many are travelling.
We'll know soon enough.
13/09/2005, 10:09 PM
Cheers lads, hopefully we'll bring back a good result. For some reason I'm feeling confident about this. As for numbers. That I know of, there are at least 250 confirmed, with most people speculating on about 5-600. Slavia website says they're expecting 1,000 :eek: :D
Do us proud lads, I sense great things. :)
Mayo Red
14/09/2005, 7:46 PM
Best of luck City, I'm sure you'll do the league proud!
Rambler1
14/09/2005, 7:51 PM
Good luck City. All the best & hope ye make the group stages.
blutil
15/09/2005, 2:50 AM
gúten lúcken !!! ich bin ina bruscar
15/09/2005, 8:02 AM
Best of luck CCFC ! I hope you get a result out there and go on to win the tie !!
carrickharp
15/09/2005, 9:32 AM
Best of luck Cork, do the league proud :ball:
higgins
15/09/2005, 1:34 PM
best of luck..
hope you can at least get 1 or 2 away goals :)
fosterdollar
15/09/2005, 1:36 PM
All the best tonight lads :ball:
Castle Barracks
15/09/2005, 4:22 PM
Pob lwc i chi Clwb Peldred Dinas Cork heno!All the best tonight from accross the Irish Sea at Caernarfon Town FC!Is Phil Harrington playing?
galwaygirl
15/09/2005, 4:26 PM
Best of luck tonite City...
15/09/2005, 4:27 PM
Best of luck tonight.
15/09/2005, 5:57 PM
gúten lúcken !!! ich bin ina bruscar
:D :D :D
15/09/2005, 6:07 PM
Best of Luck Cork City... Castle Barracks the game has started. Phil is not playing he is acting assistant manager I believe. Their regular manager is in hospital in Cork and the regular no. 2 is acting manager.