View Full Version : Cork Business League 2024 / 2025

CBL20
23/07/2024, 1:55 PM
Exciting Opportunity to Partner with the Cork Business League!

We are reaching out to share an exciting opportunity to partner with the Cork Business League, a cornerstone of Cork's sporting community since 1952.
As we gear up for another thrilling season of soccer, we are looking for dynamic businesses to join us as sponsors and partners.

The Cork Business League offers a range of partnership options tailored to suit different business needs and budgets. Partnering with us is a unique opportunity to support local sports while showcasing your brand to a dedicated and passionate audience.

If you or someone you know might be interested in exploring this opportunity, please send us an email to info@corkbusinessleague.ie or message me directly here for a brochure and to discuss any potential partnerships.

Let’s work together to make the upcoming season the best one yet!

#CorkBusinessLeague #Sponsorship #Partnership #CommunitySupport #LocalBusiness

Dr. football
13/08/2024, 10:36 PM
I see the 2 worst refs in the AUL are now CBL, along with the premier champions folding and 1st division champions moving to the AUL going be a long year for the 30 CBL teams… jay bazzzzzzer had a good result tonight

KevinJBarry
14/08/2024, 6:56 AM
I see the 2 worst refs in the AUL are now CBL, along with the premier champions folding and 1st division champions moving to the AUL going be a long year for the 30 CBL teams… jay bazzzzzzer had a good result tonight

I hope you aren’t referring to the Duffster as one of those worst referees. Man is the greatest referee cork ever produced

Broadway Joe
14/08/2024, 1:42 PM

Fair to say it looks like grattan had the cutting edge up top

CBL20
19/08/2024, 8:32 PM
We are back tomorrow with the draw for the CBL Shield! Full details here:
https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2024/08/19/cbl-shield-2024-group-stage-draw-details-ball-numbers/

CBL20
29/08/2024, 11:59 AM
We’re thrilled to announce that the Cork Business League has partnered with VEO to bring you the Game of the Week—live on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/@CorkBusinessLge), every week! ????
Thanks to this exciting partnership, you won’t miss a moment of the action, whether you’re cheering from the sidelines or tuning in from home. Each week, we’ll be streaming one of our top matches live, giving you front-row access to the best of the CBL! As part of this enhancement to the league – we will be presenting a man of the match each week to 1 deserving player.

Full details here: https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2024/08/29/cbl-veo-game-of-the-week/

CBL20
06/09/2024, 7:30 AM
We’ve upgraded the backend server *again* of website https:///www.corkbusinessleague.ie because every time we posted fixtures and news it crashed with “error establishing to database connection “ etc. so we would appreciate if ye could have a look around different pages today and over the weekend to see if it seems faster and especially when we post fixtures - that it doesn’t crash. If it does please let me know!

latte2012
07/09/2024, 3:24 PM
We’re thrilled to announce that the Cork Business League has partnered with VEO to bring you the Game of the Week—live on YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/@CorkBusinessLge), every week! ????
Thanks to this exciting partnership, you won’t miss a moment of the action, whether you’re cheering from the sidelines or tuning in from home. Each week, we’ll be streaming one of our top matches live, giving you front-row access to the best of the CBL! As part of this enhancement to the league – we will be presenting a man of the match each week to 1 deserving player.

Full details here: https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2024/08/29/cbl-veo-game-of-the-week/

This is class. Well done.

latte2012
08/09/2024, 1:17 PM
Just hope the grangevale game wasn’t meant to be the live game

Johnjoe123
09/09/2024, 5:45 PM
Agreed

Broadway Joe
15/09/2024, 7:33 PM
Fair play on the live game lads...great to see how bad the standard is live.
Ud see better defending in an under 10s game

CBL20
16/09/2024, 9:04 AM
Fair play on the live game lads...great to see how bad the standard is live.
Ud see better defending in an under 10s game

Thank you for watching! ?

Broadway Joe
18/09/2024, 3:13 PM
Thank you for watching! ?

Looking forward to next live game already:)

Jason Bourne
11/11/2024, 1:40 PM
Hellloooooo

KevinJBarry
11/11/2024, 4:02 PM
Just wondering why the CBL premier Division player of the month for September and probably the best player in the league didnt play in the Oscar traynor match?

AULBUSTER
11/11/2024, 5:18 PM
Just wondering why the CBL premier Division player of the month for September and probably the best player in the league didnt play in the Oscar traynor match?

Might not want to play with them . Great player but if he wasn’t picked it’s easy to understand why

CBL20
11/11/2024, 5:28 PM
Wasn’t available for selection, unfortunately.

GerCork
12/11/2024, 9:05 AM
Why didn't Grange or Andy Sulls have any players on the panel??? Grange are a top team who finished 4th in premier AUL last season

Hacker
12/11/2024, 9:29 AM
Grangevale are in teh second tier of the CBL and havent played any league games so maybe there is the answer for themn.

Billy Tabb was on the team allrite but has transferred

GerCork
12/11/2024, 10:41 AM
Sure there were teams in the 3rd tier with 4 players in the squad ?

Broadway Joe
12/11/2024, 11:13 AM
Sure there were teams in the 3rd tier with 4 players in the squad ?

Grangevale manager had the hump he wasn't picked to do team so none of their players put forward.
The amount of players selected from a poor ballyphehane team would be because their manager done the team.
Gwan the shipping league:)

Harsh ref
12/11/2024, 11:43 AM
Not surprised

KevinJBarry
12/11/2024, 12:17 PM
This is the most posts the CBL thread has seen in years . What are we going to discuss about the CBL when they are knocked out of the Oscar Traynor trophy?

Play it out
12/11/2024, 8:15 PM
I was speaking to the Grange manager at the Glenthorn game and he was surprised none of the players were called up. Going by that game he was right.

I wish we had a team to debate. Would easily beat MSL.

Broadway Joe
24/11/2024, 1:05 PM
Well lads ye must be badly stuck today.. yere secretary who can't get a game with anybody and the ballyphehane manager whose the same both on yere bench in Oscar traynor:)
Do none of yere players in league want to play for ye or whats the story?
Enjoy yere stuffing in waterford this afternoon:)

Broadway Joe
24/11/2024, 4:21 PM
And it finished 12-2.
3 cheers for the shipping league..hip hip:)

CBL20
24/11/2024, 5:01 PM
And it finished 12-2.
3 cheers for the shipping league..hip hip:)

It was actually 12-3 so yea 3 cheers

Dr. football
25/11/2024, 3:00 PM
It was actually 12-3 so yea 3 cheers

Fairplay for putting the effort in and putting in a team, not a lot ye can do if players dont show commitment.

CBL20
22/02/2025, 7:40 PM
First Cup Final of the season for the CBL tomorrow (weather dependant):
Match Preview here: https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2025/02/20/cork-business-leage-shield-final-2024-2025-match-preview/
Link to the Live Stream on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/live/0J0bqoOodxw?si=BCjoY91-DbT2S-Gx

CBL20
25/04/2025, 7:43 PM
The Cork Business League (CBL), affiliated with the Football Association of Ireland (FAI) and the Munster Football Association (MFA), is pleased to announce a major structural change in our competition format.
Beginning in 2026, the CBL will move to a calendar season format, aligning with the FAI’s Football Pathways Plan and the national vision to unify the football calendar across all levels in Ireland by 2028.
This transition is informed by the FAI’s extensive consultation process, which included over 11,000 hours of engagement with stakeholders across the country. The move to a calendar aligned season is designed to modernise Irish football and deliver benefits to players, clubs, and administrators alike including the CBL.
Full story on our website here: https://corkbusinessleague.ie/2025/04/25/cork-business-league-announces-transition-to-calendar-season-starting-2025/